April 2006 in sports

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30  

Deaths in April[edit]

Main article: Deaths in April 2006

Sporting seasons[edit]

Events in sports[edit]

30 April 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

29 April 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

28 April 2006 (Friday)[edit]

27 April 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

26 April 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

25 April 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

22 April 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

20 April 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

19 April 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

18 April 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

17 April 2006 (Monday)[edit]

15 April 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

14 April 2006 (Friday)[edit]

13 April 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

  • Cricket: Australia in Bangladesh
    • First Test, Dhaka: Australia narrowly avoids defeat against Bangladesh, winning by three wickets in Dhaka. (Scorecard)
      • A Test century by Shahriar Nafees led Bangladesh to an impressive score of 427 in their first innings. Australia struggled, precariously placed at 145/6 at stumps on Day 2. On the third day of play, Adam Gilchrist led Australia's revival with an innings of 144. Bangladesh squandered their impressive lead, dismissed for 148 in the second innings, leaving Australia 307 runs to claim victory. Australian captain Ricky Ponting's undefeated innings of 118 guided Australia to victory midway through the fifth and final day's play. Australia leads the series 1–0, with one Test to play.

11 April 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

9 April 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

7 April 2006 (Friday)[edit]

6 April 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

5 April 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

4 April 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

3 April 2006 (Monday)[edit]

2 April 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

1 April 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

References[edit]