2014 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs season

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Season 2014
CEO Raelene Castle
Head Coach Des Hasler
Captain Michael Ennis
Frank Pritchard
NRL
Top Try scorer Corey Thompson (8)
Tim Lafai (8)
Top Points scorer Trent Hodkinson (112)
Toyota Cup
NSW Cup
Highest home attendance 24,012
Lowest home attendance 9,873
Average home attendance 15,435
← Previous season
2013
Next season →
2015

The 2014 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs season is the 80th in the club's history. Coached by Des Hasler and co-captained by Michael Ennis and Frank Pritchard, they will compete in the National Rugby League's 2014 Telstra Premiership.

Regular Season[edit]

Round Home Score Away Match Information
Date and Time Venue Crowd
1 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 12-18 Brisbane colours.svg Brisbane Broncos Fri 7 Mar 2014, 8:05pm AEDT ANZ Stadium 18,040
2 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 42-4 Cronulla colours.svg Cronulla Sharks Mon 17 Mar 2014, 7:00pm AEDT ANZ Stadium 12,057
3 Penrith colours.svg Penrith Panthers 18-16 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Sat 22 Mar 2014, 4:30pm AEDT Centerbet Stadium 13,291
4 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 40-12 Melbourne colours.svg Melbourne Storm Sat 29 Mar 2014, 4:30pm AEDT NIB Stadium 12,014
5 Eastern Suburbs colours.svg Sydney Roosters 8-9 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Fri 4 Apr 2014, 7:40pm AEDT Sydney Football Stadium 12,854
6 New Zealand colours.svg Warriors 20-21 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Sun 13 Apr 2014, 4:00pm NZST Eden Park 22,165
7 South Sydney colours.svg South Sydney Rabbitohs 14-15 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Fri 18 Apr 2014, 4:00pm AEST ANZ Stadium 43,255
8 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 16-12 Newcastle colours.svg Newcastle Knights Sat 26 Apr 2014, 7:30pm AEST ANZ Stadium 15,286
9 St. George colours.svg St. George Illawarra Dragons 6-38 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Sun 11 May 2014, 3:00pm AEST ANZ Stadium 21,077
10 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 16-12 New Zealand colours.svg Warriors Sun 18 May 2014, 2:00pm NZST Waikato Stadium 17,673
11 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 12-32 Eastern Suburbs colours.svg Sydney Roosters Fri 23 May 2013, 7:45pm AEST ANZ Stadium 19,088
12 BYE
13 Manly Sea Eagles colours.svg Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 32-10 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Fri 6 Jun 2014, 7:40pm AEST Brookvale Oval 9,235
14 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 12-22 Parramatta colours.svg Parramatta Eels Sun 15 Jun 2014, 3:00pm AEST ANZ Stadium 24,012
15 Canberra colours.svg Canberra Raiders 14-22 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Fri 20 Jun 2014, 7:45pm AEST GIO Stadium 10,873
16 BYE
17 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 23-16 Manly Sea Eagles colours.svg Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Fri 4 Jul 2014, 7:45pm AEST ANZ Stadium 14,921
18 Melbourne colours.svg Melbourne Storm 4-6 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Sat 12 Jul 2014, 7:30pm AEST AAMI Stadium 13,149
19 Wests Tigers colours.svg Wests Tigers 46-18 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Sun 20 Jul 2014, 3:00pm AEST ANZ Stadium 22,225
20 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 12-20 North Queensland colours.svg North Queensland Cowboys Sat 26 Jul 2014, 7:30pm AEST ANZ Stadium 9,873
21 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs 16-22 Penrith colours.svg Penrith Panthers Fri 1 Aug 2014, 7:45pm AEST ANZ Stadium 11,382
22 Brisbane colours.svg Brisbane Broncos Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Fri 8 Aug 2014, 7:45pm AEST Suncorp Stadium
23 Parramatta colours.svg Parramatta Eels Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Fri 15 Aug 2014, 7:45pm AEST ANZ Stadium
24 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Wests Tigers colours.svg Wests Tigers Thu 21 Aug 2014, 7:45pm ANZ Stadium
25 Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs South Sydney colours.svg South Sydney Rabbitohs Thu 28 Aug 2014, 7:45pm AEST ANZ Stadium
26 Gold Coast Titans colours.svg Gold Coast Titans Canterbury colours.svg Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Sun 7 Sep 2014,3:00pm AEST Robina Stadium

References[edit]