User:Douglasnicol

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
This editor is a Journeyman Editor and is entitled to display this Service Badge.
Wikipedia
en This user is a native speaker of English.
Scotland
This user lives in Scotland
Scotland
Albannach
This user is proud to be Scottish.
Flag of the United Kingdom.svg This user lives in the
United Kingdom.
es-1 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel básico de español.
Flag of the United States.svg
Flag of the Soviet Union.svg
This user is interested in the history of the Cold War.
Capricorn.svg This user is a Capricornian.
Flag of Europe.svg This user believes the European Union is a farce and a threat to human rights and liberties.
WikiProjects
Union flag tv.svg This user is a member of the British TV shows task force.
B5 This user is a member of the Babylon 5 Wikiproject.
Wikiproject:Television This user is a participant of WikiProject Television.
Scotland (Location) Template (HR).png This user is a member of
WikiProject Scotland
WPTIS.png This user is a member of WikiProject Transport in Scotland
WikiProject Adventure games logo new.png This user is a member of the Adventure games task force.
TV, Films and Books
7+1 This user enjoys the Discworld series.
Pennyfarthing icon2.gif This user is not a number, he is a free man.
B5 This user supports the Babylon Project.
ASoIaF
This user is reading A Song of Ice and Fire and considers it a fine example of high fantasy.
B5 This user supports the Babylon Project.
LOTR This user loves The Lord of the Rings book series and film trilogy, but not the 1978 animated film.
Tolkien 1916.jpg
This user enjoys the works of
J. R. R. Tolkien.
FR for Futurama Userbox.svg Good news, everyone! This user is a fan of Futurama!
d'oh! This user thinks The Simpsons is simply...excellent.
Technical
Mozilla Firefox logo 2013.svg This user contributes using Firefox.
Wikipedia:Twinkle This user reverts vandalism in the blink of an eye with Twinkle!


About Me[edit]

My name is Douglas Nicol, I was born in Irvine on the west coast of Scotland on the 13th of January 1971. I don't have that many memories of my very early childhood, but I do know that I lived in a caravan site called Lylestone, a few miles east of Kilwinning. When I was about 7 I moved to Bourtreehill in Irvine. Bourtreehill was at the time a new housing development, and I lived there for about 25 years. Since then I've moved down to Ayr, about 10-12 miles down the coast from Irvine.

Major Contributions[edit]

Pages I've Created[edit]