List of museums in South Korea

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

There are over 500 museums and galleries in South Korea.[1]

National museums[edit]

Museum Location Site
Buyeo National Museum Buyeo, Chungcheongnam-do http://buyeo.museum.go.kr
Cheongju National Museum Cheongju, Chungcheongbuk-do http://cheongju.museum.go.kr
Chuncheon National Museum Chuncheon, Gangwon-do http://chuncheon.museum.go.kr
Daegu National Museum Hwanggeum-dong, Suseong-gu, Daegu http://daegu.museum.go.kr
Gimhae National Museum Gimhae, Gyeongsangnam-do http://gimhae.museum.go.kr
Gongju National Museum Gongju, Chungcheongnam-do http://www.gongju.museum.go.kr
Gyeongju National Museum Gyeongju, Gyeongsangbuk-do http://gyeongju.museum.go.kr
Gwangju National Museum Gwangju http://gwangju.museum.go.kr
Jeonju National Museum Jeonju, Jeollabuk-do http://jeonju.museum.go.kr
Jeju National Museum Jeju City http://jeju.museum.go.kr
Jinju National Museum Jinju, Gyeongsangnam-do http://jinju.museum.go.kr
Korea National Arboretum, South Korea http://www.koreaplants.go.kr:9300/
Lighthouse Museum, South Korea http://www.lighthouse-museum.or.kr
National Museum of Contemporary Art Gwacheon http://www.moca.go.kr
National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art Seoul http://www.mmca.go.kr
National Folk Museum of Korea Gyeongbokgung, Seoul http://www.nfm.go.kr
National Maritime Museum, South Korea Dongsam-dong, Yeongdo-gu, Busan http://www.nmm.go.kr/english/
National Museum of Korea Yongsan-dong, Yongsan-gu, Seoul http://www.museum.go.kr/
National Palace Museum of Korea Deoksugung, Seoul http://www.gogung.go.kr
National Science Museum, South Korea Daejeon http://www.science.go.kr

Museums in Seoul[edit]

Provincial and private museums[edit]

