List of newspapers in India

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

The following is a list of newspapers printed and published in India. For a list of newspapers by circulation, see List of newspapers in India by readership.

Newspapers[edit]

Name Language Frequency Type Weekly Area of Publication Established Circulation Website
Hind Pratima Hindi Weekly Broadsheet, e-Paper Jalandhar 2013 hindpratima.com
Amin Urdu Daily Broadsheet, e-Paper Patna 2008 amindaily.com
Purogami Vicharache Ekmat Marathi Daily Saptarang, Sakshi Latur, Aurangabad, Nanded, Solapur, Osmanabad, Parbhani, Hingoli (Marathwada) 1991 http://www.dainikekmat.com
Vishwa Gujarat Gujarati e-Paper Ahmedabad, Gujarat 2014 VishwaGujarat.com
Akhand Bharat Hindi Daily
Taasir Urdu Daily Broadsheet Patna, Delhi 2012 37800 taasir.com
Akhand Bharat Hindi Daily
Amar Ujala Hindi 1948 amarujala.com
Dainik Jagran Hindi Daily 1942
Sikkim Express English Daily Gangtok, Darjeeling 1976 sikkimexpress.com
Himali Bela Nepali Daily Gangtok, Darjeeling
Dainik Jagran Hindi Daily Broadsheet Kanpur, Lucknow, Gorakhpur, Jhansi, Raebareli, Varanasi, Agra, Allahabad, Aligarh, Bareilly, Meerut, Bhopal, Rewa, Ranchi, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, Dehradun, Amritsar, Ludhiana, Jalandhar, Bathinda, Patiala, Panipat, Hissar, Patna, Bhagalpur, Muzaffarpur, Darbhanga, Dharamshala, Delhi, Siliguri, Jammu 1942 jagran.com
Dainik Navajyoti Hindi 1936 dainiknavajyoti.com
Dekho Bhopal Hindi 2010
Janwarta Hindi Daily Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh 1972 janwarta.com
Gaon Girav Hindi Daily Chandauli
Gohana Mudrika Hindi Purvi Punjab 1992 Weekly
Hari Bhoomi Hindi Daily Broadsheet Rohtak-Haryana, Bilaspur-Chhattisgarh, Raipur-Chhattsigarh, Raigarh-Chhattisgarh, Jabalpur-MP and Delhi 1996 3,80,000 epaper.haribhoomi.com
Jansatta Hindi 1983
Nai Dunia Hindi 1947
Nava Bharat Hindi 1937
Navbharat Times Hindi 1947
Punjab Kesari Hindi
Prabhat Khabar Hindi 1984
Rashtra Times Hindi Weekly paper Magazine Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Noida, Ghaziabad, Rajasthan 1981 rashtratimes.com
Rajasthan Patrika Hindi
Sarkar Ki Upalabdhiya Hindi, Urdu 1993
Ahmedabad Mirror English Ahmedabad ahmedabadmirror.com
Arunachal Front English Daily Itanagar arunachalfront.info
Asian Age English Daily Calcutta, Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore 1994 asianage.com
Business Line English Daily Broadhsheet Bangalore, Madras, Coimbatore, Hubli, Hyderabad, Cochin, Calcutta, Calicut, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Noida, Trivandrum, Trichy, Vijayawada and Visakhapatnam 1994 185,000 daily thehindubusinessline.com
Business Standard English 1975 business-standard.com
City Journal English Daily Trichur 2010 cityjournal.in/
Daily Excelsior English. 1965
Daily News and Analysis English Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Indore, Jaipur, Mumbai, Pune 2005 dnaindia.com
Deccan Chronicle English Bangalore, Madras, Coimbatore, Hyderabad, Cochin, Trivandrum 1938 Deccanchronicle.com
Union Times Today English Weekly New Delhi 2008
Deccan Herald English Daily Bangalore, Mangalore, New Delhi 1948 Deccanherald.com
Financial Express English Daily Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chandigarh,
Madras, Delhi, Hyderabad,
Cochin, Calcutta, Lucknow,
Mumbai, Pune
1961 Financial Express
The Free Press Journal English Daily Broadsheet Mumbai, Pune, Indore, Bhopal 1930 freepressjournal.in
Greater Kashmir English Daily Srinagar 1987
Imphal Free Press English, Meitei Daily Imphal 1996
Jehlum Post English jehlumpost.com
Kashmir Observer English 1997
Kashmir Times English 1954
O Heraldo English Daily Goa 1900
Orissa Post English Daily Bhubaneswar 2011 orissapost.com
MiD-DAY English Daily Bangalore, Delhi, Mumbai,
