List of law enforcement agencies in Ohio

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Flag of Ohio.svg

This is a list of law enforcement agencies in the state of Ohio.

According to the US Bureau of Justice Statistics' 2008 Census of State and Local Law Enforcement Agencies, the state had 831 law enforcement agencies employing 25,992 sworn police officers, about 225 for each 100,000 residents.[1]

State agencies[edit]

County sheriff's offices[edit]

Ohio has 88 counties, each with its own elected county sheriff.

City agencies[edit]

Village agencies[edit]

Township agencies[edit]

College and university agencies[edit]

Other agencies[edit]

Disbanded[edit]

References[edit]

  1. ^ 2008 Census of State and Local Law Enforcement Agencies, by Brian A Reaves, US Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, Bureau of Justice Statistics, July 2011
  2. ^ Ohio Investigative Unit
  3. ^ [1]
  4. ^ [2]
  5. ^ [3]
  6. ^ "Belmore Police Department - Facebook". facebook.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  7. ^ [4]
  8. ^ User, Super. "Home". coldwaterpd.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  9. ^ Gilgenbach, Nick (November 21, 2015). "Sheriff Chandler should be able to count (letter to the editor)". Lima Ohio. com. Retrieved November 22, 2015. 
  10. ^ "Flushing Police Department". usacops.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  11. ^ "Village of Frazeysburg - Muskingum County, Ohio, USA". frazeysburg.us. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  12. ^ [5]
  13. ^ [6]
  14. ^ [7]
  15. ^ "Village of Grand River - Home". grandriverohio.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  16. ^ Services, TTE3 Consulting. "Home - Greenwich Ohio Police Department". villageofgreenwich.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  17. ^ [8]
  18. ^ Point, Theano. "Village of Hicksville, Ohio - Police Department". villageofhicksville.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  19. ^ Maineville Police Department
  20. ^ [9]
  21. ^ Services, WRIS Web. "Mayfield Village". mayfieldvillage.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  22. ^ "McComb Police Department". mccombpoliceohio.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  23. ^ [10]
  24. ^ "HugeDomains.com - MorrowPolice.com is for sale (Morrow Police)". morrowpolice.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  25. ^ "Montpelier (OH) Police". montpelieroh.net. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  26. ^ User, Super. "Village of New Lebanon - Village of New Lebanon Ohio". newlebanonoh.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  27. ^ "Village of Oak Harbor, Ohio". oakharbor.oh.us. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  28. ^ "Oakwood PD -". oakwoodpd.org. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  29. ^ "Ostrander Police - Home". ostranderpolice.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  30. ^ Division of Police, City of Oxford (OPD)
  31. ^ "The Village of Ottawa Hills". ottawahills.org. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  32. ^ "Pioneer Police Department - Home". pioneerpolice.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  33. ^ "southbloomfieldpolice.com". southbloomfieldpolice.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  34. ^ "-". southcharleston.net. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  35. ^ "Safety - Village of Stryker". villageofstryker.com. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  36. ^ "Welcome To Wakeman Police Dept". wakemanpolice.org. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  37. ^ "Village of Walbridge, Ohio". walbridgeohio.org. Retrieved December 18, 2016. 
  38. ^ [11]
  39. ^ Waynesville Police Department
  40. ^ [12]
  41. ^ [13]

External links[edit]