2012 Western Bulldogs season

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Western Bulldogs
2012 season
President David Smorgon
Coach Brendan McCartney
Captain(s) Matthew Boyd
Home ground Docklands Stadium

2012 NAB Cup[edit]

Round Opposition Time Date Home/Away Venue Score Result/Margin
1 Collingwood 7:15 p.m. Saturday 18 February 2012 Away Blacktown International Sportspark 3.1 (19) v 4.2 (26) Lost by 7 points.
1 Greater Western Sydney 7:15 p.m. Saturday 18 February 2012 Away Blacktown International Sportspark 1.3.3 (30) v 5.5 (35) Won by 5 points.
2 Carlton 5:40 p.m. Sunday 4 March 2012 Home Etihad Stadium 11.8 (74) v 11.4 (70) Won by 4 points
3 North Melbourne 3:40 p.m. Sunday 11 March 2012 Away Eureka Stadium 9.16 (70) v 1.11.18 (93) Lost by 23 points
4 Geelong 3:00 p.m. Saturday 17 March 2012 Away Simonds Stadium 11.18 (84) v 11.9 (75) Lost by 9 points

2012 Australian Football League season[edit]

Round Date Time Opponent Home or Away Venue of Match Result of Match Score
1 Sunday 1 April 2012 1:10 p.m. West Coast Eagles Home Etihad Stadium Lost by 49 points 12.15(87) to 21.10(136)
2 Saturday 7 April 2012 7:10 p.m. Adelaide Away AAMI Stadium Lost by 18 points 11.16(82) to 9.10(64)
3 Saturday 14 April 2012 7:40 p.m. St Kilda Home Etihad Stadium Lost by 63 points 5.10(40) to 15.13(103)
4 Sunday 22 April 2012 4:40 p.m. Melbourne Away M.C.G. Won by 21 points 9.13(67) to 13.10(88)
5 Saturday 28 April 2012 2:10 p.m. Greater Western Sydney Away Manuka Oval Won by 42 points 9.8(62) to 15.14(104)
6 Friday 4 May 2012 7:50 p.m. Collingwood Home Etihad Stadium Lost by 21 points 11.11(77) to 15.8(98)
7 Sunday 13 May 2012 1:10 p.m. North Melbourne Away Etihad Stadium WON by 18 points 15.11(101) to 12.11(83)
8 Saturday 19 May 2012 7:10 p.m. Gold Coast Home TIO Stadium WON by 38 points 9.18(72) to 4.10(34)
9 Friday 25 May 2012 7:50 p.m. Geelong Home Etihad Stadium LOST by 20 points 11.9(75) to 14.11(95)
10 Sunday 3 June 2012 3:15 p.m. Sydney Away Sydney Cricket Ground LOST by 92 points 20.12(132) to 5.10(40)
11 - BYE
12 Sunday 17 June 2012 4:40 p.m. Port Adelaide Home Etihad Stadium WON by 38 points 13.17(95) to 8.9(57)
13 Saturday 23 June 2012 2:10 p.m. Brisbane Lions Home Etihad Stadium LOST by 58 points 18.6(114) to 7.14(56)
14 Saturday 30 June 2012 7:40 p.m. Essendon Away Etihad Stadium LOST by 84 points 21.14 (140) to 8.8(56)
15 Sunday 8 July 2012 2:40 p.m. Fremantle Away Patersons Stadium LOST by 38 points 14.11(95) to 8.9(57)
16 Sunday 15 July 2012 3:15 p.m. Hawthorn Home Etihad Stadium LOST by 72 points 17.14(116) to 6.8(44)
17 Saturday 21 July 2012 7:40 p.m. Carlton Home Etihad Stadium LOST by 18 points 16.6(102) to 12.12(84)
18 Sunday 29 July 2012 3:15 p.m. St Kilda Away Etihad Stadium LOST by 76 points 16.22(118) to 6.6(42)
19 Saturday 4 August 2012 1:45 p.m. North Melbourne Home Etihad Stadium LOST by 54 points 18.7(115) to 8.13(61)
20 Sunday 12 August 2012 3:15 p.m. Richmond Away M.C.G. LOST by 70 points 22.18(150) to 12.8(80)
21 Sunday 19 August 2012 3:15 p.m. Sydney Home Etihad Stadium LOST by 82 points 26.11(167) to 13.7(85)
22 Sunday 26 August 2012 1:10 p.m. Geelong Away Simonds Stadium LOST by 34 points 16.11(107) to 11.7(73)
23 Sunday 2 September 2012 4:40 p.m. Brisbane Lions Away The Gabba LOST by 67 points 19.14(128) to 9.7(61)

See also[edit]

External links[edit]

Statistics and Results

Major AFL news Sites

History