Wikipedia:Good article nominations/List of reviewers

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Here is a list of participants reviewing good article nominations. Please list yourself in the relevant table if you're interested in joining.

Arts[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
FamicomJL (talk · contribs) Television mostly, but Sports, Films and others also fit the bill for me. I've done quite a few, the amount however, I've forgotten.
Amadscientist (talk · contribs) Film, Theatre, Musical Theatre, History. I am an artist and have worked professionaly in Theatre for many years. I just reviewed my first article today, and am now viewing others to see how they progress.
VanTucky (talk · contribs) Film and all types of performing and literary arts, especially theatre. I've been a professional arts critic for several years. see my userpage for a current count of reviews
Cielomobile (talk · contribs) Music, all types Dozens, I've lost count.
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
Esprit15d (talk · contribs) Anything, particularly films and music 52
HighwayCello (talk · contribs) Celebrities, video games articles, music, novels, fictional characters, films Nearly 100, well over 50 (If you want me to review something that needs to be reviewed quickly, or that's been hanging around, leave a note on my talk page)
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
M3tal H3ad (talk · contribs) Films, video games and music ~12
David Fuchs (talk · contribs) video games and all media a number
funpika (talk · contribs) Videogames 9 reviews
Atlantik (talk · contribs) music,films, but I'll work on any article and help to clear backlogs if needed. 7
DoomsDay349 (talk · contribs) Probably anything in the arts section, but I will work on clearing the backlog on any subject. 8 as of 14 February 2007. I dunno how often I'll update this.
LaraLove (talk · contribs) What catches my eye as interesting. Mostly music. 27 as of 6 August 2007
Dihydrogen Monoxide (talk · contribs) Computer games, music, but I'll do anything if requested. Please request on my talk page. I don't keep count.
Greeves (talk · contribs) Video games mostly. No idea!
Awadewit (talk · contribs) Primarily literature I don't keep track.
CloudNine (talk · contribs) Music > 30
Z1720 (talk · contribs) Computer games, movies, music and dance are my specialties, but I will do anything. 187 as of 07/18/07
Wildroot (talk · contribs) Films I don't keep track
Lquilter (talk · contribs) SF, women writers/in the arts I don't track
clockster (talk · contribs) Experience in film of any genre, television (primarily American and British), and American literature (especially Modernist) are my forte, but I will edit anything. Approximately 2 dozen, and another dozen or so before I registered.
Skeeker (talk · contribs) Music ~5
ISD (talk · contribs) Comedy, mostly on TV and radio. 8 since 16/01/2008
RC-0722 (talk · contribs) Comedy, film, tv, radio, video games and sports. About 12
Canyouhearmenow (talk · contribs) music of all sorts as well as film and television. I don't track this
Ultraviolet scissor flame (talk · contribs) film and music I don't track this
Hadger (talk · contribs) Television, literature, video games (including computer games), music, films, etc. 0 arts as of January 3, 2010.
Fridae'sDoom (talk · contribs) Anything that appeals to me or manages to grab my attention 0 arts as of 16 September, 2010.

Everyday life[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
Ajpralston1 (talk · contribs) anything thats I'm familiar with see me userpage for a current count of reviews
Edmund Patrick (talk · contribs) anything that grabs my imagination see my userpage for a current count of reviews
Wright93 (talk · contribs) My first interest, however time consuming it may be is Wikipedia, then I am currently taking my private pilots liscence and then my absolute favriout interest is in cars For an up to date count of the articles I have revised, see my Homepage
Shudde (talk · contribs) anything really, but mainly involved in sports articles no idea
VanTucky (talk · contribs) everything see my userpage for a current count of reviews
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
Wizardman (talk · contribs) everything, mostly sports 5+
theirishpianist (talk · contribs) Sports (almost exclusively) Brand spanking new!
Djrobgordon (talk · contribs) Sports, and whatever else I feel qualified to judge Just about to do my first'
Skully Collins (talk · contribs) Sports Biographies 3+
Jaranda (talk · contribs) Baseball, basketball, hockey, or american football only, with the occational arts article I did many reviews last year, only like 3-4 this year.
LAX (talk · contribs) Sports 2
Jj137 (talk · contribs) Sports, mainly baseball Don't keep track
clockster (talk · contribs) I'd be happy to edit anything in this section. Approximately 2 dozen, and another dozen or so before I registered.
"calbear22 Sports' 4
Giants27 (talk · contribs) American football and baseball mainly, could check out hockey maybe Not sure
Hadger (talk · contribs) Television, literature, video games (including computer games), music, films, etc. 1 as of January 3, 2010.

