Wikipedia:Meetup/DC

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Wikimedia DC.svg


Upcoming meetups

Get reminders for meetups!

Standing Schedule

As of 2015, WikiSalons will be on the second Wednesday and dinner meetups will be the last Saturday of each month. There are exceptions, so check the calendar for details (and other events!).

Announce a New Meetup

Planning your own edit-a-thon or meetup? Announce it here!

Once you save your meetup page, be sure to list it on this page.

  • Wednesday, January 14: January WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, January 31: January Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Friday, February 6 – Sunday, February 8: ArtBytes 3 Hackathon
    In the spirit of connecting creativity and technology, the Walters Art Museum in Baltimore will host its third annual hackathon, ArtBytes 3. This energetic weekend-long event will bring together communities of practice for the arts, technology, and education. Participants will team up to build programs and applications inspired by art and that enrich the museum experience.

Future meetups

  • Wednesday, February 11: February WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, February 28: February Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Sunday, March 8: Women in the Arts 2015 Edit-a-thon - 10 AM to 4 PM
    Women in the Arts and ArtAndFeminism Wikipedia Edit-a-thon.
  • Wednesday, March 11: March WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, March 28: March Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Wednesday, April 8: April WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, April 25: April Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Wednesday, May 13: May WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, May 30: May Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Wednesday, June 10: June WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, June 27: June Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Wednesday, July 8: July WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, July 25: July Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Wednesday, August 12: August WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, August 29: August Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Wednesday, September 9: September WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, September 26: September Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Wednesday, October 14: October WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, October 24: October Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Thursday, November 12: November WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.
  • Saturday, November 21: November Dinner Meetup – 6 PM
    Dinner and drinks with your fellow Wikipedians!
  • Wednesday, December 9: December WikiSalon – 7 PM to 9 PM
    An evening gathering with free-flowing conversation and free pizza.

Past meetups

Organizing