Bergen County Cooperative Library System

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Bergen County Cooperative Library System
Bergen County Cooperative Library System logo.jpg
Established 1979
Location Northern New Jersey
Branches 77
Collection
Size 5,000,000[1]
Access and use
Circulation 11.2 million (2013)[2]
Population served 1.2 million[2]
Members 670,000[2]
Website http://bccls.org

The Bergen County Cooperative Library System (BCCLS) is a consortium of public libraries in the four northeastern New Jersey Gateway Region counties of Bergen, Hudson, Passaic, and Essex. Founded in 1979, the organization allows for reciprocal borrowing among its members so that books, audiobooks, CDs, DVDs and other media are shared among the libraries cooperatively.[3] Those with a valid library card from participating towns are permitted to reserve materials online and have them transferred to their local library, where materials can be retrieved.[4]

In 2015, there were 77 public libraries with a total of 81 branches participating in the consortium.[5] All of Bergen County’s public libraries are members of the Bergen County Cooperative Library System along with 15 libraries from Essex, Hudson, and Passaic. A patron’s hometown library card is honored at all participating libraries. The BCCLS had also participated in the Open Borrowing (www.openborrowing.org) program, with participating libraries in Middlesex, Morris, Passaic, Sussex and Warren counties; this participation ended on January 1, 2015.[6]

Locations[edit]

