February 2008 in sports

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
2008
January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November
December
01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29

Deaths[edit]

Current sporting seasons[edit]

29 February 2008 (Friday)[edit]

28 February 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

27 February 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

26 February 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

25 February 2008 (Monday)[edit]

(1) Carl Edwards Missouri (2) Jimmie Johnson California (3) Jeff Gordon California

24 February 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

23 February 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

22 February 2008 (Friday)[edit]

21 February 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

20 February 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

19 February 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

18 February 2008 (Monday)[edit]

17 February 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

(1) Ryan Newman Indiana (2) Kurt Busch Nevada (3) Tony Stewart Indiana

16 February 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

15 February 2008 (Friday)[edit]

14 February 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

13 February 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

12 February 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

11 February 2008 (Monday)[edit]

10 February 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

9 February 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

8 February 2008 (Friday)[edit]

7 February 2008 (Thursday)[edit]

  • Association football: 2008 Africa Cup of Nations:
    • Semifinal 1: Ghana  0 – 1  Cameroon
      • The Indomitable Lions eject the Black Stars from their own competition, through Alain Nkong's 71st-minute goal, but Lions will be without André Bikey in Sunday's final following his red card.
    • Semifinal 2: Ivory Coast  1 – 4  Egypt
      • In a dramatic match the Pharaohs thrash the favoured Elephants and make their way to the final to defend their title.

6 February 2008 (Wednesday)[edit]

5 February 2008 (Tuesday)[edit]

4 February 2008 (Monday)[edit]

3 February 2008 (Sunday)[edit]

2 February 2008 (Saturday)[edit]

1 February 2008 (Friday)[edit]

References[edit]