List of UEFA Euro 2012 matches

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
  (Redirected from UEFA Euro 2012 schedule)
Jump to: navigation, search

The schedule for the 2012 UEFA European Championship, commonly known as Euro 2012, was approved by UEFA at a meeting in Minsk, Belarus, on October 4, 2010. This is the European Championship for national football teams. It features the two host countries Poland and Ukraine, and 14 teams from the qualifying.

The schedule has at most two matches per day and at least four days between matches for a team, except one of the finalists who gets three days from their semifinal.

All times are in UTC+2 (Central European Summer Time). Ukraine is one hour ahead in UTC+3 (Eastern European Summer Time), so their local kick-off times are 19:00 and 21:45 (times marked with an * asterisk).

Date Time Match Stadium Stage Team 1 Result Team 2
Friday, June 8 17:30 National Stadium, Warsaw Opening Ceremony
18:00 1 National Stadium, Warsaw Group A Poland  1 – 1  Greece
20:45 2 Municipal Stadium, Wrocław Russia  4 – 1  Czech Republic
Saturday, June 9 *18:00 3 Metalist Stadium, Kharkiv Group B Netherlands  0 – 1  Denmark
*20:45 4 Arena Lviv, Lviv Germany  1 – 0  Portugal
Sunday, June 10 18:00 5 PGE Arena, Gdańsk Group C Spain  1 – 1  Italy
20:45 6 Municipal Stadium, Poznań Republic of Ireland  1 – 3  Croatia
Monday, June 11 *18:00 7 Donbass Arena, Donetsk Group D France  1 – 1  England
*20:45 8 Olympic Stadium, Kiev Ukraine  2 – 1  Sweden
Tuesday, June 12 18:00 9 Municipal Stadium, Wrocław Group A Greece  1 – 2  Czech Republic
20:45 10 National Stadium, Warsaw Poland  1 – 1  Russia
Wednesday, June 13 *18:00 11 Arena Lviv, Lviv Group B Denmark  2 – 3  Portugal
*20:45 12 Metalist Stadium, Kharkiv Netherlands  1 – 2  Germany
Thursday, June 14 18:00 13 Municipal Stadium, Poznań Group C Italy  1 – 1  Croatia
20:45 14 PGE Arena, Gdańsk Spain  4 – 0  Republic of Ireland
Friday, June 15 *18:00 16 Donbass Arena, Donetsk Group D Ukraine  0 – 2  France
*20:45 15 Olympic Stadium, Kiev Sweden  2 – 3  England
Saturday, June 16 20:45 17 Municipal Stadium, Wrocław Group A Czech Republic  1 – 0  Poland
18 National Stadium, Warsaw Greece  1 – 0  Russia
Sunday, June 17 *20:45 19 Metalist Stadium, Kharkiv Group B Portugal  2 – 1  Netherlands
20 Arena Lviv, Lviv Denmark  1 – 2  Germany
Monday, June 18 20:45 21 PGE Arena, Gdańsk Group C Croatia  0 – 1  Spain
22 Municipal Stadium, Poznań Italy  2 – 0  Republic of Ireland
Tuesday, June 19 *20:45 23 Donbass Arena, Donetsk Group D England  1 – 0  Ukraine
24 Olympic Stadium, Kiev Sweden  2 – 0  France
Wednesday, June 20 No games scheduled
Thursday, June 21 20:45 25 National Stadium, Warsaw Quarter-finals Czech Republic  0 – 1  Portugal
Friday, June 22 20:45 26 PGE Arena, Gdańsk Germany  4 – 2  Greece
Saturday, June 23 *20:45 27 Donbass Arena, Donetsk Spain  2 – 0  France
Sunday, June 24 *20:45 28 Olympic Stadium, Kiev England  0 – 0
(2–4) pen.
 Italy
Monday, June 25 No games scheduled
Tuesday, June 26
Wednesday, June 27 *20:45 29 Donbass Arena, Donetsk Semi-finals Portugal  0 – 0
(2–4) pen.
 Spain
Thursday, June 28 20:45 30 National Stadium, Warsaw Germany  1 – 2  Italy
Friday, June 29 No games scheduled
Saturday, June 30
Sunday, July 1 *20:00 Olympic Stadium, Kiev Closing Ceremony
*20:45 31 Olympic Stadium, Kiev Final Spain  4 – 0  Italy

References[edit]