June 2007 in sports

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
2007
January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November
December
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Deaths[edit]

Main article: Deaths in June 2007

Sporting seasons[edit]

Days of the month[edit]

30 June 2007 (Saturday)[edit]

29 June 2007 (Friday)[edit]

28 June 2007 (Thursday)[edit]

27 June 2007 (Wednesday)[edit]

26 June 2007 (Tuesday)[edit]

25 June 2007 (Monday)[edit]

24 June 2007 (Sunday)[edit]

23 June 2007 (Saturday)[edit]

22 June 2007 (Friday)[edit]

20 June 2007 (Wednesday)[edit]

19 June 2007 (Tuesday)[edit]

18 June 2007 (Monday)[edit]

17 June 2007 (Sunday)[edit]

16 June 2007 (Saturday)[edit]

15 June 2007 (Friday)[edit]

14 June 2007 (Thursday)[edit]

12 June 2007 (Tuesday)[edit]

11 June 2007 (Monday)[edit]

10 June 2007 (Sunday)[edit]

9 June 2007 (Saturday)[edit]

8 June 2007 (Friday)[edit]

  • Football (soccer):
    • UEFA holds a hearing on the fan attack incident that occurred during the Euro 2008 qualifying match between  Denmark and  Sweden on June 2. They officially disqualify Denmark and award the match to Sweden, 3–0. In addition, Denmark was fined CHF100,000 (€61,000), and will be forced to play its next four home Euro 2008 qualifier matches at least 250 km away from Copenhagen. Its next home qualifier, against  Liechtenstein, will be held behind closed doors. Christian Poulsen, who threw the punch against a Swedish player that led to his expulsion and the fan attack, will be suspended for three games. [1]
  • NCAA College sports
    • The University of Florida re-signs its football and basketball head coaches. Urban Meyer will be paid $3.25 million per year for six years, and Billy Donovan will be paid $3.5 million per year for six years. Both contracts have options for a seventh year. The deals come a week after Donovan signed on to coach the Orlando Magic, then later asked for the deal to be rescinded. They are now the highest paid college football/basketball coaching tandem in NCAA history. [2]

7 June 2007 (Thursday)[edit]

6 June 2007 (Wednesday)[edit]

5 June 2007 (Tuesday)[edit]

4 June 2007 (Monday)[edit]

3 June 2007 (Sunday)[edit]

2 June 2007 (Saturday)[edit]

1 June 2007 (Friday)[edit]

References[edit]