May 2007 in sports

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

See also: 2007 in sports

<< May 2007 >>
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Other events in May 2007

World - Sci-Tech - Sports - Wikinews

Africa - Britain and Ireland - Southeast Asia

2007 developments by topic

Deaths in May[edit]

Deaths in May 2007:

Sporting seasons[edit]

31 May 2007 (Thursday)[edit]

  • American football:
    • A group of investors, including dot-com billionaire and NBA team owner Mark Cuban, announces that they are exploring the possibility of creating a professional Football league that would compete with the National Football League. Among the few details are the intention to play on Fridays, and a preliminary designation for the league of "UFL". There are no details on when they would begin play. (ESPN.com)

30 May 2007 (Wednesday)[edit]

29 May 2007 (Tuesday)[edit]

28 May 2007 (Monday)[edit]

27 May 2007 (Sunday)[edit]

  • Football (soccer):
    • FIFA rules that no future international matches may be played at an altitude of over 2,500 metres (8,200 ft). (FIFA)

26 May 2007 (Saturday)[edit]

25 May 2007 (Friday)[edit]

24 May 2007 (Thursday)[edit]

23 May 2007 (Wednesday)[edit]

22 May 2007 (Tuesday)[edit]

21 May 2007 (Monday)[edit]

20 May 2007 (Sunday)[edit]

19 May 2007 (Saturday)[edit]

18 May 2007 (Friday)[edit]

17 May 2007 (Thursday)[edit]

16 May 2007 (Wednesday)[edit]

15 May 2007 (Tuesday)[edit]

  • Cricket:
    • Indian cricket team in Bangladesh in 2007
      • 3rd ODI:  India vs.  Bangladesh No result. Match rained out. India win series 2–0
    • Australian cricket team in Zimbabwe 2007
      • Tour cancelled because the Australian government had security fears. The possibility of playing on a neutral venue was also destroyed, this time by the Mugabe regime. [4]

14 May 2007 (Monday)[edit]

13 May 2007 (Sunday)[edit]

12 May 2007 (Saturday)[edit]

11 May 2007 (Friday)[edit]

10 May 2007 (Thursday)[edit]

9 May 2007 (Wednesday)[edit]

8 May 2007 (Tuesday)[edit]

7 May 2007 (Monday)[edit]

6 May 2007 (Sunday)[edit]

5 May 2007 (Saturday)[edit]

4 May 2007 (Friday)[edit]

3 May 2007 (Thursday)[edit]

2 May 2007 (Wednesday)[edit]

1 May 2007 (Tuesday)[edit]