The product is manufactured using coffee beans, chocolate, caramel, cream and pop rice. More specifically, and based on the product packaging, the list of ingredients includes: sugar, glucose, vegetable oil, coffee extract, dairy cream, caramel color, lecithin, salt, natural and artificial color. The candy has a hard, smooth texture.
Kopiko confectionery is available in many countries, judging from the languages appearing on the product packaging (English, French, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, German, Spanish, Dutch, Arabic, Russian and Chinese).
Distributors are listed for Benelux, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Germany, Australia, Singapore, Malaysia and Taiwan.
A second variety is kosher, supervised by the KF Federation of Synagogues in London, UK.
The second variety is no longer kosher certified by the KF Kosher Federation, though there might still be products on the market, with Cholov Yisroel.
The product is now yearly certified kosher by the STAR-D (non Cholov Yisroel).
|This confectionery-related article is a stub. You can help Wikipedia by expanding it.|