Take Back Plenty

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Take Back Plenty
Author Colin Greenland
Cover artist Steve Crisp
Country United Kingdom
Language English
Series Plenty series
Genre Science Fiction
Publisher Unwin Hyman
Publication date
1990
Media type Print (Paperback)
Pages 359
ISBN 978-0-04-440265-7
Followed by Seasons of Plenty

Take Back Plenty (1990), is a novel by Colin Greenland and is the winner of both major British science fiction awards, the 1990 British SF Association award and the 1991 Arthur C. Clarke Award,[1] as well as being a nominee for the 1992 Philip K. Dick Award for the best original paperback published that year in the United States.

The Plenty series starts with Take Back Plenty and continues with Seasons of Plenty (1995), the collection The Plenty Principle (1997), containing a prequel to the series "In the Garden: The Secret Origin of the Zodiac Twins".[1] and Mother of Plenty (1998).

Reception[edit]

Both Michael Moorcock and Brian Aldiss praised the novel. Moorcock stated that the novel was "intelligent, literate space opera" in the tradition of The Stars My Destination, The Paradox Men by Charles L. Harness and Nova.[2]

References[edit]

Notes
  1. ^ a b Clute and Nicholls 1995, p. 525.
  2. ^ Michael Moorcock, Take Back Plenty 1990.
Bibliography

External links[edit]