Pune
1979 mid-day.com
Mint English Daily Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chandigarh, Delhi,
Mumbai, Madras, Pune
2007 livemint.com
Mumbai Mirror English Daily Mumbai 2005 mumbaimirror.com
Nagaland Post English Daily Dimapur 1990
North East Mail English Fortnightly Guwahati
Pioneer English Daily Bhubaneswar, Bhopal, Chandigarh,
Dehradun, Delhi, Cochin,
Lucknow
1865 dailypioneer.com
Sadbhavana Times English Weekly Bangalore
Seven Sisters Post English Daily Guwahati 2011
Star of Mysore English 1978
State Times English Daily Broadsheet, e-Paper Jammu, Delhi 1996 statetimes.in
The Assam Tribune English Daily Guwahati, Dibrugarh 1939 assamtribune.com
The Economic Times English Daily 1961 economictimes.indiatimes.com
The Hans India English Daily Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Tirupati, Warangal 2011 thehansindia.info
The Hitavada English Daily Jabalpur, Nagpur, Raipur, Bhopal 1911
The Hindu English Daily Broadsheet Bangalore, Madras, Coimbatore,
Delhi, Hyderabad, Hubli,
Calcutta, Cochin, Madurai,
Mangalore, Trivandrum, Trichy,
Calicut, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam,
Meghalaya, Allahabad
1878 1,466,304 daily thehindu.com
Hindustan Times English Daily Broadsheet Calcutta, Lucknow, Mumbai, Delhi
Patna, Ranchi, Indore, Chandigarh
1924 1,143,000 daily hindustantimes.com
The Indian Express English Daily Broadsheet Ahmedabad, Delhi, Calcutta,
Mumbai, Lucknow, Chandigarh, Jammu,
Pune, Vadodara
1931 indianexpress.com
The Morung Express English Daily Dimapur 2005
The Navhind Times English Daily Goa navhindtimes.in
The New Indian Express English Daily Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Madras,
Coimbatore, Tiruchirapalli, Hyderabad, Cochin,
Mangalore, Tirivandrum
1931 309,252 daily newindianexpress.com
The News Today English Daily Madras 1982
The North East Times English 1990
The Sentinel English Daily Guwahati, Dibrugarh, Shillong, Silchar, Itanagar 1983 sentinelassam.com
The Shillong Times English Daily Shillong 1945 theshillongtimes.com
The Statesman English Daily Bhubaneshwar, Delhi, Calcutta,
Siliguri
1811 230,000 thestatesman.net
The Sunday Observer English 1791
The Telegraph English Daily Calcutta, Guwahati, Siliguri, Ranchi, Jorhat, Bhubaneshwar, Patna 1982 484,971 daily telegraphindia.com
The Times of India English Daily Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Bhopal,
Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Madras, Coimbatore
Delhi, Goa, Guwahati,
Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur,
Kanpur, Calcutta, Cochin, Lucknow,
Mangalore, Mumbai, Mysore,
Nagpur, Patna, Pune,
Raipur, Ranchi, Surat, Shillong, Trivandrum
1838 31,40,000 daily timesofindia.indiatimes.com, epaper.timesofindia.com
The Tribune English Daily Bathinda, Chandigarh, Jalandhar,
New Delhi
1881 tribuneindia.com
Bangalore Mirror English Daily 1973 bangaloremirror.com
Financial Mail English 1959
Accommodation Times English Weekly real estate Mumbai 1971 accommodationtimes.com
Afternoon English Daily tabloid Mumbai 1985
Amar Asom Assamese 1997
Asomiya Khobor Assamese
Asomiya Pratidin Assamese 1995 www.asomiyapratidin.in
Dainik Janambhumi Assamese 1972
Dainik Agradoot Assamese
Gana Adhikar Assamese
Janasadharan Assamese 2003
Niyamiya Barta Assamese 2011
Aajkaal Bengali 1981
Anandabazar Patrika Bengali 1922 12,80,000 daily anandabazarpatrika.com
Arambag, West Bengal Bengali
Bartaman Bengali 1984
Dainik Bhaskar Hindi 1958
Dainik Sambad Bengali
Dainik Statesman Bengali 2004
Ebela Bengali
Ei Samay Bengali 2012
Ekdin Bengali
Ganashakti Bengali 1967
Kalantar Bengali 1960s
Jago Bangla Bengali
NEWZ bangla Bengali 2009
Sakalbela Bengali 2010
Sangbad Pratidin Bengali 1992
Uttarbanga Sambad Bengali 1980
Aankhodekhi News Gujarati Ahmedabad, Vadodara, vapi,
