Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/Pending changes reviewer

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Pending changes reviewer

(add requestview requests)
Shortcuts:


User:NorthBySouthBaranof

I'd like to request pending changes review permissions for work particularly on BLP articles. NorthBySouthBaranof (talk) 20:58, 12 September 2014 (UTC)
Do you have any comments on your recent block for edit warring on a BLP? — xaosflux Talk 14:10, 14 September 2014 (UTC)
Myself and another editor disagreed on an issue, we both got caught up in the heat of the moment, we both got blocked and we both then settled down to discuss the issue rationally and came to agreement. The issue was an editorial dispute over wording and due weight, not an issue involved with the BLP policy.
I note that in general, I am extensively involved with responding to issues raised on the BLP Noticeboard and ensuring that articles comply with sourcing and credibility policies. In particular, I am involved with monitoring and improving the Zoe Quinn, Anita Sarkeesian and related articles, which have been variously protected and now placed under pending changes review due to repeated BLP violations that I have been active in removing. NorthBySouthBaranof (talk) 05:07, 15 September 2014 (UTC)
[Never mind...] --benlisquareTCE 09:53, 15 September 2014 (UTC)
I significantly object to your characterization of this as "suspicious", particularly given that I specifically mentioned related articles in my request. Those articles being set to pending revisions specifically because they've been the subject of repeated drive-by BLP violations that I have been specifically active in working to revert. I think this would be precisely the right time, because I plan to continue working to ensure those articles adhere to the BLP policy. My "opinion" on the matter is consistent with BLP policy. NorthBySouthBaranof (talk) 10:11, 15 September 2014 (UTC)
Alright, never mind. I hope you can adhere to your promises. --benlisquareTCE 10:24, 15 September 2014 (UTC)

User:Crab rangoons

I would like to become a pending reviewer. Ever since I have used recent changes tab, I have been able to revert many edits. Some were vandalism and some where just unconstructive. I've been on Wikipedia for a long period of time. I have understood all the guidelines and can realize what is and what is not vandalism in a few seconds. Please consider, and thanks. Cheers!-- Allied Rangoontalk 00:58, 16 September 2014 (UTC)
(Non-administrator observation) With only 85 mainspace edits, you may consider waiting for a little while before attempting for this right. Experience is required for reviewing pending changes. Zhaofeng Li [talk... contribs...] 01:17, 16 September 2014 (UTC)
X mark.svg Not done I agree. I'd like to see more experience with editing the mainspace before granting the permission. Mike VTalk 02:45, 18 September 2014 (UTC)

User:Waldhorn

I am experienced editor with rollbacker rights and would like to review pending changes on topics that I monitor. I meet the six criteria, understand basic content policies, and have read WP:reviewing carefully. —Waldhorn (talk) 00:52, 18 September 2014 (UTC)
  • Yes check.svg Done. Ks0stm (TCGE) 18:28, 18 September 2014 (UTC)

User:Cyberdog958

I've been on Wikipedia for a while and I want to help more by becoming a reviewer. I've reverted a lot of vandalism in the past so I know how differentiate between vandalism and a good faith edit. cyberdog958Talk 20:32, 19 September 2014 (UTC)
Yes check.svg Done. HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 14:54, 22 September 2014 (UTC)

User:ChamithN

I've been contributing to Wikipedia for about 2 months and done a lot of reverts.But sometimes I can't revert vandalism or add content without getting permission from another reviewer.I would like to review pending changes by myself because my sole purpose is to make Wikipedia a better place--Chamith (talk) 13:27, 20 September 2014 (UTC)
X mark.svg Not done. You're clearly keen, but I think you need a bit more experience first. Perhaps give it a couple of months and then come back. HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 14:59, 22 September 2014 (UTC)

User:St170e

Hello! I'd like to request reviewer rights because I've been on Wikipedia for a while now and I want to help with vandalism. I can differentiate between vandalism edits & those of good faith. I want to help out by monitoring certain topics in which I have a specific interest in. Thank you! St170e (talk) 22:58, 20 September 2014 (UTC)
X mark.svg Not done. You're doing some great work, but you've only made a couple of hundred edits so far. I think you'd benefit from a bit more experience, as frustrating as it might be when articles you're interested in having pending changes. HJ Mitchell | Penny for your thoughts? 15:11, 22 September 2014 (UTC)