2011 Tri-Cities Fever season

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
2011 Tri-Cities Fever season
Head coach Adam Shackleford
Home field Toyota Center
Results
Record 10-4
Division place 2nd Pacific
Conference place 4th Intense
Playoff finish Lost United Bowl 10-37 (Storm)

The 2011 Tri-Cities Fever season is the team's seventh season as a professional indoor football franchise and third in the Indoor Football League (IFL). One of twenty-two teams competing in the IFL for the 2011 season, the Kennewick, Washington-based Tri-Cities Fever are members of the Intense Conference.

Under the leadership of head coach Adam Shackleford, the team plays their home games at the Toyota Center in Kennewick, Washington.

The Fever lost to the Sioux Falls Storm 10-37 in the 2011 United Bowl.[1]

Schedule[edit]

Key:   Win   Tie   Loss   Bye

Preseason[edit]

Week Date Kickoff Opponent Results
Final Score Team Record
February 17 (Thu) 6:05pm Wenatchee Valley Venom W 53-14 ---

Regular Season[edit]

Week Date Kickoff Opponent Results
Final Score Team Record
1 February 26 (Fri) 7:05pm Arizona Adrenaline W 76-28 1-0
2 March 5 (Sat) 7:05pm @Wenatchee Valley Venom L 52-59 1-1
3 March 12 (Sat) 7:05pm Fairbanks Grizzlies W 50-35 2-1
4 Bye
5 March 25 (Fri) 7:05pm
(5:05 Pacific)
@Omaha Beef W 51-37 3-1
6 Bye
7 April 10 (Sun) 1:00pm Kent Predators
(later changed name to Seattle Timberwolves)
W 60-42 4-1
8 April 16 (Sat) 7:05pm
(6:05 Pacific)
@Arizona Adrenaline W 90-31 5-1
9 April 23 (Sat) 7:05pm Colorado Ice W 48-42 6-1
10 April 30 (Sat) 7:05pm Seattle Timberwolves W 63-33 7-1
11 May 7 (Sat) 7:05pm
(8:05 Pacific)
@Fairbanks Grizzlies L 20-58 7-2
12 May 14 (Sat) 7:05pm Wenatchee Valley Venom W 80-10 8-2
13 May 20 (Fri) 7:00pm
(6:00 Pacific)
@Colorado Ice L 54-58 8-3
14 May 28 (Sat) 7:05pm Fairbanks Grizzlies L 28-31 8-4
15 June 4 (Sat) 7:05pm @Wenatchee Valley Venom W 58-52 9-4
16 June 12 (Sun) 7:05pm @Seattle Timberwolves W 86-59 10-4
Playoffs
1 June 20 (Mon) 7:00pm West Texas Roughnecks W 61-49 ---
2 June 27 (Mon) 7:00pm
(6:00 Pacific)
@Colorado Ice W 45-42 ---
3 July 9 (Sat) 7:00pm
(5:00 Pacific)
@Allen Wranglers W 67-46 ---
4 July 16 (Sat) 7:00pm
(5:00 Pacific)
@Sioux Falls Storm L 10-37[2] ---

Standings[edit]

2011 Pacific Division
W L T PCT PF PA DIV GB STK
y Fairbanks Grizzlies 10 4 0 0.714 723 545 6-3 --- W2
x Tri-Cities Fever 10 4 0 0.714 816 575 6-3 --- W2
Seattle Timberwolves 5 9 0 0.357 678 796 4-5 5.0 L2
Wenatchee Valley Venom 3 11 0 0.214 508 845 2-7 7.0 L4

Roster[edit]

2011 Tri-Cities Fever roster
Quarterbacks
  •  5 Houston Lillard
  •  1 James Thomas

Running Backs

  •  9 Dennis Kennedy

Wide Receivers

  • 23 Jackie Chambers
  •  7 Joey Hew Len
  • 33 Justin Jarvis
  •  4 Steven Whitehead
  •  8 Oliver Young
Offensive Linemen
  • 96 Carl Barnett
  • 77 Michael Brown
  • 76 Jason Donnal
  • 57 Irvin Stevens

Defensive Linemen

  • 90 Malcolm Bennett
  • 10 Freddie Harris
  • 44 Jake Killeen
  • 40 Christopher Lyles
  • 34 Brandon Wilson
Linebackers
  •  3 Joe Thornton

Defensive Backs

Kickers

  • 11 Gary Cismesia
Injured Reserve
  • Currently vacant

Exempt List

  • Currently vacant

Practice Squad

  • Currently vacant

Rookies in italics
Roster updated June 19, 2011
23 Active, 0 Inactive, 0 PS

More rosters

References[edit]

  1. ^ "Fever falls to Storm 37-10 in IFL title game". www.tri-cityherald.com. Tri-City Hearld. July 17, 2011. Retrieved March 20, 2014. 
  2. ^ "Fever falls to Storm 37-10 in IFL title game". www.tri-cityherald.com. Tri-City Herald. July 17, 2011. Retrieved August 20, 2015. 

External links[edit]