Museum Location TEL +082 WEB
Museum of Musical Instruments of the World Youngwol, Gangwon–Do 033-372-5909 http://www.e-musictour.com
Aerospace Museum 055-851-6500 http://aerospacemuseum.co.kr
Andong Folk Museum 054-821-0649 http://adfm.or.kr
Andong - Soju & Traditional Food Museum 054-858-4541 http://www.andongsoju.net
Artsonje Museum 054-745-7075 http://www.artsonje.org
Banglimwon 064-773-0090, 0435 http://banglimwon.com
Bokcheon Museum https://bcmuseum.busan.go.kr
Boryeong Coal Museum 041-934-1902 http://www.1stcoal.go.kr
Buchon Natural Ecology Museum 032-678-0720
Busan Modern History Museum http://modern.busan.go.kr/main/
Busan Museum 051-624-6341 http://www.museum.busan.kr
Bucheon Museum of Education 032-661-1282~3 http://www.bcmuseum.or.kr
Bucheon Museum of Suseok 032-655-2900 http://www.bcmuseum.or.kr
Changyeong Museum 055-530-2246 http://cng.go.kr
Charmsori Gramophone & Edison Museum 033-652-2500 http://www.edison.kr
Cheongju Early Printing Museum 043-220-6580 http://www.jikjiworld.net, www.digitaljikji.net
Cheongju Historic Museum of Baekje 043-263-0107 http://www.cjbaekje.net
Cheongju Oengki Museum 043-222-8882
Chiak Folk Museum 033-747-6956 http://www.chiakmuseum.sangji.ac.kr
Chocolate Museum (Jejudo) 064-711-3171 http://www.chocolatemuseum.org
Chungju Museum 043-850-5692~4
Currency Museum (South Korea) 042-870-1000 http://museum.komsco.com/eng
Cyan Museum 054-338-9391 http://www.cyanmuseum.org
Daecheong Dam Water Culture Center 042-930-7332 http://www.daecheong.kowaco.or.kr
Daegwallyeong Museum 033-640-4482 http://www.daegwallyeongmuseum.go.kr
Daehan Textbook Museum 041-861-3141 ~5 http://www.textbookmuseum.com
Daejeon Art Museum Mannyeon-dong, Seo District, Daejeon 042-602-3200 http://dmma.metro.daejeon.kr
DaeSeong-Dong Tombs Museum 055-331-2357~8 http://ds.gsiseol.or.kr
Daewonsa Tibetan-Buddhism Museum 061-852-3038 http://www.tibetan-museum.org
Dangrim Art Museum 041-543-6969
Dasan Art Museum 061-371-4111/1300 http://dasan-art.com
Deorimi Art Museum 032-933-9297 e-mail:kangwhai@hanmail.net
Dokdo Museum Ulleung County, North Gyeongsang Province 054-790-6432~3 http://www.dokdomuseum.go.kr
Dongjin Irrigation and Folk Museum 063-540-1114 http://www.ekr.or.kr
European Porcelain Museum 032-661-0238 http://www.bcmuseum.or.kr
Dongsan Pottery Museum 042-534-3453 http://www.dongsanmuseum.org
Gachon Museum 032-833-4747 http://www.gcmuseum.org
Galchon Tal Museum 055-672-2772 http://www.galchontal.or.kr
Goryeo Celadon Museum Cheongjachon-gil, Daegu-myeon, Gangjin County, South Jeolla Province 061-430-3565 http://www.celadon.go.kr
Geoje Folk Museum 055-637-3722
Geoje Museum 055-687-6790 http://www.kojemuseum.org
Geumo Folk Museum 054-481-9194 http://www.geumofm.net
Gongju Folkdrama Museum 041-855-4933 http://www.kfdm.net
Goseong Dinosaur Museum 055-832-9021 http://www.goseong.go.kr
Gyung-Bo Fossil Museum 054-732-8655 http://www.hwasuk.org
Gyeryongsan Natural History Museum 042-820-7500 krnamu.or.kr
Gwangju Art Museum 062-529-7123 http://www.artmuse.gjcity.net
Haegang Ceramics Museum Icheon, Gyeonggi Province 031-634-2266 http://haegang.org
Haegeumgang Theme Museum 055-632-0670 http://www.hggmuseum.com
Haeinsa Museum 055-934-3150
Hahoe Mask Museum 054-853-2938 http://www.maskmuseum.com
Hanbat Museum of Education 042-626-5393~4 http://hbem.or.kr
Handok Medico-Pharmna Museum 043-530-1004 email:quaejung.kim@aventis.com
Hankwang Art Museum 051-469-4111 http://www.asiaart.co.kr/index.php
Hengso Museum http://www.hengsomuseum.com/
Jeju Shinyoung Cinema Museum 064-764-7777~9 http://www.jejuscm.co.kr
Hyangam Museum 054-787-0001 http://www.hyangam.org
Incheon Children's Museum 032-432-5600 http://www.enjoymuseum.org
Incheon Metropolitan City Museum 032-832-2570 /2152 http://museum.inpia.net
Independence Hall of Korea Cheonan, South Chungcheong Province 041-560-0114 http://www.i815.or.kr
Iron Museum 043-883-2321 http://www.ironmuseum.or.kr
Jangsaengpo Whale Museum Jangsaengpo, Nam District, Ulsan 052-256-6301~2 http://www.whalemuseum.go.kr
