1995 Ansett Australia Cup

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
1995 Ansett Australia Cup
AFL pre-season competition
Season 1995
Teams 16
Winners North Melbourne (1st title)
Matches played 15
Attendance 250,103 (average 16,674 per match)
Michael Tuck Medallist Mick Martyn (North Melbourne)

The 1995 AFL Ansett Australia Cup was the Australian Football League Pre-season Cup competition played in its entirety before the Australian Football League's 1995 Premiership Season began. It culminated the Final in March 1995.

Games[edit]

Round of 16[edit]

Home team Home team score Away team Away team score Ground Crowd Date Time
Fremantle 13.8 (86) St. Kilda 19.7 (121) East Fremantle Oval 10,028 Friday 24 February 1995 4:00 PM
Carlton 20.9 (129) Richmond 13.9 (87) Waverley Park 23,678 Saturday, 25 February 1995 8:00 PM
North Melbourne 17.18 (120) Brisbane 8.12 (60) Waverley Park 4,737 Sunday, 26 February 1995 1:05 PM
Essendon 14.10 (94) Fitzroy 8.13 (61) Waverley Park 10,469 Monday, 27 February 1995 8:00 PM
Collingwood 12.15 (87) Footscray 12.16 (88) Waverley Park 18,310 Wednesday 1 March 1995 8:00 PM
Sydney 18.11 (119) Hawthorn 16.10 (106) Bruce Stadium 11,644 Saturday 4 March 1995 1:05 PM
Melbourne 11.11 (77) West Coast 16.15 (111) Waverley Park 9,348 Saturday, 4 March 1995 8:00 PM
Adelaide 23.16 (154) Geelong 13.15 (93) Football Park 13,866 Sunday 5 March 1995 12:05 PM

Quarter Finals[edit]

Home team Home team score Away team Away team score Ground Crowd Date Time
St. Kilda 12.11 (83) Carlton 12.10 (82) Waverley Park 12,476 Monday 6 March 1995 8:00 PM
North Melbourne 14.8 (102) Essendon 11.9 (75) Waverley Park 19,492 Wednesday, 8 March 1995 8:05 PM
Footscray 10.12 (72) Sydney 16.10 (106) Waverley Park 10,721 Saturday 11 March 1995 8:00 PM
Adelaide 14.14 (98) West Coast 6.11 (47) Football Park 18,909 Sunday, 12 March 1995 12:05 PM

Semi Finals[edit]

Home team Home team score Away team Away team score Ground Crowd Date Time
St. Kilda 12.11 (83) North Melbourne 13.14 (92) Waverley Park 15,873 Wednesday 15 March 1995 8:00 PM
Adelaide 18.11 (119) Sydney 14.7 (91) Football Park 31,159 Saturday, 18 March 1995 8:00 PM

Final[edit]

Home team Home team score Away team Away team score Ground Crowd Date Time
North Melbourne 14.9 (93) Adelaide 8.15 (63) Waverley Park 39,393 Saturday 25 March 1995 8:00 PM

See also[edit]

References[edit]