List of private and parochial schools in Baltimore

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

The following private and parochial schools were operating in the Baltimore City at the beginning of the 2010-2011 school year.

School name Affiliation Gender Grades Website
Archbishop Curley High School Roman Catholic boys 9-12 www.archbishopcurley.org
Bais Yaakov of Baltimore Jewish girls 6-12 www.baisyaakov.net
Baltimore Junior Academy Seventh-day Adventist co-ed K-12 www.bjacademy.org
Boys' Latin School of Maryland non-sectarian boys K-12 www.boyslatinmd.com
The Bryn Mawr School non-sectarian girls PK-12 www.brynmawrschool.org
Calvert School non-sectarian co-ed K-8 www.calvertschool.org
School of the Cathedral of Mary our Queen Roman Catholic co-ed K-8 schoolofthecathedral.org
The Catholic High School of Baltimore Roman Catholic girls 9-12 thecatholichighschool.org
Friends School of Baltimore Quaker co-ed PK-12 www.friendsbalt.org
Gilman School non-sectarian boys K-12 www.gilman.edu
The GreenMount School non-sectarian co-ed K-8 www.greenmountschool.org
Institute of Notre Dame Roman Catholic girls 9-12 www.indofmd.org
Lab School of Baltimore non-sectarian co-ed K-12 www.labschool.org
Mercy High School Roman Catholic girls 9-12 www.mercyhighschool.com
Mount Saint Joseph College Roman Catholic boys 9-12 www.msjnet.edu
The Park School of Baltimore non-sectarian co-ed K-12 [1]
Roland Park Country School non-sectarian girls K-12 www.rpcs.org
St. Frances Academy (Baltimore, Maryland) Roman Catholic co-ed 9-12 www.sfacademy.org
Seton Keough High School Roman Catholic girls 9-12 www.setonkeough.com
Waldorf School of Baltimore non-sectarian co-ed PK-8 www.waldorfschoolofbaltimore.org
Yeshivat Rambam Jewish both[1] PK-8 [1] www.yrambam.org

The information recorded in the above table was obtained from each school's website during school year 2010-2011. Schools providing only early childhood education were not included.

Cardinal Gibbons School, a Roman Catholic high school for boys located in Baltimore since 1962, closed its doors at the end of the 2009-2010 school year.

Notes and references[edit]

  1. ^ a b Yeshivat Rambam operates separate elementary and middle schools for boys and girls. Its early childhood education center is co-ed. High schools (grades 9-12) operated by Yeshivat Rambam in Baltimore were scheduled to close at the end of the 2010-2011 school year. "Transition", Yeshivat Rambam official website. Retrieved 2011-03-16.