List of newspapers in Oklahoma

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

The List of newspapers in Oklahoma lists every daily and non-daily news publication currently operating in the U.S state of Oklahoma. The list includes information on where the publication is produced, whether it is distributed daily or non-daily, what its circulation is, and who publishes it. For those newspapers that are also published online, the website is given.


Newspaper   Area   Frequency   Circulation   Publisher/Parent Company   Web site  
Ada Evening News Ada Daily 8,000 CNHI adaeveningnews.com
Allen Advocate Allen Non-daily 1,500 Robinson Publishing Company allennewspaper.com
Altus Times Altus Daily 5,000 Heartland Publications altustimes.com
Alva Review-Courier Alva Non-daily 11,300 Martin Broadcasting alvareviewcourier.com
Anadarko Daily News Anadarko Daily 4,800 McBride Family
Antlers American Antlers Non-daily 3,200 Brad House theantlersamerican.com
Apache News Apache Non-daily 1,200 Wright Family
Ardmore Ardmoreite Ardmore Daily 9,800 Gatehouse Media ardmoreite.com
The Atoka County Times Atoka Non-daily 4,200 Louise Cain atokacountytimes.com
Baptist Messenger Oklahoma City Non-daily 75,837 Baptist Convention of Oklahoma baptistmessenger.com
Bartlesville Examiner-Enterprise Bartlesville Daily 12,000 Stephens Media Group examiner-enterprise.com
Beaver Herald Democrat Beaver Non-daily 1,750 Lansden Family beavercowchipnews.com
Bethany Tribune Bethany Non-daily 3,500 Quaid Publishing bethanytribune.net
Bigheart Times Osage County Weekly 1,900 Louise Redcorn bighearttimes.com
Bishinik Durant Non-daily 192,576 Choctaw Nation choctawnation.com
The Black Chronicle Oklahoma City Non-daily 33,000 Perry Publishing and Broadcasting blackchronicle.com
Blackwell Journal Tribune Blackwell Daily 2,800 Bruce Jones blackwelljournaltribune.com
Blanchard News Blanchard Non-daily 3,000
Boise City News Boise City Non-daily 1,650
Bristow News and Record Citizen Bristow Non-daily 3,300 Carolyn Ashford
The Broken Arrow Ledger Broken Arrow Weekly 22,500[1] Community Publishers baledger.com
Broken Bow News Broken Bow Non-daily 5,500 McCurtain County Gazette
Bryan County Star Durant Non-daily 700 Plyler Publishing
Canton Times Canton Non-daily 1,000 Mack Miller
The Capitol Hill Beacon Oklahoma City Non-daily 1,000 David Sellers
Carnegie Herald Carnegie Non-daily 1,700 Lori Cooper
Chelsea Reporter Chelsea Non-daily 1,835 Linda Lord
Cherokee Advocate Tahlequah Non-daily 90,000 Cherokee Nation cherokee.org
Cherokee Messenger and Republican Cherokee Non-daily 2,250 Steve Booher
Cherokee Observer Blackwell Non-daily Online Cherokee Observer Inc. cherokeeobserver.org
Cheyenne Star Cheyenne Non-daily 2,100 Melanie Cole cheyennestar.com
Chickasaw Times Ada Non-daily 25,000 Chickasaw Nation chickasaw.net
Chickasha Express Star Chickasha Daily 4,600 CNHI chickashanews.com
Choctaw Times Choctaw Non-daily 2,400 Steven Kizziar choctawtimes.com
Choctaw County Times Hugo Non-daily 2,000 Stan Stamper hugonews.com
Chronicles of Grand Lake Langley Non-daily 15,000 Brian Ruth grand-chronicle.com
City Sentinel Oklahoma City Non-daily 8,500 Double M Publishing city-sentinel.com
Claremore Daily Progress Claremore Daily 6,700 CNHI claremoreprogress.com
Clayton Today Clayton Non-daily 1,200 TriCounty Publishing
Cleveland American Cleveland Non-daily 3,000 Ferguson and Ferguson
Cleveland County Chronicle Noble Non-daily 2,500 Monty Collins theccchronicle.com
