May 2005

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

May 2005 was the fifth month of that year. It began on a Sunday and ended after 31 days, on a Tuesday.


May 2005:  – January – February – March – April – May – June – July – August – September – October – November – December –

< May 2005 >
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
Other May 2005 events
World - Sci-Tech - Sports - Wikinews
Australia and New Zealand - Britain and Ireland - Canada - India - Malaysia and Singapore

Deaths in May[edit]

2: Bob Hunter
3: Jagjit Singh Aurora
3: Don Canham
4: David H. Hackworth
6: Narayan Pokharel
7: Peter Wallace Rodino
12: Monica Zetterlund
13: George Dantzig
13: Michael Ross
15: Les Bartley
16: Albert "Smiler" Marshall
17: Frank Gorshin
17: Piero Dorazio
19: Henry Corden
19: Richard Lewine
20: Paul Ricoeur
21: Howard Morris
21: Subodh Mukherjee
21: Stephen Elliott
22: Thurl Ravenscroft
25: Ismail Merchant
25: Sunil Dutt
25: Graham Kennedy
26: Eddie Albert
More Deaths

Portal: Current events[edit]

May 1 2005 (Sunday)[edit]

May 2, 2005 (Monday)[edit]

May 3 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

May 4 2005 (Wednesday)[edit]

May 5 2005 (Thursday)[edit]

May 6 2005 (Friday)[edit]

(Deccan Herald) (Reuters) (BBC)

May 7 2005 (Saturday)[edit]

May 8 2005 (Sunday)[edit]

May 9 2005 (Monday)[edit]

May 10 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

May 11, 2005 (Wednesday)[edit]

May 12 2005 (Thursday)[edit]

May 13 2005 (Friday)[edit]

May 14 2005 (Saturday)[edit]

May 15 2005 (Sunday)[edit]

May 16 2005 (Monday)[edit]

May 17, 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

May 18 2005 (Wednesday)[edit]

May 19 2005 (Thursday)[edit]

May 20 2005 (Friday)[edit]

May 21, 2005 (Saturday)[edit]

May 22, 2005 (Sunday)[edit]

May 23, 2005 (Monday)[edit]

May 24 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

May 25 2005 (Wednesday)[edit]

In Russia, a 10.00 AM explosion in a power substation causes a power outage that cuts electricity from Moscow and four surrounding regions. Government blames RAO UES and the Prosecutor General's Office opens an investigation for "criminal negligence". UES CEO Anatoly Chubais accepts responsibility. Energy minister Viktor Khristenko states that the power cuts have nothing to do with terrorism. (Moscow Times) (RIA Novosti) (IHT)

May 26 2005 (Thursday)[edit]


May 27 2005 (Friday)[edit]

May 28 2005 (Saturday)[edit]

May 29, 2005 (Sunday)[edit]

May 30 2005 (Monday)[edit]

May 31 2005 (Tuesday)[edit]

News collections and sources[edit]