June 2006 in Africa

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

Ongoing armed conflicts[edit]

Events in Africa[edit]

This page deals with June 2006 events in or of interest to the continent of Africa.


June 1, 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

June 3, 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

June 4, 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

June 5, 2006 (Monday)[edit]

June 6, 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

June 8, 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

June 13, 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

June 15, 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

June 16, 2006 (Friday)[edit]

June 20, 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

June 21, 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

June 23, 2006 (Friday)[edit]

June 25, 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

June 27, 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

  • Chadian rebels attack the neighboring Central African Republic. They have reportedly formed an alliance with CAR rebels. Large areas of both countries have descended into violence. (BBC)

June 29, 2006 (Thursday)[edit]


Events in Africa by month[edit]

2007 in Africa: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2006 in Africa: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2005 in Africa: October November December

News collections and sources[edit]