User:Toa Nidhiki05

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Hey, I'm Toa Nidhiki05. I'm quite active on here, generally in the topic area of Christian music. I'm more than happy to give advice and input on music articles in general.

To-do list[edit]

Personal Life[edit]

I'm a 19-year old male living in the State of North Carolina. I enjoy listening to music quite a bit. My taste tends to be guitar-driven, but I like piano-led songs occasionally; I reject most forms of electronic music outright, but electronic sounds implemented into a guitar song can sound fine. Due to this, I could be considered a mild rockist. The genres I tend to listen to most are rock music (all kinds - pop rock, soft rock, hard rock, alternative rock, etc.), country music (or whatever passes as it these days), and contemporary Christian/Christian rock; some of favorite artists are Casting Crowns, MercyMe, Third Day, Jeremy Camp, and Steven Curtis Chapman, although I listen to a great deal of other artists. I am interested in popular music and the history of popular music a whole. I am an amateur bass guitarist, and I regularly perform at my church.

I also have a form of Autism called Asperger Syndrome. If I get loose on you, don't get frustrated or upset - I may be overreacting. I won't get offended if you civilly bring the issue up, and I'd be more than happy to discuss issues with my editing in a civil and respectful manner.

Politically, I am a libertarian conservative. I side with conservatives (not neoconservatives) on foreign policy, libertarians on economic policy, and a fair mix of both on social policy. If you haven't already guessed from the above, I am a Christian. However, I am not a fundamentalist or legalist, and I'm not on here to proselytize or promote views. I try to prevent my personal views from interfering with my editing and thus I try to follow our policies on reliable sources, verification, and NPOV to the fullest extent.

One of my general interests is sports - my favorite sport is football. I am a fan of the Carolina Panthers (NFL), North Carolina Tar Heels (NCAA Div. 1-FBS), and the Appalachian State Mountaineers (NCAA Div. 1-FCS). I also watch basketball, ice hockey (both mainly playoffs), NASCAR, and golf on occasion, and have enjoyed Australian rules football the few times I have watched it. I'm not a huge fan of soccer or baseball, but I do enjoy watching the US women's soccer team play in tournaments and I enjoy playing or watching casual variants of either sport.

Milestones[edit]

Other names[edit]

Current
Semi-active
  • User:Toa Nidhiki05 (iPod) - Account for use on mobile devices so as to prevent accidental use of Twinkle or rollback while browsing. Not currently in use.
Retired

Subpages[edit]

Userboxes[edit]