Clinton Daily News Clinton Daily 4,500 Rod Serfoss clintondailynews.com
Coalgate Record Register Coalgate Non-daily 2,300 Robinson Publishing Company coalgateregister.com
Collinsville News Collinsville Weekly 1,600 Community Publishers Inc. thecollinsvillenews.com
The Comanche Nation News Lawton Non-daily 7,000 Stigler Publishing comanchenation.com
The Comanche Times Comanche Non-daily 1,300 Steven Bolton thecomanchetimes.com
Cordell Beacon Cordell Non-daily 4,700 Brett Wesner cordellbeacon.com
County Times Lawton Non-daily 1,500 Tommy Hawthorne
Country Connection Eakly Non-daily 1,800 countryconnectionnews.com
Coweta American Coweta Weekly 3,000 Community Publishers Inc. cowetaamerican.com
Cushing Citizen Cushing Non-daily 3,300 Cushing Citizen Newspaper cushingcitizen.com
Cyril News Cyril Non-daily 1,300 Sonya Gilliam
Daily Ardmoreite Ardmore Daily 13,500 GateHouse Media ardmoreite.com
Daily O'Collegian OSU-Stillwater Daily 11,000 Oklahoma State University - Stillwater ocolly.com
Davis News Davis Non-daily 1,800 [1]
Delaware County Journal Jay Non-daily 3,100 Cheryl Franklin
Delaware Indian News Bartlesville Non-daily 5,000 delawarenation.com
Dewey County Publisher Seiling Non-daily 1,300 Mack Miller
Drumright Gusher Drumright Non-daily 1,500
Duncan Banner Duncan Daily 10,000 CNHI duncanbanner.com
Durant Daily Democrat Durant Daily 4,500 Heartland Publications durantdemocrat.com
Eastern Oklahoma Catholic Tulsa Non-daily Diocese of Tulsa
Eastern Times Register Vian Non-daily 1,500 Jeff Mayo
EastWord Oklahoma City Weekly Online Tierra Media Group eastword.net
Edmond Sun Edmond Daily 6,000 CNHI edmondsun.com
Edmond Life & Leisure Edmond Non-daily 14,500 Ray Hibbard Jr. edmondpaper.com
El Dorado Courier Eldorado Non-daily 600 Joan Gilliam
The Elk Citian Elk City Non-daily 4,225
Elk City Daily News Elk City Daily 4,500 Larry Wade
Ellis County Capital Arnett Non-daily 1,300 Jerry Denson
El Nacional Oklahoma City Non-daily 11,000 Rosa Quiroga King noticiasoklahoma.com
El Reno Tribune El Reno Non-daily 5,000 Dyer Publishing elrenotribune.com
The Enid News & Eagle Enid Daily 15,603[2] CNHI enidnews.com
Eufaula Indian Journal Eufaula Non-daily 3,600 Darrell Sumner
Fairfax Chief Fairfax Non-daily 1,600 Ida Roberts
Fairland American Fairland Non-daily 1,200 John Linx
Fairview Republican Fairview Non-daily 3,000 Hoby Hammer
Fletcher Herald Fletcher Non-daily 1,000 Lynn Moon
Fort Cobb Journal Fort Cobb Non-daily 150
Fort Gibson Times Muskogee Non-daily 1,300 CNHI
Fort Sill Cannoneer Fort Sill Non-daily 14,541 U.S. Army
Frederick Leader Frederick Non-daily 1,200 Heartland Publications myfrederickleader.com
Frederick Press Frederick Non-daily 1,300 Ray Wallace frederickpress.net
Freedom Call Freedom Non-daily 290 Islia Barnes
Gage Record Gage Non-daily 400 Jerry Denson
Garber-Billings News Garber Non-daily 800 Vicki Hogan
Garvin County News Star Maysville Non-daily 2,100 Jeff Shultz
Geary Star Geary Non-daily 1,200
Grove Sun Grove Non-daily 5,300 American Consolidated Media grandlakenews.com
Guthrie News Leader Guthrie Daily 3,500 Belinda Ramsey guthrienewsleader.net
Guymon Daily Herald Guymon Daily 2,800 Horizon Publishing guymondailyherald.com
Harper County Journal Buffalo Non-daily 1,400 Mark Anderson
Hartshorne Sun Hartshorne Non-daily 1,700 CNHI
Haskell News Haskell Non-daily 1,350 Mark Anderson
Healdton Herald Healdton Non-daily 2,400 Cindy Dickerson
Heavener Ledger Heavener Non-daily 4,000 Jim Johnson
