Future Sound of Egypt

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Future Sound of Egypt
FSOE 300, Prague (2).jpg
Future Sound of Egypt 450 anniversary show in Egypt
GenreTrance, Progressive, Deep House
Running time2 Hours
Country of originEgypt Egypt
Home stationDigitally Imported/Radio syndication
StarringAly & Fila & Various Artists
Created byAly & Fila
Original release28 February 2006 – present
No. of episodes606
WebsiteFuture Sound of Egypt

Future Sound of Egypt (often abbreviated as FSOE) is the title of a weekly radio show (every Wednesday at 22:00 (CET), 9pm (UK Time), 4pm (EST)) hosted by Egyptian trance DJs and producers Aly & Fila.[1][2] The show takes the format of a two-hour mix in which they play new trance music, both promotional and commercially released. Selected tracks are announced during the show in order to help promote new artists and releases. The show was originally a one-hour mix aired Monday evenings but moved to the current format from Episode 500

The radio show led the foundation in the 2009 of Aly & Fila's own recording label, called Future Sound of Egypt Recordings, as the name of the show, joined in late 2010 in Armada Music sublabels.[3]

References[edit]

  1. ^ iTunes - Podcasts - Aly & Fila - Future Sound of Egypt iTunes
  2. ^ Aly & Fila - Future Sound Of Egypt (podcast xml)
  3. ^ "Archived copy". Archived from the original on 2016-05-22. Retrieved 2016-07-11.CS1 maint: Archived copy as title (link)