List of New York City Ballet 2010 repertory

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

New York City Ballet dances Winter, Spring and – since 2010 – Fall seasons each year at the David H. Koch Theater, Lincoln Center, as well as a Summer season at Saratoga Springs and tours. From Thanksgiving to New Year's they perform George Balanchine's Nutcracker; this is the list of ballets with casts for the 2010 season beginning with the gala, Tuesday, November 20, 2009, and ending with the matinée and evening performances of The Nutcracker, Sunday, January 2, 2011.[1]

Contents


Winter[edit]

Winter gala [edit]

notes for winter gala[edit]


Week one, January 5–10[edit]

Tuesday, January 5, Tradition And Innovation[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 1, 1]

Wednesday, January 6[edit]

Thursday, January 7[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 1, 2]

Friday, January 8[edit]

[Winter Dancer Chats 1] [Winter 4th Ring week 1, 3]

Saturday matinée, January 9[edit]

Saturday evening, January 9, Tradition And Innovation[edit]

Sunday matinée, January 10[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 1, 4]

notes for week one[edit]


Week two, January 11–17[edit]

Monday, January 11[edit]

[Winter seminar 1]

Tuesday, January 12[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 2, 1]

Wednesday, January 13[edit]

Thursday, January 14, Tradition And Innovation[edit]

[Winter studio 1] [Winter 4th Ring week 2, 2]

Friday, January 15[edit]

[Winter Dancer Chats 2] [Winter 4th Ring week 2, 3]

Saturday matinée, January 16[edit]

Saturday evening, January 16, Short Stories[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 2, 4]

Sunday matinée, January 17[edit]

notes for week two[edit]


Week three, January 19–24[edit]

Tuesday, January 19, Short Stories[edit]

Wednesday, January 20, All Russian[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 3, 1]

Thursday, January 21[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 3, 2]

Friday, January 22, Balanchine's birthday one-time-only program[edit]

Saturday matinée, January 23, All Russian[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 3, 3]

Saturday evening, January 23[edit]

Sunday matinée, January 24, Short Stories[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 3, 4]

notes for week three[edit]


Week four, January 27–31, The Sleeping Beauty[edit]

Wednesday, January 27[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 4, 1]

Thursday, January 28[edit]

[Winter studio 2] [Winter 4th Ring week 4, 2]

Friday, January 29[edit]

Saturday matinée, January 30[edit]

Saturday evening, January 30[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 4, 3]

Sunday matinée, January 31[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 4, 4]

Sunday evening, January 31[edit]

notes for week four[edit]


Week five, February 1–7 , The Sleeping Beauty[edit]

Monday, February 1[edit]

[Winter seminar 2]

Tuesday, February 2[edit]

Wednesday, February 3[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 5, 1]

Thursday, February 4[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 5, 2]

Friday, February 5[edit]

[Winter Dancer Chats 3]

Saturday matinée, February 6[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 5, 3]

Saturday evening, February 6[edit]

Sunday matinée, February 7[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 5, 4]

notes for week five[edit]


Week six, February 9–14[edit]

Tuesday, February 9, All Russian[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 6, 1]

Wednesday, February 10, Swan Lake[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 6, 2]

Thursday, February 11, Swan Lake[edit]

[Winter studio 3]

Friday, February 12, Swan Lake[edit]

Saturday matinée, February 13, Swan Lake[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 6, 3]

Saturday evening, February 13, Swan Lake[edit]

Sunday matinée, February 14, Swan Lake[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 6, 4]

notes for week six[edit]


Week seven, February 16–21[edit]

Tuesday, February 16, All Balanchine[edit]

Wednesday, February 17, All Balanchine[edit]

Thursday, February 18, All Robbins[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 7, 1]

Friday, February 19, All Balanchine[edit]

[Winter Dancer Chats 4] [Winter 4th Ring week 7, 2]

Saturday matinée, February 20, All Robbins[edit]

Saturday evening, February 20, All Balanchine[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 7, 3]

Sunday matinée, February 21, All Robbins[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 7, 4]

notes for week seven[edit]

  1. ^ a b c d Sara Mearns replaced Rebecca Krohn and Maria Kowroski replaced Sara Mearns in Dances at a Gathering.
  2. ^ a b Sara Mearns replaced Jennie Somogyi and Maria Kowroski replaced Sara Mearns in Dances at a Gathering.