Hennessey Clipper Hennessey Non-daily 1,600 Barbara Walter
Henryetta Free-Lance Henryetta Non-daily 2,600 Sumner Newspapers
Hinton Record Hinton Non-daily 875 Tim Curtin
Hobart Democrat Chief Hobart Non-daily 3,200 W.J. Hancock
Holdenville News Holdenville Daily 2,200 Eastern Oklahoma Publishers
Holdenville Tribune Holdenville Non-daily 1,000 Robinson Publishing Company holdenvilletribune.com
Hollis News Hollis Non-daily 1,800 Chris Blackburn thehollisnews.com
Hominy News Progress Hominy Non-daily 1,500 Ferguson & Ferguson
Hooker Advance Hooker Non-daily 1,200 Sheila Blankenship
Hownikan Shawnee Non-daily 15,250 Citizen Potawatomi Nation
Hugo Daily News Hugo Daily 3,000 Stan Stamper hugonews.com
Hughes County Times Wetumka Non-daily 2,500 William C. Morgan
Inola Independent Inola Non-daily 1,500 Johnny Brock
Johnson County Capital Democrat Tishomingo Non-daily 3,250 Ray Lokey
The Journal Record Oklahoma City Daily 3,200 Dolan Media Company
Kingfisher Times and Free Press Kingfisher Non-daily 3,800 Reid Publishing
Kiowa County Democrat Snyder Non-daily 1,350 Carol Middick
Konawa Leader Konawa Non-daily 2,000 Stu Phillips
Latimer County News Tribune Wilburton Non-daily 2,400 TriCounty Publishing
Latimer County Today Wilburton Non-daily 4,400 TriCounty Publishing
Laverne Leader Tribune Laverne Non-daily 1,250 Mark Anderson
Lawton Constitution Lawton Daily 20,972[2] Lawton Publishing lawton-constitution.com
The Lincoln County News Chandler Non-daily 4,200
Lindsay News Lindsay Non-daily 2,500 Cable Printing
Lone Grove Ledger Lone Grove Non-daily 1,500
The Madill Record Madill Non-daily 4,450 Mark & Sherry Codner madillrecord.net
Mangum Star News Mangum Non-daily 2,500 Casey Paxton mangumstarnews.net
Mannford Eagle Mannford Non-daily 2,000 Community Publishers Inc. mannfordeagle.com
Marietta Monitor Marietta Non-daily 3,100
Marlow Review Marlow Non-daily 3,700 John A. Hruby marlowreview.com
McAlester News Capital and Democrat McAlester Daily 12,600 CNHI mcalesternews.com
McCurtain County Gazette Idabel Daily 6,500 McCurtain County News Inc. mccurtain.com
McIntosh County Democrat Eufaula Non-daily 3,200 Big Basin Enterprises grantcountynewspapers.com
Medford Patriot Star & Grant County Journal Medford Non-daily 1,500 Big Basin Enterprises grantcountynewspapers.com
Meeker News Meeker Non-daily 1,500
Miami News-Record Miami Daily 14,000 American Consolidated Media miamiok.com
Minco-Union City Times Minco Non-daily 2,100 [2]
Moore American Norman Non-daily 3,400 CNHI mooreamerican.com
Mooreland Leader Mooreland Non-daily 1,300
Morris News Morris Non-daily 850
Mountain View News Mountain View Non-daily 1,200
Muscogee Nation News Okmulgee Non-Daily 7,700 Muscogee (Creek) Nation
Muskogee Daily Phoenix & Times Democrat Muskogee Daily 13,044[2] CNHI muskogeephoenix.com
Mustang News Mustang Non-daily 5,000 Dyer Publishing mustangnews.info
Mustang Times Mustang Non-daily 5,000 mustangpaper.com
Native American Times Eastern Oklahoma Non-daily 9,000 Lisa Snell [3]
Newcastle Pacer Newcastle Non-daily 7,000 Kory Oswald newcastlepacer.com
Newkirk Herald Journal Newkirk Non-daily 1,550 Winfield Publishing newkirkherald.com
Norman Transcript Norman Daily 11,526[2] CNHI normantranscript.com
Northwest Oklahoman & Ellis County News Shattuck Non-daily 1,500
Nowata Star Nowata Non-daily 2,800 Weatherford Daily News
Okarche Chieftain Okarche Non-daily Piedmont Surrey Gazette
Okeene Record Okeene Non-daily 1,200 Mack Miller
Okemah News Leader Okemah Non-daily 3,000 okehmahnewsleader.com