Jeju-do Folklore & Natural History Museum 064-722-2465 http://museum.jeju.go.kr
Jeju Education Museum 064-752-9101 http://www.jjemuseum.go.kr
Jeju Folk Museum 064-755-1976
Jeju Folk Village Museum 064-787-4501 http://www.chejufolk.co.kr
Jeju Geum-o-dang Art Museum 064-747-8931
Jeju Teddy Bear Museum 064-738-7600 http://www.teddybearmuseum.com
Jeollanamdo Agricultural Museum 061-462-2796~9 http://www.jam.go.kr
Jeongju Historical Museum 063-228-6485~6 http://www.jeonjumuseum.org
Jikji Museum of Buddhist Arts 054-436-6009 http://www.jikjimuseum.org
Jincheon Bell Museum 043-539-3847~8
Junwon Art Museum 032-934-3560 http://www.junwon-art-museum.com
Korea Comics Museum 032-661-3745~6 http://www.comicsmuseum.org
Korea Silk Museum 043-236-1321 http://www.silktopia.or.kr
Kyungpook National University Museum http://museum.knu.ac.kr/
Kwangju Folk Museum 062-521-9041 http://www.kwangjufolk.go.kr
Liquorium 043-855-7332~3 http://www.liquorium.com
Manhae Museum Hongseong, Chungcheongnam-do 031-744-3100 http://www.manhae.or.kr
Manhae Museum 033-462-2304 http://www.manmhae.net
Mireuksa Museum Iksan, Jeollabuk-do 063-836-7804 /840-3772 http://www.mireuksaji.org
Miribeol Folk Museum 055-391-2882 http://www.miribeol.org
Miryang Municipal Museum 055-354-3294 http://www.miryang.go.kr
Mu Leung Museum 033-763-1534 http://www.wmum.net
Mungyeongsaejae Museum 054-572-4000 http://www.mgsj.go.kr
Mungyong Coal Museum Mungyeong, Gyeongsangbuk-do 054-550-6424 http://www.coal.go.kr
Museum of African Art, South Korea Seogwipo, Jeju-do 064-738-6565 http://www.africamuseum.or.kr
Museum of cadastre and Local History 043-651-5115 http://www.forjijeok.com
Museum of Korean Culture Incheon International Airport
Museum of Natural Dye Art 053-743-4300 http://www.naturaldyeing.net
Museum of Won Buddhism History 063-850-3240 http://www.wonmuseum.net
Naju pear Museum Naju 061-331-5038 http://naju.go.kr
Nampo Art Gallery 061-832-0003 http://www.nampoart.co.kr
Nangye Jorean Classical Music Museum 043-742-8843 http://www.nangye-museum.or.kr
Nexon Computer Museum http://www.nexoncomputermuseum.org
Ojukheon & Gangneung Municipal Museum 033-640-4482 http://www.ojukheon.or.kr
okgwa Art Museum 061-363-7278 http://www.okart.org
On Yang Folk Museum 041-542-6001 http://www.onyangmuseum.or.kr
O'sulloc Tea House Museum 064-794-5312 http://www.osulloc.co.kr
Pan Asia Paper Museum 063-210-8101 http://www.papermuseum.co.kr
The POSCO Museum Pohang 054-220-7720 http://museum.posco.co.kr
Samcheok Municipal Museum 033-575-0768 http://www.scm.go.kr
Sculpture Park of Keumkuwon 063-584-6770 http://www.keumkuwon.org
Seogwipo Citrus Museum 064-735-3381 http://citrus.seogwipo.go.kr/
Shin Museum of Art 043-264-5545 http://shinmuseum.org
Songgwangmae Memorial Museum 053-981-4562 http://www.skmuseum.com
Sound Island Museum 064-739-7782 http://www.sorisummuseum.com
Space Mom Museum 043-263-7767
Sudeoksa Museum 041-337-2902 http://www.sudeokmuseum.org
Sunwha Christian Museum of Art 042-525-3141 http://www.sunwha.or.kr
Taebaek Coal Museum 033-552-7730 http://coalmuseum.or.kr
Taeyeong Folk Museum 041-754-7942 http://www.tfmuseum.org
Tongdosa Museum 055-382-1001 http://tongdosamuseum.or.kr
Ui-Jae Art Museum 062-222-3040 http://www.ujam.org
Uiryong Museum 055-570-2230
Ulsan Museum Nam-gu, Ulsan 052-222-8501~3 http://museum.ulsan.go.kr
Ulsan Science Museum Nam-gu, Ulsan 052-220-1700~1701 http://www.usm.go.kr
Woljeongsa Museum 033-334-1817 http://www.woljeongsa.org
Woodblock Prints Museum 033-761-7885 http://www.gopanhwa.or.kr
Woojaegil Art Museum 062-224-6601 http://www.wooart.co.kr
Woongjin Education Museum 041-853-4569 http://www.wjem.or.kr
Yanggu Prehistoric Museum 033-480-2677 http://www.yanggu.go.kr
Yeo Jin Budda Gallery 042-934-8466 http://www.yeojinggallery.com
Yeongi Folk Museum 041-862-7449 email:yghMuseum@hanmir.com
Yong-il Folk Museum 054-261-2798
Youngwol Book Museum 033-372-1713 http://www.bookmuseum.co.kr

See also[edit]

References[edit]

External links[edit]