Geography[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
VanTucky (talk · contribs) Mostly Pacific Northwest subjects see my userpage for a current count of reviews
Lincher (talk · contribs) Any geography topics more than 25
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
Supershow (talk · contribs) Countries and continents Still waiting
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
Suicidalhamster (talk · contribs) Geography, Natural sciences and Miscellaneous about 6
CO (talk · contribs) Any involving northeastern states One
Derek.cashman (talk · contribs) Most anything. Fairly new, probably reviewed about 20 articles so far,...
Myselfalso (talk · contribs) All Pennsylvania related articles Just beginning
Vishwin60 (talk · contribs) Anything that intrigues me 2
TREYWiki (talk · contribs) Mid Atlantic/Great Lakes Geography Just Joined
Gosgood (talk · contribs) Urban places. City growth 3

History[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
Ajpralston1 (talk · contribs) War and Military history articles see my userpage for a current count of reviews
Edmund Patrick (talk · contribs) art, characters and technology see my userpage for a current count of reviews
VanTucky (talk · contribs) everything, but especially ancient history and Asian subjects see my userpage for a current count of reviews
Lincher (talk · contribs) Egyptian/Antiquities history around 5
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
timhud (talk · contribs) almost anything gotta start somewhere
Thanatosimii (talk · contribs) Ancient Near Eastern and Classical History, Particularly Egypt; Preliterate civilizations 2
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
Hmains (talk · contribs) everything New, just joined, but hundreds of assorted copyedits
Kyriakos (talk · contribs) Military history New, but have done around 10
JerryOrr (talk · contribs) Everything really, but particularly biographies and labor history New, have done 6 as of 2007-02-14
WilliamThweatt (talk · contribs) Southeast Asian History, Eastern European History, U.S. History 1
IvoShandor (talk · contribs) History, architecture 25+
CrnaGora (talk · contribs) everything New, just joined
Politics rule 11:37, 25 May 2007 (UTC) World War 1+ 50+
Bernstein2291 (talk · contribs) everything 5
Awadewit (talk · contribs) Primarily biographies I don't keep track.
Daimanta (talk · contribs) Nobility, decorations, battles, wars I don't count them
Lquilter (talk · contribs) Biographies, labor/radical history, women's history, history of science I don't track
clockster (talk · contribs) Biographies of historical figures, wars esp. American Civil War and WWII. Happy to edit anything. Approximately 2 dozen, and another dozen or so before I registered.
wuapinmon (talk · contribs) Cold War, Latin America, Literature, Baseball 2
Redtigerxyz (talk · contribs) Asian history see user page
Fridae'sDoom (talk · contribs) Anything that appeals to me or manages to grab my attention 1 History as of 16 September, 2010.

Mathematics and Physical Sciences[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
Matt34544 (talk · contribs) Mathematics and Mathematics Education Unsure
Indon (talk · contribs) Mathematics So far, 2 articles
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
KP Botany (talk · contribs) Geology, Earth Sciences, Paleontology So far, 2 articles
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
Derek.cashman (talk · contribs) Chemistry, Biology, Biochemistry. Less than 5.
Gosgood (talk · contribs) Mathematics (linear algebra, numerical methods) Natural science 3
Lquilter (talk · contribs) Science biography, awards, organizations I don't track
Auawise (talk · contribs) everything 7 so far
Nousernamesleft (talk · contribs) Geometry, functional analysis, competitions, mathematicians. 5-10, can't really keep track.

