Saskatchewan International Raceway

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Saskatchewan International Raceway, also known as SIR, is a drag racing facility located 13 kilometers south of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada. The facility features a ¼ mile NHRA-sanctioned drag strip, and celebrated its 40th Anniversary in 2006.

Events run from May to September, and feature alcohol Funny Cars, altereds, nitro and jet cars, Friday night Street Legal races, Test and Tune races, as well as SIR Points Series races where drivers compete toward the year-end championship.


Gallery[edit]

2015 Schedule

MAY

Sunday May 3 - St/Legal

Sunday May 10 - St/Legal

Friday May 22 - St/Legal

Saturday May 30 - Test & Tune

Sunday May 31 - Season Opener #


JUNE

Friday June 12 - St/Legal

Saturday June 13 - Points Race #2

Sunday June 14 - Points Race #3

Friday June 26 - St/Legal

Saturday June 27 - Points Race #4

Sunday June 28 - Points Race #5


JULY

Friday July 10 - St/Legal

Saturday July 11 - Points Race #6

Sunday July 12 - Points Race #7

Friday July 24 - St/Legal


AUGUST

Friday August 7 - St/Legal

Saturday August 8 - Points Race #8

Sunday August 9 - Points Race #9

Friday August 21 - St/Legal

Saturday August 22 - Alcohol Feature #10

Friday August 28 - St/Legal

Saturday August 29 - Rain Out Date

Sunday August 30 - Rain Out Date


SEPTEMBER

Saturday September 12 - Points Race #11

Sunday September 13 - Points Race #12

Sunday September 20 - St/Legal

Sunday September 27 - St/Legal

External links[edit]

Coordinates: 51°58′32″N 106°32′42″W / 51.975655°N 106.544981°W / 51.975655; -106.544981