August 2008 in sports

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31  

Deaths in August[edit]

Main article: Deaths in August 2008

Current sporting seasons[edit]

31 August 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

30 August 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

29 August 2008 (Friday)[edit]

28 August 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

27 August 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

26 August 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

25 August 2008 (Monday)[edit]

24 August 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

23 August 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

22 August 2008 (Friday)[edit]

21 August 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

20 August 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

19 August 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

18 August 2008 (Monday)[edit]

17 August 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

16 August 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

15 August 2008 (Friday)[edit]

14 August 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

13 August 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

12 August 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

11 August 2008 (Monday)[edit]

10 August 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

9 August 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

8 August 2008 (Friday)[edit]

7 August 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

  • Lacrosse:
    • The sport's new unified governing body, the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL), holds its first meeting. The FIL was formed by the merger of the former governing bodies for men's and women's lacrosse, respectively the International Lacrosse Federation and International Federation of Women's Lacrosse Associations.

6 August 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

5 August 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

4 August 2008 (Monday)[edit]

3 August 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

2 August 2008 (Saturday)[edit]