Name Address Website
Allendale's Lee Memorial Library 500 West Crescent Ave., Allendale, NJ 07401 http://leememoriallibrary.org/
Bergenfield Public Library 50 West Clinton Ave., Bergenfield, NJ 07621 http://bergenfield.bccls.org/
Bloomfield Public Library 90 Broad St., Bloomfield, NJ 07003 http://www.bplnj.org/
Bogota Public Library 375 Larch Ave., Bogota, NJ 07603 http://www.bogotapubliclibrary.org/
Carlstadt's William E. Dermody Library 420 Hackensack St., Carlstadt, NJ 07072 http://carlstadt.bccls.org/
Cliffside Park Public Library 505 Palisade Ave., Cliffside Park, NJ 07010 http://cliffsidepark.bccls.org/
Closter Public Library 280 High St., Closter, NJ 07624 http://closter.bccls.org/
Cresskill Public Library 53 Union Ave., Cresskill, NJ 07626 http://cresskill.bccls.org/
Demarest Public Library 90 Hardenburgh Ave., Demarest, NJ 07627 http://demarest.bccls.org/
Dumont's Dixon Homestead Library 180 Washington Ave., Dumont, NJ 07628 http://dumont.bccls.org/
Edgewater Public Library 49 Hudson Ave., Edgewater, NJ 07020 http://www.edgewaterlibrary.org/
Elmwood Park Public Library 210 Lee St., Elmwood Park, NJ 07407 http://elmwoodpark.bccls.org/
Emerson Public Library 20 Palisade Ave., Emerson, NJ 07630 http://emersonlibrary.org/
Englewood Public Library 31 Engle St., Englewood, NJ 07631 http://www.englewoodlibrary.org/
Fair Lawn's Maurice M. Pine Library 10-01 Fair Lawn Ave., Fair Lawn, NJ 07410 http://www.fairlawnlibrary.org/
Fairview Public Library 213 Anderson Ave., Fairview, NJ 07022 http://fairview.bccls.org/
Fort Lee Free Public Library 320 Main St., Fort Lee, NJ 07024 http://fortlee.bccls.org/
Franklin Lakes Public Library 470 De Korte Dr., Franklin Lakes, NJ 07417 http://www.franklinlakeslibrary.org/
Garfield Public Library 500 Midland Ave., Garfield, NJ 07026 http://garfield.bccls.org/
Glen Ridge Free Public Library 240 Ridgewood Ave., Glen Ridge, NJ 07028 http://www.glenridgelibrary.org/
Glen Rock Public Library 315 Rock Rd., Glen Rock, NJ 07452 http://glenrock.bccls.org/
Hackensack's Johnson Free Public Library 274 Main St., Hackensack, NJ 07601 http://hackensack.bccls.org/
Harrington Park Public Library 10 Herring St., Harrington Park, NJ 07640 http://catalog.bccls.org/polaris/default.aspx?ctx=51
The Free Public Library of Hasbrouck Heights 320 Boulevard, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604 http://hasbrouckheights.bccls.org/
Haworth Municipal Library 300 Haworth Ave., Haworth, NJ 07641 http://haworth.bccls.org/
Hawthorne's Louis Bay 2nd Public Library 345 Lafayette Ave., Hawthorne, NJ 07506 http://hawthorne.bccls.org/
Hillsdale Public Library 509 Hillsdale Ave., Hillsdale, NJ 07642 http://myhillsdalelibrary.org/
Ho-Ho-Kus's Worth-Pinkham Memorial Library 91 Warren Ave., Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ 07423 http://hohokus.bccls.org/
Hoboken Public Library 500 Park Ave., Hoboken, NJ 07030 http://hoboken.bccls.org/
Leonia Public Library 227 Fort Lee Rd., Leonia, NJ 07605 http://leonia.bccls.org/
Little Ferry Public Library 239 Liberty St., Little Ferry, NJ 07643 http://littleferry.bccls.org/
Livingston Public Library 10 Robert Harp Dr., Livingston, NJ 07039 http://livingston.bccls.org/
Lodi Memorial Library 1 Memorial Dr., Lodi, NJ 07644 http://lodi.bccls.org/
Lyndhurst Public Library 355 Valley Brook Ave., Lyndhurst, NJ 07071 http://www.lyndhurstlibrary.org/
Mahwah Public Library 100 Ridge Rd., Mahwah, NJ 07430 http://www.mahwahlibrary.org/
Maplewood Memorial Library 51 Baker St., Maplewood, NJ 07040 http://www.maplewoodlibrary.org/
Maplewood Hilton Branch Library 1688 Springfield Ave., Maplewood, NJ 07040 http://www.maplewoodlibrary.org/
Maywood Public Library 459 Maywood Ave., Maywood, NJ 07607 http://maywood.bccls.org/
Midland Park Memorial Library 250 Godwin Ave., Midland Park, NJ 07432 http://midlandpark.bccls.org/
Millburn Free Public Library 200 Glen Ave., Millburn, NJ 07041 http://www.millburnlibrary.org/
Montclair Public Library 50 South Fullerton Ave., Montclair, NJ 07042 http://www.montclairlibrary.org/
Montclair Bellevue Avenue Branch Library 185 Bellevue Ave., Upper Montclair, NJ 07043 http://www.montclairlibrary.org/
Montvale Public Library 12 Mercedes Dr., Montvale, NJ 07645 http://montvale.bccls.org/
New Milford Public Library 200 Dahlia Ave., New Milford, NJ 07646 http://newmilford.bccls.org/
North Arlington Public Library 210 Ridge Rd., North Arlington, NJ 07031 http://northarlington.bccls.org/
North Bergen Public Library 8411 Bergenline Ave., North Bergen, NJ 07047 http://www.nbpl.org/
North Bergen Kennedy Branch Library 2123 Kennedy Blvd., North Bergen, NJ 07047 http://www.nbpl.org/
Northvale Public Library 116 Paris Ave., Northvale, NJ 07647 http://northvalelibrary.org/
Norwood Public Library 198 Summit St., Norwood, NJ 07648 http://nplnj.org/
The Nutley Free Public Library 93 Booth Dr., Nutley, NJ 07110 http://nutleypubliclibrary.org
Oakland Public Library 2 Municipal Plaza, Oakland, NJ 07436 http://www.oaklandnjlibrary.org/
Old Tappan Public Library 56 Russell Ave., Old Tappan, NJ 07675 http://oldtappan.bccls.org/
Oradell Public Library 375 Kinderkamack Rd., Oradell, NJ 07649 http://oradell.bccls.org/
Palisades Park Public Library 257 Second St., Palisades Park, NJ 07650 http://palisadespark.bccls.org/
Paramus Public Library East 116 Century Rd., Paramus, NJ 07652 http://paramus.bccls.org/
Paramus Charles E. Reid Branch Library 239 West Midland Ave., Paramus, NJ 07652 http://paramus.bccls.org/
Park Ridge Public Library 51 Park Ave., Park Ridge, NJ 07656 http://parkridge.bccls.org/
Ramsey Free Public Library 30 Wyckoff Ave., Ramsey, NJ 07446 http://www.ramseylibrary.org/
Ridgefield Public Library 527 Morse Ave., Ridgefield, NJ 07657 http://ridgefield.bccls.org/
Ridgefield Park Public Library 107 Cedar St., Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660 http://www.ridgefieldparkpubliclibrary.org/
Ridgewood Public Library 125 North Maple Ave., Ridgewood, NJ 07450 http://www.ridgewoodlibrary.org/
River Edge Public Library 685 Elm Ave., River Edge, NJ 07661 http://riveredge.bccls.org/
River Vale Public Library 412 Rivervale Rd., River Vale, NJ 07675 http://www.rivervalelibrary.org/
Rochelle Park Public Library 151 West Passaic St., Rochelle Park, NJ 07662 http://rplibrary.org/
Roseland Free Public Library 20 Roseland Ave., Roseland, NJ 07068 http://rfplnj.org/
Rutherford Free Public Library 150 Park Ave., Rutherford, NJ 07070 http://www.rutherfordlibrary.org/
Saddle Brook Public Library 340 Mayhill St., Saddle Brook, NJ 07663 http://saddlebrook.bccls.org/
Secaucus Public Library 1379 Paterson Plank Rd., Secaucus, NJ 07094 http://secaucuslibrary.org/
Teaneck Public Library 840 Teaneck Rd., Teaneck, NJ 07666 http://www.teaneck.org/
Tenafly Public Library 100 Riveredge Rd., Tenafly, NJ 07670 http://tenafly.bccls.org/
Upper Saddle River Public Library 245 Lake St., Upper Saddle River, NJ 07458 http://www.uppersaddleriverlibrary.org/
Waldwick Public Library 19 East Prospect St., Waldwick, NJ 07463 http://waldwick.bccls.org/
Wallington's John F. Kennedy Memorial Library 92 Hathaway St., Wallington, NJ 07057 http://wallington.bccls.org/
Washington Township Public Library 144 Woodfield Rd., Washington Township, NJ 07676 http://www.twpofwashingtonpl.org/
Weehawken Public Library 49 Hauxhurst Ave., Weehawken, NJ 07086 http://www.weehawken-nj.us/library.html
West Caldwell Public Library 30 Clinton Rd., West Caldwell, NJ 07006 http://westcaldwell.bccls.org/
West Orange Public Library 46 Mt. Pleasant Ave., West Orange, NJ 07052 http://www.wopl.org/
Westwood Public Library 49 Park Ave., Westwood, NJ 07675 http://westwoodpubliclibrary.weebly.com/
Wood-Ridge Memorial Library 231 Hackensack St., Wood-Ridge, NJ 07075 http://www.woodridgememoriallibrary.org/
Wyckoff Public Library 200 Woodland Ave., Wyckoff, NJ 07481 http://wyckofflibrary.org/

See also[edit]

References[edit]

External links[edit]