CBC News: Morning

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
CBC News: Morning
Genre breakfast television
Format News
Country of origin Canada
Original language(s) English
Production
Location(s) Toronto at Canadian Broadcasting Centre
Broadcast
Original channel CBC Television & CBC Newsworld
Picture format 480i (SDTV)
1080i (HDTV)
External links
[CBC News Morning Website]

CBC News: Morning was a Canadian breakfast television show which aired live on CBC Television from 6-7 a.m. ET (3-4 a.m. PT) and CBC Newsworld from 6-10 a.m. ET (3-7 a.m. PT). It was not available over-the-air in the Atlantic and Newfoundland Time Zones. The show was hosted by Heather Hiscox along with Colleen Jones who presented weather and sports news, Harry Forestell with international news and Danielle Bochove with business news.

The program was absorbed into CBC News Now when CBC Newsworld was re-branded itself as CBC News Network in October 2009. Hiscox continues to host from 6-9 a.m., and CBC Television continues to simulcast the 6:00 a.m. (local) hour in regions west of Atlantic Canada.

Other regular cast[edit]

See also[edit]

External links[edit]