Mumbai, Palanpur, Gandhinagar, Kalol
Kanpur, Bihar, Surat,
Anand, Gujarat,
2000 Aankhodekhi News
Akila Daily Gujarati 1978
Divya Bhaskar Gujarati 2003
Gujarat Samachar Gujarati 1932
Gujarat Today Gujarati
Jai Hind Gujarati
Kutch Mitra Gujarati
Nobat Gujarati
Phulchhab Gujarati 1920
Sambhaav Gujarati 1986
Sandesh Gujarati 1923
Western Times Gujarati 1851
Koshur Akhbar Kashmiri 2005
Soan Meeraas Kashmiri Weekly Print and Online Srinagar, J&K 2006 soanmeeraas.in
Hosa Digantha Kannada 1979
Janathavani Kannada 1974
Kannada Prabha Kannada 1967
Lankesh Patrike Kannada 1980
Nagarik Kannada
RANABHERI Kannada Monthly Bangalore, By: Dr. J G Prasad 1987
Prajavani Kannada 1948
Samyukta Karnataka Kannada Daily
Sanjevani Kannada 1982
Udayavani Kannada Daily Online newspaper, Daily Newspaper Manipal 1971 Mangalore, Udupi, Bangalore, Mumbai, Hubli-Dharwad, Gulbarga udayavani.com
Varthabharathi Kannada 2003
Vijaya Karnataka Kannada Daily 1999
Vijaya Vani Kannada 2012
Sunaparant Konkani
Suprabhaatham Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Cochin, Thiruvananthapuram, Cannanore, Malappuram, Thrissur, 2014 6.1 lakhs daily suprabhaatham.com
Chandrika Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kozhikode, Kannur, Malappuram, Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram, Doha, Dubai, Riyadh, Jeddah 1934 chandrikadaily.com
Deepika Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kottayam, Kochi, Kannur, Thrissur, Thiruvananthapuram, Kozhikode 1887 deepikaglobal.com
Deshabhimani Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kozhikode, Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram, Kannur, Kottayam, Thrissur, Malappuram, Bangalore, Bahrain 1942 8 lakhs daily deshabhimani.com
General Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Thrissur 1976 generaldaily.com
Janayugom Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Thiruvananthapuram, Kochi, Kozhikode, Kannur 1953 janayugomonline.com
Janmabhumi Malayalam, Gujarati Daily Broadsheet Kochi, Kottayam, Kannur, Thrissur, Thiruvananthapuram, Kozhikode 1977 janmabhumidaily.com
Kerala Kaumudi Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha, Kochi, Kozhikode, Kannur, Bangalore 1911 keralakaumudi.com, kaumudiglobal.com
Kerala Kaumudi Flash Malayalam Evening daily Tabloid Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha, Kottayam, Kochi, Thrissur, Kozhikode, Kannur, Malappuram 2006 keralakaumudi.com/flash
Madhyamam Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kozhikode, Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram, Kannur, Malappuram, Kottayam, Thrissur, Bangalore, Riyadh, Dammam, Jeddah, Abha, Dubai, Muscat, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar 1987 9.2 lakhs daily madhyamam.com
Malayala Manorama Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kottayam, Calicut, Cochin, Thiruvananthapuram, Palakkad, Kannur, Kollam, Thrissur, Malappuram, Pathanamthitta, Alappuzha, Mumbai, Madras, Bangalore, Delhi, Mangalore, Bahrain, Dubai, Doha 1888 1,803,331 daily manoramaonline.com
Mangalam Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kottayam, Calicut, Cochin, Thiruvananthapuram, Thrissur, Idukki, Kannur 1969 mangalam.com, epaper.mangalam.com
Mathrubhumi Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Cochin, Trivandrum, Kottayam, Palakkad, [Cannanore]], Kollam, Thrissur, Malappuram, Alappuzha, Madras, Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi, Bahrain 1923 13 lakh daily mathrubhumi.com
Metro Vaartha Malayalam Daily Cochin 2008 metrovaartha.com, epaper.metrovaartha.com
Pradeepam Malayalam Evening daily Kozhikode 1957 pradeepamonline.com
Rashtra Deepika Malayalam Evening daily Tabloid Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Kottayam, Kochi, Thrissur, Palakkad, Malappuram, Kozhikode, Kannur 1992 deepikaglobal.com/rd/