Oklahoma Banker Oklahoma City Non-daily 2,000 OK Bankers Association oba.com
Oklahoma City Friday Oklahoma City Non-daily 10,000 Nichols Hills Publishing okcfriday.com
Oklahoma City Herald Oklahoma City Non-daily 35,000 Angela Monson okcherald.org
Oklahoma Daily OU-Norman Daily 11,000 University of Oklahoma oudaily.com
Oklahoma Eagle Tulsa Non-daily 14,000 James Goodwin okeagleonline.com
Oklahoma Gazette Oklahoma City Non-daily 53,500[3] Tierra Media Group okgazette.com
The Oklahoman Oklahoma City Daily 147,212[2] Oklahoma Publishing Co. newsok.com
Okmulgee Daily Times Okmulgee Daily 3,100 Sumner Newspapers
Oologah Lake Leader Oologah Non-daily 3,000 oologah.net
Owasso Reporter Owasso Weekly 5,100 Community Publishers Inc. owassoreporter.com
Pauls Valley Daily Democrat Pauls Valley Daily 3,100 Community Newspaper Holdings paulsvalleydemocrat.com
Pawhuska Journal-Capital Pawhuska Weekly 850 Stephens Media Group
Pawnee Chief Pawnee Non-daily 3,000 Ferguson & Ferguson
Perkins Journal Perkins Non-daily 3,800 journalok.com
Perry Daily Journal Perry Daily 3,500 Reid Publishing
Piedmont Surrey Gazette Piedmont Non-daily 2,500 Hometown News Inc. piedmontsurreygazette.com
The Ponca City News Ponca City Daily 8,018[2] Tom Muchmore poncacitynews.com
Pond Creek Herald Medford Non-daily 700 Big Basin Enterprises
Pottawatomie County Democrat Shawnee Non-daily 500
Poteau Daily News Poteau Daily 5,000 Horizon Publications poteaudailynews.com
Prague Times Herald Prague Non-daily 2,500
Pryor Daily Times Pryor Daily 6,200 CNHI pryordailytimes.com
Purcell Register Purcell Non-daily 5,000 purcellregister.com
Ringling Eagle Ringling Non-daily 1,203
Rush Springs Gazette Rush Springs Non-daily 1,500
Ryan Leader Ryan Non-daily 800
Sands Springs Leader Sand Springs Weekly 4,500 Community Publishers Inc. sandspringsleader.com
Sapulpa Daily Herald Sapulpa Daily 5,400 Sumner Publishing sapulpadailyheraldonline.com
Sayre Record & Beckham County Democrat Sayre Non-daily 2,650
Seminole Producer Seminole Daily 5,400 Stu Phillips seminoleproducer.com
Sentinel Leader Sentinel Non-daily 1,400
Sequoyah County Times Sallisaw Non-daily 7,000 Jim Mayo sequoyahcountytimes.com
Shawnee News-Star Shawnee Daily 7,175[2] GateHouse Media news-star.com
Shidler Review Shidler Non-daily 1,100 Marlene Fields
Skiatook Journal Skiatook Weekly 2,800 Community Publishers Inc. skiatookjournal.com
Sooner Catholic Oklahoma City Non-daily Archdiocese of Oklahoma City Sooner Catholic Online
Southeast Times Idabel Non-daily 1,700 Jerry Ellis
Spiro Graphic Spiro Non-daily 3,000
Stigler News Sentinel Stigler Non-daily 3,800
The Stillwater News-Press Stillwater Daily 24,000 CNHI stwnewspress.com
Stilwell Democrat Journal Stilwell Non-daily 7,000 CNHI
Stroud American Stroud Non-daily 2,100
Sulphur Times Democrat Sulphur Non-daily 3,800
Tahlequah Daily Press Tahlequah Daily 5,000 CNHI tahlequahdailypress.com
Talihina American Talihina Non-daily 1,900 TriCounty Publishing
Taloga Times Advocate Taloga Non-daily 800
Tecumseh Countywide News Tecumseh Non-daily 1,500 countywidenews.com
This Land Tulsa Non-daily 4,000 thislandpress.com
Thomas Tribune Thomas Non-daily 1,500
Tinker Takeoff Tinker Air Force Base Non-daily 22,000 Journal Record Publishing tinkertakeoff.com
Tonkawa News Tonkawa Non-daily 2,000 tonkawanews.com
Tulsa Business Journal Tulsa Daily 6,000 Community Publishing tulsabusiness.com
Tulsa County News Tulsa Non-daily 1,000 Gary Percefull

