Wikipedia talk:WikiProject Aviation/Peer review

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Aviation Peer Review[edit]

A-class review instructions say that an article only gets 4 days for review. Do we consider revising? There aren't enough people involved in reviewing right now. Perhaps we post a notice on the Project and task force talk pages? --Born2flie (talk) 03:31, 30 December 2007 (UTC)

I aggree. I changed it to 'a sufficient time' for now, until it gets more active here. - Trevor MacInnis (Contribs) 16:02, 9 January 2008 (UTC)

Powered hang glider[edit]

Hello, I have sumbitted the Powered hang glider article for peer review. I'd like to hear feedback in order to raise its quality status from B-Class to A-Class. Thanks!BatteryIncluded (talk) 16:15, 22 March 2008 (UTC)

New process[edit]

I know WP:Aviation mirrored the WP:MILHIST peer review process, but I wonder if a process similar to the GA-Class review process might work better. The review takes place on the article's talk page, and becomes a part of the history of that article, rather than an out of sight process that is often neglected. It might also entice more editors to take part if they see it happen more often, and each review becomes an ad hoc advertisement for the process. Just some thoughts. --Born2flie (talk) 14:45, 14 April 2008 (UTC)

Peer review request for General aviation in the United Kingdom[edit]

Not sure what has happened here. I followed the procedure for adding a PR request, and whilst the note shows, the title doesn't. Anyone able to help?--FactotEm (talk) 17:13, 18 June 2008 (UTC)

Never mind. Idiot at the keyboard here. --FactotEm (talk) 17:22, 18 June 2008 (UTC)

Good Article nominations section[edit]

Since the bot is not updating Template:WPAVIATION Announcements now, can we list the GA reviews in a section on the pee review page, say below the "Non-article featured content candidates" section? Thanks. -Fnlayson (talk) 21:55, 28 May 2010 (UTC)

As pointed out by User:Nimbus227, the announcements template data comes from WP:WikiProject Aviation/Article alerts and can be updated manually. So adding GA reviews on this page is not that critical. Thanks. -Fnlayson (talk) 13:13, 2 June 2010 (UTC)