User:TCMemoire

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Normal levels of vandalism. purge
3.6CVS / 4.2RPM according to DefconBot
TCMemoire
— Wikipedian  —
Born Florida
Nationality American
Country  United States
Current location South Dakota
Languages English (native; American), French (intermediate), Spanish (basic)
Race Caucasian
Handedness Right
Blood type AB-
Sexuality Straight (allied)
IQ 133
Alignment Neutral Good
Education and employment
University University of South Dakota
Hobbies, favourites and beliefs
Religion Nondenominational Christian
Politics Independent, Liberal
Aliases TCMemoire, Creed
TCMemoire subpages
Account statistics
Joined July 18, 2013; 15 months ago (2013-07-18)
First edit 06:13, July 21, 2013
Edit count 4,406 as of 06:00, June 30, 2014
Signature TCMemoire
Userboxes
For more, see my userboxes subpage.
Night Griffan.jpg This user is a WikiGryphon.
Wikipedia Rollbacker.svg This user has rollback rights on the English Wikipedia. (verify)
Face-angel.svg This user tries to do the right thing. If she makes a mistake, please let her know.
French
to
English
This user likes to translate articles from French to English.
teen This user is a teenager, not a stereotype.
vn-4 This editor's user page, talk page and/or subpages have been vandalized 4 times.
>:( Vandals don't like this user.


This editor is a Yeoman Editor and is entitled to display this Service Badge.
The Yeoman lv 2, Awarded for being a Registered Editor for 13 months 15 days and completion of 4,500 edits

Hello! My name is TCMemoire. The "TC" in my name is a reference to my YouTube channel (which I will not link because this is Wikipedia, and I don't self-advertise anywhere), and I added "Memoire" because I am very interested in genealogy, history, speak some French, and love foreign cultures. I have been a Wikipedian since July 2013.

Due to university, I sometimes get swamped and will be inactive for days or even a couple weeks, and my Wikipedia schedule is permanently irregular. I edit and respond to other editors only when I am able to, but I try to check my talk page at least once a day, so usually my replied will be speedy.

Living in what is usually considered to be the middle of nowhere of the U.S. for at least the next 4 years, I'm very thankful that I can provide reliable print sources that are exclusive to my region (see my reference page); and USD has the largest library in the state, which is super cool. I'm always excited when I meet a fellow Wikipedian from South Dakota, Wyoming, or the surrounding area. We're an endangered species! We must stick together!

I participate/have participated in multiple projects and perform several behind-the-scenes tasks on Wikipedia. I don't have a set schedule and try to check back regularly to see which ones need immediate attention. I have many SD articles on my watchlist. My tasks include anti-vandalism, cleaning the Page Curation log, and stub-sorting. I also use Twinkle, HotCat, STiki, and Huggle. Because of my diverse interests on Wikipedia, I often consider myself a WikiGryphon.

I'm a very friendly person, though I can be firm and have a low tolerance for intentional troublemakers. I'm always eager to help where I'm needed. Remember that I am only human and that I am not knowledgeable about all things in the world and especially not on Wikipedia, though I try my very best. I will make mistakes, but please, be patient and forgiving with me. (And yes, I am one of those regulars who does not appreciate being templated.) Feel free to leave any comments, concerns, etc. on my talk page!

WikiLove[edit]

Moved here. A big thank you to these editors for these kind messages of encouragement!

Subpages[edit]