Life with Bonnie

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Life with Bonnie
LifeWithBonnieAd.jpg
The cast of Life with Bonnie in a season two advertisement.
Format Sitcom
Created by Bonnie Hunt
Don Lake
Written by Bonnie Hunt
Sam Denoff
Doug Ellin
Don Lake
Norma Safford Vela
Directed by John Bowab
Bonnie Hunt
Starring Bonnie Hunt
Mark Derwin
Charlie Stewart
Marianne Muellerleile
David Alan Grier
Anthony Russell
Holly Wortell
Chris Barnes
Frankie Ryan Manriquez
Samantha Browne-Walters
(Season 1)
Country of origin United States
No. of seasons 2
No. of episodes 44
Production
Running time 22 minutes
Production company(s) Bob & Alice Productions
Touchstone Television
Distributor Disney-ABC Domestic Television
Broadcast
Original channel ABC
Original run September 17, 2002 (2002-09-17) – April 9, 2004 (2004-04-09)

Life with Bonnie is an ABC television sitcom that originally aired from 2002 to 2004. he show outlined the life of character Bonnie Malloy, who juggled her personal life and a TV talk show position. The series was created by Bonnie Hunt and Don Lake, and produced by Miss Hunt's company, Bob & Alice Productions, in association with Touchstone Television, Inc. The show had fair ratings in the first season but struggled in the second, causing ABC to cancel it. Life With Bonnie was also shown on Living TV during ABC's airings.

Cast[edit]

  • Bonnie Hunt as Bonnie Malloy - Bonnie is the mother of 2 children (3 in season 1), loving wife, and host of a local TC talk show. Bonnie tries to maintain a public image of the perfect wife and mother, but in reality her life is chaotic.
  • Mark Derwin as Mark Malloy – Mark, a doctor, is Bonnie's husband and the father of her children. He looks on as she tries to balance her hectic life. Mark is much less concerned about what other people think than Bonnie is, which causes problems on occasion. He has a generally more professional demeanour, and sometimes doesn't understand why Bonnie continues to put up with annoying people in her life.
  • Charlie Stewart as Charlie Malloy – Charlie is Bonnie's son. Charlie shares most of his scenes with his friend Frankie. His role is small and usually unscripted although he adds priceless comedy to the show.
  • Samantha Browne-Walters as Samantha Malloy (Season 1) - Samantha played Bonnie's eldest child, yet another ingredient in Bonnie's hectic life. She was removed from the cast when season 2 started, without one mention of her whereabouts or fate.
  • Marianne Muellerleile as Gloria – Gloria is Bonnie's live-in housekeeper/nanny. It was stated in the show that she was only intended to stay there until Charlie started school, but despite the fact that she actually provided little help, they couldn't let her leave because they had grown attached to her.
  • David Alan Grier as David Bellows – David is the producer of the "Morning Chicago" show. David is most often seen yelling and frantically rushing to get things for the show in order while pushing his lectern around the studio.
  • Anthony Russell as Tony Russo – Tony plays Bonnie's affable piano player on the "Morning Chicago" show. Bonnie’s housekeeper Gloria has a crush on Tony.
  • Holly Wortell as Holly – Holly is Bonnie's make-up artist on the "Morning Chicago" show. She often gives advice on Bonnie’s marriage issues and seems to date many men.
  • Chris Barnes as Marv – Marv is the cue-card guy on the "Morning Chicago" show. Marv is very protective of Holly, who does not return his interest.
  • Frankie Ryan Manriquez as Frankie – Frankie is Charlie's best friend and spends most of his time at the Malloy home. He contributes many funny anecdotes about his screwed-up family.

Guest stars[edit]

Episodes[edit]

Season 1: 2002–2003[edit]

Episode # Episode title Original airdate Timeslot
1-1 "Pilot" September 17, 2002 Tuesday 8:30/7:30c
1-2 "Weather or Not" September 24, 2002 Tuesday 8:30/7:30c
1-3 "Dream" October 1, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-4 "Don't Act Your Age, Just Act" October 8, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-5 "Duets" October 15, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-6 "Is It Just Us?" October 22, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-7 "A Day in the Life" October 29, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-8 "Happy Day" November 5, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-9 "Money Plus Marlens Makes Four" November 12, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-10 "Partly Sunny" November 19, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-11 "What If?" November 26, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-12 "Christmastime in the City" December 12, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-13 "Okay, Thanks" December 17, 2002 Tuesday 9/8c
1-14 "Deuce is Wild" January 8, 2003 Tuesday 9/8c
1-15 "Assaulted Nuts" January 14, 2003 Tuesday 9/8c
1-16 "Psychic" February 4, 2003 Tuesday 9/8c
1-17 "The Graduate" February 11, 2003 Tuesday 9/8c
1-18 "Buy This Book" February 18, 2003 Tuesday 9/8c
1-19 "In Need of Assistants" March 11, 2003 Tuesday 9/8c
1-20 "Stealing Home" March 18, 2003 Tuesday 9/8c
1-21 "Ding, Ding, Ding Went the Truth" March 25, 2003 Tuesday 9/8c
1-22 "Till Next Time" March 25, 2003 Tuesday 9/8c

Season 2: 2003–2004[edit]

Episode # Episode title Original airdate Timeslot
2-1 "Ironing Out Your Differences" September 26, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-2 "Pontiac Bonnie-Ville" October 3, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-3 "Everything Old Is New Again" October 10, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-4 "No Matter Where You Go, There You Are" October 17, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-5 "Boyhood to Womanhood" October 24, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-6 "The Merry Ole Land of Oz" October 31, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-7 "Places, Stat!" November 7, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-8 "Queer Eye for the Straight Lie" November 14, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-9 "Boomerang" November 21, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-10 "Food for Thought" December 5, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-11 "It's a Wonderful Job" December 12, 2003 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-12 "Trifecta, Try Friendship" January 9, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-13 "Live and Let Live" January 23, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-14 "Space Heaters" January 30, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-15 "Dare to Be Different" February 13, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-16 "Nightshift" February 20, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-17 "Act Natural" February 27, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-18 "Therabeautic" March 5, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-19 "Striking a Match" March 19, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-20 "Don't Stress, Express" March 26, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-21 " Nip, Tuck and Roll" April 2, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c
2-22 "Father and Son: A Table for Two" April 9, 2004 Friday 9:30/8:30c

External links[edit]