Cartoon Quest

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
The Cartoon Quest Logo used from 1992-1995

Cartoon Quest was the name of a block of mostly animated television shows (The 1970's "Land of the Lost" being the exception) that aired on the Sci Fi Channel starting in 1992. Similar to USA's Cartoon Express, it featured newly picked-up shows and dropped off alternatively with each season. The block lasted 4 hours as heard on a RetroJunk video from 7:00AM Eastern/6:00AM Central-11:00AM Eastern/10:00AM Central Saturdays.

This block ended in 1995 when the name changed to The Animation Station.

See also[edit]