March 2008 in sports

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31  

Deaths[edit]

Main article: Deaths in March 2008

Current sporting seasons[edit]

31 March 2008 (Monday)[edit]

30 March 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

29 March 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

(1) Scott Dixon New Zealand (2) Marco Andretti United States (3) Dan Wheldon United Kingdom

28 March 2008 (Friday)[edit]

27 March 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

26 March 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

25 March 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

24 March 2008 (Monday)[edit]

23 March 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

(1) Kimi Räikkönen Finland (2) Robert Kubica Poland (3) Heikki Kovalainen Finland

22 March 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

21 March 2008 (Friday)[edit]

20 March 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

19 March 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

18 March 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

17 March 2008 (Monday)[edit]

16 March 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

(1) Lewis Hamilton United Kingdom (2) Nick Heidfeld Germany (3) Nico Rosberg Germany
(1) Jeff Burton United States (2) Kevin Harvick United States (3) Clint Bowyer United States
Richard Childress Racing sweeps the podium places. Dale Jarrett finishes 37th in the final points race of his career.
(1) Garth Tander Australia (2) Will Davison Australia (3) Rick Kelly Australia

15 March 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

(1) United States Penske RacingPorsche (2) United States Dyson RacingPorsche (3) United States Audi Sport North AmericaAudi
The LMP2 class Porsche defeats the LMP1 Audi, breaking the latter's eight year streak of victories.

14 March 2008 (Friday)[edit]

13 March 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

12 March 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

11 March 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

10 March 2008 (Monday)[edit]

9 March 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

(1) Kyle Busch (2) Tony Stewart (3) Dale Earnhardt, Jr.
Busch's win is also the first for Toyota in NASCAR's top series.

8 March 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

7 March 2008 (Friday)[edit]

6 March 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

5 March 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

4 March 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

3 March 2008 (Monday)[edit]

2 March 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

1 March 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

References[edit]