Wikipedia:Editor review/Celestianpower

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

User:Celestianpower[edit]

Celestianpower (talk · contribs) Hello everyone. Now, I know you're all busy, but I wondered if people could tell me how I'm doing, especially with respect to possible second Request for Bureaucratship sometime in the next few months. Thanks for your time and kind regards, —Celestianpower háblame 19:59, 24 September 2006 (UTC)

Reviews

  • Hello - would you mind explaining this from your block log?
    21:36, 7 August 2006 Celestianpower (Talk | contribs) blocked "FireFox (contribs)" with an expiry time of 1 second (Beating me to the revert)

--Alex | talk / review me | 20:18, 24 September 2006 (UTC)

  • LOL! I'd forgotten about that one. We were vandalfighting one day, and well, I couldn't get a revert in edgeways so I blocked him (for one second, mind). It caused some hilarity in IRC at the time. Everyone has to let their hair down once in a while, no? —Celestianpower háblame 20:26, 24 September 2006 (UTC)
    Hmm maybe :). I don't see why I wouldn't support an RfB (I've never actually taken part in one). You've been around long enough and seem to know the way of things here. It may have been that your previous RfB was too early, and that no more beaureaucrats were wanted at the time :(. Thanks. --Alex | talk / review me | 20:30, 24 September 2006 (UTC)
  • Getting some information from the last last RFB that failed, people complained about lack of RFA intervention, which makes sense as one of the 'crats main role is closing RFAs. In your case, you have 2 RFA edits in September and only 5 in the last two months. Also, about a low amount of Wikipedia namespace edit. Your last 500 Wikipedia edits were done in a 6 month span, which is not that bad, but could be better. Some people may complain that most of your time is spent at Esperanza, which is understandable as you are a council member, but to put you an example, others administrators are arbitrators and spend just as much time discussing in the Wikipedia namespace as in their arbitrations. You have done only one administrator action in September (a page protection), which sounds very few for me. You are a pretty good user, with much experience, but right now, personally I think you may get too many oppose votes. Note that this does not mean your RFB would fail, of course, but that you may be in the two digits oppose. -- ReyBrujo 23:35, 24 September 2006 (UTC)
  • You're an excellent user, and I'm always pleased to see your edits around. With that in mind, though, you've made it bloody difficult to review you - I'm all out of things to say, beyond what's already been said by Rey. Bear in mind, though, that your next RfB should focus strongly on demonstrating a real need for at least one new 'crat: if you can do that, and do it well, you'd eliminate a fair slab of opposition right off the bat. Good luck in the future, and for your next attempt at promotion. :) Daveydweeb (chat/patch) 09:17, 25 September 2006 (UTC)
  • I've heard of you from afar, but never eally spoken to you personally. You seem nice & you seem knowledgable, but then I don't actually know you all too well. ;) You probably pass RfB too... -- Spawn Man 09:51, 30 September 2006 (UTC)
  • Most awesomest user evah! Your RFB deserved to go through. :) --172.191.129.64 01:27, 13 October 2006 (UTC)

Comments

Questions

  1. Of your contributions to Wikipedia, are there any about which you are particularly pleased, and why?
    Well, lets see. In terms of articles, Bulbasaur (as my FA) naturally comes top. I have, however, expanded and created quite a number of articles, mostly to do with Pokémon. Also see Mingary Castle and Karoo National Park: two articles for which I had no expertise, but got on the Main page. In terms of other contributions, I have been leader of the Pokémon Collaborative Project for a while now, and I was the Administrator General of Esperanza for a good 6 months (since, I've been a lowly Councillor). I've also performed many administrative tasks, as one would expect, me being an admin and all.
  2. Have you been in any conflicts over editing in the past or do you feel other users have caused you stress? How have you dealt with it and how will you deal with it in the future?
    Yes, a few. the Bulbasaur FACs were a big one. After about 250KB of discussion, I lost it. I have since apologised. It did teach me though, that criticism of an article is not personal: an important lesson. See more about various conflicts and what I've learnt here.
  3. Guess what?
  4. Do you have some kind of lunar supernatural abilities, per your name? When I see your name, I have a strange feeling that you have the ability to control tidal forces or have the power of 7 1/2 gypsies. I'd vote for a user that is 7 1/2 gypsies...People Powered 23:58, 7 October 2006 (UTC)