User:Bahnfrend

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Western Australia locator-MJC.png This user comes from Perth.
Tutnum2.jpg This editor is a Grand Tutnum and is entitled to display this Book of Knowledge with Coffee Cup Stain.
Noia 64 apps karm.svg This user has been on Wikipedia for 4 years, 9 months and 23 days.
12,000+ This user has made more than 12,000 contributions to Wikipedia.
Crystal Clear app tutorials.png
This user has created
several articles on Wikipedia.
List icon.gif This user is ranked about 652 on the list of Wikipedians by number of pages created.
en This user is a native speaker of English.
de-3 Dieser Benutzer hat sehr gute Deutschkenntnisse.
German
to
English
This user is a translator and proofreader from German to English on Wikipedia:Translation.
fr-1 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau élémentaire de français.
... This user would like to be able to speak more languages.
LeftHand 2.png
This user is left-handed.
Spoorbaan houten dwarsliggers alphen aan den rijn.jpg This user is a railfan.
UWA This user attends or attended the University of Western Australia.
Flag of Austria.svg This user is a member of WikiProject Austria.
HondaS2000-004.png This user is a member of WikiProject Automobiles.
Flag of Italy.svg This user is a member of WikiProject Italy.
Auchentoshan03.jpg
This user is a member of WikiProject Spirits.
Flag of Switzerland.svg
This user is a member of
WikiProject Switzerland.
HCRY-Peter-Witt-TTC-2984.jpg This user is a member of the Streetcars WikiProject
Icon train.svg This user is a member of the Trains WikiProject
Glass of wine.svg
This user is a member of WikiProject Wine.

I am a transport fan based in Perth, Australia. I like, and edit Wikipedia articles about, all forms of transport, particularly rail transport, but also aircraft, automobiles, and ships. I also create or contribute to articles touching upon other interests, especially Western Australian topics of various descriptions.

My contributions often either include, or consist of, an image I have uploaded to commons. The image will be either one I have created myself (I have been a keen photographer for many years), or a public domain or suitably licensed image I have found somewhere. I very strongly believe that every wikipedia article should have at least one image, and preferably also an infobox.

Many of the articles I create are translations of Wikipedia articles originally published in another language, particularly German, French or Italian. I am able to translate from German and French by myself, and from other languages with the assistance of google translator.

When I'm not either working or contributing to wikipedia, I like to travel. I've travelled so much that I've been a member of the Travelers' Century Club since 2007. But these days I spend a lot of time sitting in front of a keyboard instead.

Subpages[edit]

/Subpage 1 /Subpage 2 /Subpage 3 /Subpage 4

Travels[edit]

Home country: Australia
Africa: Botswana Burkina Faso Cameroon Central African Republic Ceuta Democratic Republic of the Congo Egypt Ethiopia Kenya Mali Mauritania Morocco Namibia Niger Nigeria South Africa Sudan Tanzania Tunisia Uganda Western Sahara Zambia Zimbabwe
Asia: Bahrain Cyprus Hong Kong India Indonesia Iran Japan Jordan Kuwait Macau Malaysia Nepal Oman Pakistan Singapore Syria Taiwan Thailand Turkey United Arab Emirates
Europe: Andorra Austria Belarus Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hungary Republic of Ireland Italy Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Monaco Netherlands Norway Poland Portugal Russia San Marino Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey United Kingdom Vatican City Guernsey Jersey Isle of Man
North America: Belize Canada Guatemala Mexico United States
Oceania: Australia New Zealand Vanuatu France United States