August 2009 in sports

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31  

Contents

Deaths in August[edit]

Main article: Deaths in August 2009

Current sporting seasons[edit]

Australian rules football 2009[edit]

Auto racing 2009[edit]

Baseball 2009[edit]

Basketball 2009[edit]

Canadian football 2009[edit]

Football (soccer) 2009[edit]

National teams competitions
International clubs competitions
Domestic (national) competitions

Golf 2009[edit]

Lacrosse 2009[edit]

Motorcycle racing 2009[edit]

Rugby league 2009[edit]

Rugby union 2009[edit]

Days of the month[edit]

August 31, 2009 (Monday)[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Tennis[edit]

August 30, 2009 (Sunday)[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Baseball[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Judo[edit]

Motorcycle racing[edit]

Rowing[edit]

August 29, 2009 (Saturday)[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Judo[edit]

Rugby union[edit]

Shooting[edit]

Tennis[edit]

August 28, 2009 (Friday)[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Judo[edit]

August 27, 2009 (Thursday)[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Judo[edit]

Shooting[edit]

August 26, 2009 (Wednesday)[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Judo[edit]

Shooting[edit]

August 25, 2009 (Tuesday)[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

August 24, 2009 (Monday)[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Shooting[edit]

August 23, 2009 (Sunday)[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Tennis[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 22, 2009 (Saturday)[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Rugby union[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 21, 2009 (Friday)[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 20, 2009 (Thursday)[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 19, 2009 (Wednesday)[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 18, 2009 (Tuesday)[edit]

American football[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

August 17, 2009 (Monday)[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

August 16, 2009 (Sunday)[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Badminton[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Field hockey[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Motorcycle racing[edit]

Shooting[edit]

Tennis[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 15, 2009 (Saturday)[edit]

Athletics[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Fistball[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 14, 2009 (Friday)[edit]

American football[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Fistball[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 13, 2009 (Thursday)[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Olympics[edit]

Shooting[edit]

August 12, 2009 (Wednesday)[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

August 11, 2009 (Tuesday)[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Shooting[edit]

August 10, 2009 (Monday)[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Basketball[edit]

August 9, 2009 (Sunday)[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Golf[edit]

Shooting[edit]

Tennis[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 8, 2009 (Saturday)[edit]

Auto racing[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Football (soccer)[edit]

Racquetball[edit]

  • European Championships in Paris:
    • Men's singles:
      • 1 Víctor Montserrat (CAT) 2 Carlos Oviedo (CAT) 3 Eric Gordon (GER) 3 Oliver Bertels (GER)
    • Women's singles:
      • 1 Elisabet Consegal (CAT) 2 Yvonne Kortes (GER) 3 Andrea Gordon (GER) 3 Majella Haverty (IRL)
    • Men's doubles:
      • 1 Adam Neary / Joe Farrell (IRL) 2 Eric Gordon / Oliver Bertels (GER) 3 Joseph Dillon / Sean Kene (IRL) 3 Arne Schmitz / Bernd Dröge (GER)
    • Women's doubles:
      • 1 Antonia Neary (IRL) 2 Katie Kenny / Majella Haverty (IRL) 3 Yvonne Kortes / Andrea Gordon (GER) 3 Daphne Wannee / Kathy Tritsmans (NED) / (BEL)

Rugby union[edit]

Volleyball[edit]

August 7, 2009 (Friday)[edit]

Basketball[edit]

Cricket[edit]

Cycling[edit]

Volleyball[edit]