Natural sciences[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
NCurse work Medicine, Genetics more than 10
NoahElhardt Botany 4
TimVickers Parasitology, Biology, Biochemistry, Medicine, Genetics Quite a few
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
Badbilltucker Primarily animal and plant life Assessed several (hundred?), reviewed about 4 or 5
KP Botany Plants, esp. California, Marine Mammals, Geology None, just joined.
Hurricanehink Meteorology 5 to 10
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
Suicidalhamster (talk · contribs) Geography, Natural sciences and Miscellaneous about 6
Derek.cashman (talk · contribs) Chemistry, Biology, Biochemistry, Medicine, Meteorology, Misc. Less than 5.
Casliber (talk · contribs) Medicine, Biology, (various branches), Horticulture, Misc. 3 (or 4?)
Verisimilus (talk · contribs) esp. Life and Earth science O(dozen)
OhanaUnited (talk · contribs) Environment Only a couple, not a lot
AshLin (talk · contribs) Biology, technology, military history One
GrahamColm (talk · contribs) Virology, Microbiology A few
Jimfbleak (talk · contribs) Biology mainly, but will have ago at anything 6
Wisdom89 (talk · contribs) Biology, pharmacology, medicine O so far - but that should change soon
Lquilter (talk · contribs) Science biography, esp. in biology & medicine; science awards, organizations, journals, etc. Don't track
Juliancolton (talk · contribs) Meteorology 5 or so

Philosophy and religion[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
VanTucky (talk · contribs) everything see my userpage for a current count of reviews
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
theirishpianist (talk · contribs) Medieval/Christian philosophy, value theory/ethics, political theory New member!
WilliamThweatt (talk · contribs) Political Philosophy/Theory, Christian Doctrine, American Baptists 1
Valley2city (talk · contribs) everything, especially when I learn something new 1
jtg920 (talk · contribs) everyting many
jackturner3 (talk · contribs) Liturgics, Sacramental Theology, Eastern Christianity, History of Christianity, History of Judaism 10 as of 01/08
Z1720 (talk · contribs) Topics relating to Christianity- specifically Catholicism 187 as of 07/18/07
secisek (talk · contribs) Topics relating to Christianity- specifically history 2 as of 08/12/07
Boricuaeddie (talk · contribs) Anything related to Christianity or Judaism. Just started
Redtigerxyz (talk · contribs) Anything, but particularly Indian religions like Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, Taoism etc. see user page

Social sciences[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
Eustress (talk · contribs) I like most articles in this area and will review articles that catches my fancy or has been waiting for a review for a long time. See my userpage for a current count of reviews.
VanTucky (talk · contribs) everything see my userpage for a current count of reviews
Tjss (talk · contribs) Foreign policy, U.S. politics, United Nations 6
DieYuppieScum (talk · contribs) Numismatics (a.k.a. coins/paper money) 1
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
WilliamThweatt (talk · contribs) Cultural Anthropology, Political Science, Linguistics/Languages, Ethnic Groups 1
DickClarkMises (talk · contribs) Economics, Law, Politics 2
The Random Editor (talk · contribs) Everything that falls under this Category 7
Noeticsage (talk · contribs) Primarily educational institutions 6
Lquilter (talk · contribs) Law, anthropology, history, identity studies I don't track
calbear22 (talk · contribs)" politics 8

Technology[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
Slambo Rail transport topics Added most of the rail transport articles listed before the more formal review process was adopted; don't know the complete count.
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
pcbene Computers, programing, technology Just started
thefuturedavinci Nuclear, advanced computer technology Viewed most of the technology articles, but didn't make too many changes to it."
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
Mouse Nightshirt (talk · contribs) Gadgets & gaming, but will review anything About 10, not overly sure!
funpika (talk · contribs) Nearly anything technology related, but mostly computers and video games. 8 reviews.
Noclip (talk · contribs) Computers, networks, software, web design, cryptography, space, science, politics, psychology, etc. 4
Anthony cfc (talk · contribs) Railways and transportation - have cleared the backlog in this section (from 9), and reducing wait time to under 2 days. 4
Derek.cashman (talk · contribs) Computers (hardware, software), websites, technology, general. n/a
Gutworth (talk · contribs) Programming and computer, music, and grammar (I'll review anything, though) 3
Giggy (talk · contribs) Anything computers is what I'll look for, but I'll do anything if requested. Please request on my talk page. I don't keep count.
Vishwin60 (talk · contribs) Anything I feel like n/a]
Hirohisat (talk · contribs) Rail transport Too lazy to keep count
Drunkenmonkey (talk · contribs) Everything N/A
NASCAR Fan24 (talk · contribs) Everything I don't really keep track
xaosflux (talk · contribs) Computer Networking, Computer Security, Cryptography Just joined list
Fridae'sDoom (talk · contribs) Anything that appeals to me or manages to grab my attention 0 technology as of 16 September, 2010.

