1941 Chicago Bears season

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
1941 Chicago Bears season
Head coach George Halas
Home field Wrigley Field
Results
Record 10–1
Division place 1st NFL Western
Playoff finish

Won Divisional Playoff Game

Won NFL Championship
Timeline
Previous season Next season
< 1940 1942 >

The 1941 Chicago Bears season was their 22nd regular season and 6th postseason completed in the National Football League. The club posted a 10–1 record under head coach George Halas en route to their second straight NFL Championship and fifth overall league title.

Regular season[edit]

Schedule[edit]

Date Opponent Location Result Score Record
Sunday, September 28 at Green Bay Packers East Stadium Win 25–17 1–0
Sunday, October 5 at Cleveland Rams Municipal Stadium Win 48–21 2–0
Sunday, October 12 Chicago Cardinals Wrigley Field Win 53–7 3–0
Sunday, October 19 Detroit Lions Wrigley Field Win 49–0 4–0
Sunday, October 26 Pittsburgh Steelers Wrigley Field Win 34–7 5–0
Sunday, November 2 Green Bay Packers Wrigley Field Loss 14–16 5–1
Sunday, November 9 Cleveland Rams Wrigley Field Win 31–13 6–1
Sunday, November 16 Washington Redskins Wrigley Field Win 35–21 7–1
Sunday, November 23 at Detroit Lions Briggs Stadium Win 24–7 8–1
Sunday, November 30 at Philadelphia Eagles Shibe Park Win 49–14 9–1
Sunday, December 7 at Chicago Cardinals Comiskey Park Win 34–24 10–1

Standings[edit]

NFL Western
W L T PCT PF PA STK
Chicago Bears 10 1 0 .909 396 147 W-5
Green Bay Packers 10 1 0 .909 258 120 W-8
Detroit Lions 4 6 1 .400 121 195 W-1
Chicago Cardinals 3 7 1 .300 127 197 L-2
Cleveland Rams 2 9 0 .182 116 244 L-9
For more details on this topic, see NFL Championship Game, 1941.

All-Star Game[edit]

The Bears defeated the NFL All-Stars 35–24 on January 4, 1942