Siraj Daily Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kozhikode, Thiruvananthapuram, Kochi, Kannur, Dubai, Oman 1984 9.5 lakhs daily sirajlive.com
Thejas Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kozhikode, Thiruvananthapuram, Kochi, Kannur, Kottayam, Riyadh, Jeddah, Dammam, Doha 2006 thejasnews.com, thejasepaper.com
Varthamanam Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kozhikode, Kochi, Doha varthamanam.com, varthamanamepaper.com
Veekshanam Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kochi, Kozhikode, Thiruvananthapuram, Kannur 1976 veekshanam.com
Daily Aikya Marathi 1924
Divya Marathi Marathi 2011
Kesari Marathi 1881
Lokmat Marathi
Loksatta Marathi 1948
Mahanagar Marathi 1990
Maharashtra Times Marathi 1962
Maratha Marathi
Nava Kaal Marathi 1921
Navshakti Marathi
Prahaar Marathi 2008
Pudhari Marathi
Saamana Marathi 1988
Sakal Marathi 1932
Tarun Bharat Marathi 1919
Anand Nagri Marathi
Zunjar Neta Marathi
Poknapham Meitei 1975
Vanglaini Mizo 1978
Samaja Oriya Daily Broadsheet, Online Bubaneswar, Cuttack, Sambalpur, Calcutta, Visakhapatnam, Rourkela, Berhampur, Balasore 1919 thesamaja.com, samajaepaper.com
Samaya Oriya Daily Broadsheet, Online Bhubaneswar, Balasore, Angul, Berhampur, Sambalpur October 2, 1996 2,50,422 Copies (Dec - 2009) odishasamaya.com/news, odishasamaya.com/home.php
Sambad Oriya Daily Broadsheet, Online Bubaneswar, Cuttack, Angul, Balasore, Sambalpur, Berhampur, Jeypore, Rourkela orissasambad.com, sambadepaper.com
Dharitri Oriya Daily Broadsheet, Online Bhubaneswar, November 24, 1974 dharitri.com
Pragativadi Oriya Daily Broadsheet, Online Bhubaneswar 1985 pragativadi.com, epaper.pragativadi.com
Suryaprabha Oriya Daily Broadsheet
Kalinga Oriya Daily Broadsheet
Manthara Oriya Daily Broadsheet
Shruti Oriya Daily Broadsheet
Trisakti Oriya Daily Broadsheet Bhubaneswar
Punjabi Tribune Punjabi Daily General Chandigarh August 15, 1978 Punjab and neighboring States punjabitribuneonline.com
Ajit Punjabi Daily General Jalandhar, India and some other countries ajitjalandhar.com
Doaba Headlines Punjabi Daily General Punjab 2002 20,000
Punjab Infoline Punjabi Weekly Print A4, Epaper & Mobile Apps Punjab, 2009 2000+ PunjabInifoline.com
Rozana Spokesman Punjabi Daily General Chandigarh All around Punjab and neighbor states rozanaspokesman.com
Jagbani Punjabi Daily General Jalandhar, Ludhiana 1978 India and some other countries jagbani.com and jagbani.in
Daily Punjab Times Punjabi Daily Broadsheet, e-Paper Jalandhar dailypunjabtimes.com and epaper.dailypunjabtimes.com
Chardikala Punjabi Daily General
Dinamalar Tamil 1951
Dinamani Tamil 1933
Dinakaran Tamil 1977 www.dinakaran.com
Maalai Malar Tamil 1977
Tamil Murasu Tamil 1935
Andhra Bhoomi Telugu
Andhra Jyothi Telugu
Andhra Prabha Telugu 1938
Eenadu Telugu Daily Andhra Pradesh and Telangana 1974 eenadu.net
Sri Janam Telugu Daily Hyderabad srijanam.net
Namasthe Telangana Telugu Daily Telangana 2011 namasthetelangaana.com
Praja Shakti Telugu 1942 prajasakti.com
Praja Sathyam Telugu Daily - Telangana
Sakshi Telugu 2008 sakshi.com
Suryaa Telugu 2007 suryaa.com
Vaartha Telugu 1996 vaartha.com
Avadhnama Urdu
Hind Samachar Urdu 1948
Munsif Daily Urdu
The Musalman Urdu 1927
Sada-e-Watan Jadeed Urdu 1993
Saltanat Urdu
Siasat Urdu 1948
Shola Urdu
Urdu Times Urdu 1980
Viqar-e-Deccan Urdu 1976
Financial Chronicle 2008
Sudharma Sanskrit Daily Broadsheet Mysore 1970 2000 sudharma.epapertoday
Sakaal Times 2008
Sanmarg Online
Daily Mail News Online www.punjabwatch.in
MVO News mvonews.com
"Viz News" Hindi, English Weekly Broadsheet Bhopal 2012 50,000 weekly www.viznews.in

|- | The Civilian | Hindi | Daily | Broadsheet, e-Paper | UP,UK,Delhi | 2011 | | thecivilian.in |-

References[edit]