tulsacountynews.com

Tulsa World Tulsa Daily 102,392[2] World Publishing Company tulsaworld.com
Tuttle Times Tuttle Non-daily 1,400 CNHI tuttletimes.com
University of Tulsa Collegian University of Tulsa Non-daily 4,000 University of Tulsa
Urban Tulsa Weekly Tulsa Non-daily 34,950[4] Keith Skrzypczak urbantulsa.com
Valliant Leader Valliant Non-daily 2,000
Vian Tenkiller News Vian Non-daily 3,000
Vici Vision Vici Non-daily 900 Wathina Walton
Vinita Daily Journal Vinita Daily 4,250 John Link
The Vista Edmond Non-daily 4,000 University of Central Oklahoma
Wagoner Tribune Wagoner Non-daily 4,000 Community Publishers Inc. wagonertribune.com
Wakita Herald Wakita Non-daily 650
Walters Herald Walters Non-daily 3,000 Wesner Publications
Washita County Enterprise Corn Non-daily 1,000
Washita Valley Weekly Chickasha Non-daily 15,500
Watonga Republican Watonga Non-daily 3,200
Waurika News-Democrat Waurika Non-daily 950 CNHI waurikademocrat.com
Weleetka Weleetkan Weleetka Non-daily 1,000
Westville Reporter Westville Non-daily 3,000
Westville Weekly Times Westville Non-daily
Wewoka Times Wewoka Non-daily 1,200 Stu Phillips wewokatimes.com
Weatherford Daily News Weatherford Daily 5,700 Phillip Reid wdn.itlnet.net
Wilson Post Democrat Wilson Non-daily
Woods County Enterprise Waynoka Non-daily
Woodward News Woodward Daily 18,500 CNHI woodwardnews.net
Wynnewood Gazette Wynnewood Non-daily
Yale News Yale Non-daily 1,100
Yukon Review Yukon Non-daily 15,000 Conrad Dudderar yukonreview.net
Cokv Tvlvme Seminole Nation of Oklahoma Non-daily Seminole Nation of Oklahoma seminolenation.com


References[edit]

NOTE: Uncited circulation information comes from Finder Binder: Oklahoma's Updated Media Directory, 2010 Winter Issue

  1. ^ BALedger.com (accessed February 16, 2010).
  2. ^ a b c d e f g h Audit Bureau of Circulations (accessed February 15, 2010).
  3. ^ Oklahoma Gazette, Association of Alternative Weeklies (accessed February 15, 2010).
  4. ^ Urban Tulsa Weekly, Association of Alternative Weeklies (accessed February 15, 2010).

See also[edit]