Week eight, February 23–28[edit]

Tuesday, February 23, All Robbins[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 8, 1]

Wednesday, February 24, All Robbins[edit]

Thursday, February 25Jewels[edit]

[Winter studio 4]

Friday, February 26 Jewels[edit]

[Winter 4th Ring week 8, 2]

Saturday matinée, February 27 Jewels[edit]

Saturday evening, February 27 Jewels[edit]

Sunday matinée, February 28 Jewels[edit]

notes for week eight[edit]

  1. ^ a b c d Sara Mearns replaced Jennie Somogyi and Maria Kowroski replaced Sara Mearns in Dances at a Gathering.
  2. ^ a b Amar Ramasar replaced Adrian Danchig-Waring in Dances at a Gathering
  3. ^ a b Faye Arthurs replaced Kathryn Morgan in West Side Story Suite
  4. ^ a b c Abi Stafford replaced Jennie Somogyi in Emeralds
  5. ^ Savannah Lowery replaced Teresa Reichlen in Rubies.

notes for Winter[edit]

Spring[edit]

Week one[edit]

Thursday, April 29, Spring gala[edit]

Sunday matinée, May 2, All Balanchine[edit]

Notes for week one[edit]

Week two[edit]

Tuesday, May 4, All Balanchine[edit]

Wednesday, May 5, Balanchine/Ratmansky[edit]

Thursday, May 6, All Balanchine[edit]

Friday, May 7, All Robbins[edit]

Saturday matinée, May 8, Balanchine/Robbins[edit]

Saturday evening, May 8, Balanchine/Ratmansky[edit]

Sunday matinée, May 9, Ratmansky/Robbins[edit]

Notes for week two[edit]

Week three[edit]

Tuesday, May 11, All Robbins[edit]

Wednesday, May 12, Balanchine/Ratmansky[edit]

Thursday, May 13, Robbins/Balanchine[edit]

Friday, May 14, Balanchine/McGregor[edit]

Saturday matinée, May 15, Balanchine/Robbins[edit]

Saturday evening, May 15, Balanchine/McGregor[edit]

Sunday matinée, May 16, Balanchine/Robbins[edit]

Notes for week three[edit]

Week four[edit]

Tuesday, May 18, Balanchine/McGregor[edit]

Wednesday, May 19, Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Thursday, May 20, Balanchine/McGregor/Robbins[edit]

Friday, May 21, Balanchine/McGregor[edit]

Saturday matinée, May 22, Balanchine/Millepied/Robbins[edit]

Saturday evening, May 22, Balanchine/Millepied/Robbins[edit]

Sunday matinée, May 23, Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Notes for week four[edit]

Week five[edit]

Tuesday, May 25, Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Wednesday, May 26, Balanchine/Millepied/Robbins[edit]

Thursday, May 27, Martins/Millepied/Balanchine[edit]

Friday, May 28, Balanchine/Robbins[edit]

Saturday matinée, May 29, Balanchine/Martins/Robbins[edit]

Saturday evening, May 29, Balanchine/Wheeldon[edit]

Sunday matinée, May 30, All Balanchine[edit]

Notes for week five[edit]

Week six[edit]

Tuesday, June 1, Balanchine/Wheeldon[edit]

Wednesday, June 2, Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Thursday, June 3, Balanchine/Millepied/Robbins[edit]

Friday, June 4, Balanchine/Wheeldon/Robbins[edit]

Saturday matinée, June 5, Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Saturday evening, June 5, Robbins/Barak/Balanchine[edit]

Sunday matinée, June 6, Yvonne Borree farewell, Wheeldon/Balanchine[edit]

Notes for week six[edit]

Week seven[edit]

Tuesday, June 8, Robbins/Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Wednesday, June 9, Robbins/Barak/Balanchine[edit]

Thursday, June 10, Wheeldon/Bigonzetti/Balanchine[edit]

Friday, June 11, Balanchine/Wheeldon[edit]

Saturday matinée, June 12, Martins/Bigonzetti/Balanchine[edit]

Saturday evening, June 12, Wheeldon/Bigonzetti/Balanchine[edit]

Sunday matinée, June 13, Philip Neal farewell, Balanchine/Barak[edit]