Miscellaneous nominations[edit]

Name Interests Number of reviews
Your name Your interests About how many articles you've reviewed
Edmund Patrick (talk · contribs) anything that grabs my imagination see my userpage for a current count of reviews
Tovojolo (talk · contribs) Anything and Everything 16
Information Center (talk · contribs) Anything 7
(Last updated July 11, 2007)
Nehrams2020 (talk · contribs) Anything that has been in GAN too long or whatever interests me; I avoid films, because I believe I may have a bias for them as member of WP:Films 160+; Sweeps: 300+(Last updated July 7, 2008)
Tarret (talk · contribs) What seems interesting. 10+
Rlevse (talk · contribs) everything 15
Twinxor (talk · contribs) anything ~8
Firsfron (talk · contribs · blocks · protections · deletions · page moves · rights · RfA) anything just started
Cocoaguy (talk · contribs) anything just started
Jazznutuva (talk · contribs) universities/military/sports 4
RHB (talk · contribs) everything just started
Green451 (talk · contribs) films, video games, anything else that looks interesting 12
Sumoeagle179 (talk · contribs) everything 12
M3tal H3ad (talk · contribs) everything ~12
Banana04131 (talk · contribs) everything one!
Carson Lam (talk · contribs) almost everything 8
Tmalmjursson (talk · contribs) Broadcasting/DX'ing/Languages/Shortwave Media. New, so no articles yet
Nja247 (talk · contribs) Technology, law, history, misc. 18
Karimarie (talk · contribs) Anything and everything New, so nothing yet
Suicidalhamster (talk · contribs) Geography, Natural sciences and Miscellaneous about 6
CrnaGora (talk · contribs) Geography, History New, nothing yet
Nichalp (talk · contribs) Geography, History, anything that catches my fancy New, nothing yet
Ck lostsword (talk · contribs) Everything 1
LordHarris (talk · contribs) Everything and anything, prefer history, biography, geography related 25
LaraLove (talk · contribs) What catches my eye as interesting. Mostly entertainment, globally important issues, and potentially high-profile articles. 27 as of 6 August 2007
PrinceGloria (talk · contribs) Preferably shorter articles on encyclopedic topics 6
(as of May 13, 2007)
supaluminal (talk · contribs) Pretty much anything, but prefer both natural and physical sciences New, nothing yet
Johnny06man (talk · contribs) Anything that interests me New, nothing yet
jbolden1517 (talk · contribs) Generally takes the backlog stuff, and pretty randomly at that 3
Joe King (talk · contribs) Whatever catches my eye but especially television and film 2
Dihydrogen Monoxide (talk · contribs) Whatever seems interesting. Please request on my talk page. I don't keep count.
99DBSIMLR (talk · contribs) No preferences yet. 0, just started
Jtg920 (talk · contribs)" everything many
Cla68 (talk · contribs)" everything four (just started)
The Giant Puffin (talk · contribs)" Anything 16
(Last updated June 5, 2007)
Danielfolsom (talk · contribs) Pretty much everything - there are tons more categories that I'm interested in than those I'm not. I don't keep count
Johnfos (talk · contribs) Anything that catches my eye 70
Pursey (talk · contribs) All topics. Particularly trying to clear Geography and History backlogs. ~25
As at 20 September 2007.
Canadian Paul (talk · contribs) Whatever really, though I tend to lean towards Middle Eastern History and Historical Figures User:Canadian_Paul/Extras#GA_Reviews
Malleus Fatuarum (talk · contribs) Anything that catches my eye that I have an interest in See my user page
Jackrm (talk · contribs) Everything but will concentrate on sports and music New!
Bless sins (talk · contribs) Religion, history, society, current events and sciences None yet
NASCAR Fan24 (talk · contribs) Transport I don't keep count
Warlordjohncarter (talk · contribs) Probably primary biography and religious subjects For GA, still new. Have done some A-Class reviews for the Biography project
Clpo13 (talk · contribs) Whatever seems interesting One as of March 21, 2008, but I plan to do more eventually
TheQ Editor (talk · contribs) Anything but politics 10 and growing fast. Probably an average of 2 reviews per week.