Notes for week seven[edit]

Week eight[edit]

Tuesday, June 15, All Balanchine[edit]

Wednesday, June 16, Balanchine/Miroshnichenko/Robbins[edit]

Thursday, June 17, Balanchine/Wheeldon/Robbins[edit]

Friday, June 18, Balanchine/Bigonzetti[edit]

Saturday matinée, June 19, Balanchine/Bigonzetti/Robbins[edit]

Saturday evening, June 19, Balanchine/Miroshnichenko/Robbins[edit]

Sunday matinée, June 20, Albert Evans farewell, Balanchine/Forsythe/Miroshnichenko[edit]

Notes for week eight[edit]

Week nine[edit]

Tuesday, June 22, Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Wednesday, June 23, Balanchine/Martins/Robbins[edit]

Thursday, June 24, Maurice Kaplow farewell, Barak/Martins/Balanchine[edit]

Friday, June 25, Wheeldon/Miroshnichenko/Balanchine[edit]

Saturday matinée, June 26, Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Saturday evening, June 26, Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Sunday matinée, June 27, Darci Kistler farewell, Balanchine/Martins[edit]

Notes for week nine[edit]

notes for Spring[edit]

Summer Saratoga Springs[edit]

Week one, July 6–10[edit]

Week two, July 13–17[edit]

Fall[edit]

Week one, September 14–19[edit]

Tuesday, September 14th, Opening night[edit]

[Playbill week 1, 1] [Repertory Week 1] [4th Ring week 1, 1]
The Four Seasons

Wednesday, September 15th, All Balanchine[edit]

[Playbill week 1, 2] [Repertory Week 1] [4th Ring week 1, 2]

Thursday, September 16th, All Robbins[edit]

[Playbill week 1, 3] [Repertory Week 1] [4th Ring week 1, 3]
The Four Seasons

Friday, September 17th, See the Music[edit]

[Playbill week 1, 4] [Repertory Week 1] [4th Ring week 1, 4]
The Four Seasons

Saturday, September 18th, matinée, Founding Choreographers: Robbins and Balanchine[edit]

[Playbill week 1, 5] [Repertory Week 1] [4th Ring week 1, 5]

Saturday, September 18th, evening, Balanchine and Stravinsky[edit]

[Playbill week 1, 6] [Repertory Week 1] [4th Ring week 1, 6]


Sunday, September 19th[edit]

[Playbill week 1, 7] [Repertory Week 1] [Repertory Week 1] [4th Ring week 1, 7]

Notes for week one[edit]

  1. ^ NYC rôle debut
  2. ^ a b c d e f g h i j k first time in rôle

Week two[edit]

Tuesday, September 21st[edit]

[Playbill week 2, 1] [Repertory Week 2]
The Four Seasons

Wednesday, September 22nd, Founding Choreographers: Robbins and Balanchine[edit]

[Playbill week 2, 2] [Repertory Week 2] [4th Ring week 2, 1]

Thursday, September 23rd[edit]

[Playbill week 2, 3] [Repertory Week 2] [4th Ring week 2, 2]

Friday, September 24th[edit]

[Playbill week 2, 4] [Repertory Week 2] [Fall Dancer Chat 1]

Saturday, September 25th, matinée[edit]

[Playbill week 2, 5] [Repertory Week 2] [4th Ring week 2, 3]

Saturday, September 25th, evening, All 20th Century Violin Concertos[edit]

[Playbill week 2, 6] [Repertory Week 2] [4th Ring week 2, 4]



Sunday, September 26th, See the Music: All Calatrava[edit]

[Playbill week 2, 7] [Repertory Week 2] [4th Ring week 2, 5] [Fall week 2, 4]

Notes for week two[edit]

  1. ^ a b c first time in rôle
  2. ^ Tiler Peck replaced Ashley Bouder in The Four Seasons.
  3. ^ a b NYC rôle debut
  4. ^ All ballets featured scenic designs by Santiago Calatrava.

Week three[edit]

Tuesday, September 28th[edit]

Wednesday, September 29th[edit]

Thursday, September 30th[edit]

[Playbill week 3, 1] [Repertory Week 3]
Stars and Stripes

Friday, October 1st[edit]

[Playbill week 3, 2] [Repertory Week 3] [4th Ring week 3, 1]