List of newspapers in India

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

The following is a list of newspapers printed and published in India. In India Hindi is the largest circulation paper followed by English and Urdu.[1] For a list of newspapers by circulation, see List of newspapers in India by readership.

Newspapers[edit]

Name Language of Publication Interval of Publication Format Location Founded Circulation (Approx.) Website
Parichay Times Hindi Daily Broadsheet New Delhi 2004 43000 parichaytimes.com
Dainik Balwas Times Hindi Daily Broadsheet Madhya Pradesh 2011 140000 www.balwastimes.com
MAHARASHTRIAN SWARNKAR SAMAJ Hindi /Marathi language, Daily Madhya Pradesh And Maharashtra 2014
Amar Ujala English Daily Broadsheet New Delhi 2012
Asia Khabar Hindi language, Daily Broadsheet Delhi 2011 www.asiakhabar.com
Amar Ujala English Daily Broadsheet New Delhi 2012
Sikkim Express English Daily Gangtok, Darjeeling 1976 sikkimexpress.com
Taasir Urdu Daily Broadsheet Delhi, Patna, Muzaffarpur, Bangalore, Guwahati, Ranchi, Howrah, Gangtok 2013 taasir.com
Dainik Jagran Hindi Daily Broadsheet Kanpur, Lucknow, Gorakhpur, Jhansi, Raebareli, Varanasi, Agra, Allahabad, Aligarh, Bareilly, Meerut, Bhopal, Rewa, Ranchi, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, Dehradun, Amritsar, Ludhiana, Jalandhar, Bathinda, Patiala, Panipat, Hissar, Patna, Bhagalpur, Muzaffarpur, Darbhanga, Dharamshala, Delhi, Siliguri, Jammu 1942 jagran.com
Dainik Navajyoti Hindi 1936 dainiknavajyoti.com
Dekho Bhopal Hindi 2010
Gaon Girav Hindi Daily Chandauli
Gohana Mudrika Hindi Weekly 1992 5,000 gohanamudrika.com
Hari Bhoomi Hindi Daily Broadsheet Rohtak, Bilaspur, Raipur, Raigarh, Jabalpur, Delhi 1996 3,80,000 epaper.haribhoomi.com
Jansatta Hindi 1983
Nai Dunia Hindi 1947
Nava Bharat Hindi 1937
Navbharat Times Hindi 1946
Punjab Kesari Hindi
Prayukti Hindi Daily Broadsheet Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Harayana, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Madras 2016 epaper.prayukti.net
Prabhat Khabar Hindi 1984
Rajasthan Patrika Hindi 1956 [1]
Sarkar Ki Upalabdhiya Hindi, Urdu 1993
Ahmedabad Mirror English Ahmedabad ahmedabadmirror.com
Arunachal Front English Daily Itanagar arunachalfront.info
Asian Age English Daily Calcutta, Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore 1994 asianage.com
Business Line English Daily Broadsheet Bangalore, Madras, Coimbatore, Hubli, Hyderabad, Cochin, Calcutta, Calicut, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Noida, Trivandrum, Trichy, Vijayawada, Vizag 1994 185,000 daily thehindubusinessline.com
Business Standard English 1975 business-standard.com
City Journal English Daily Trichur 2010 cityjournal.in/
Daily Excelsior English 1965
Daily News and Analysis English Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Indore, Jaipur, Mumbai, Pune 2005 dnaindia.com
Deccan Chronicle English Bangalore, Madras, Coimbatore, Hyderabad, Cochin, Trivandrum, Vizag 1938 deccanchronicle.com
Union Times Today English Weekly New Delhi 2008
Deccan Herald English Daily Bangalore, Mangalore, Hubli, Mysore, New Delhi 1948 deccanherald.com
Financial Express English Daily Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chandigarh, Madras, Delhi, Hyderabad, Cochin, Calcutta, Lucknow, Mumbai, Pune 1961 financialexpress.com
The Free Press Journal English Daily Broadsheet Mumbai, Pune, Indore, Bhopal 1930 freepressjournal.in
Greater Kashmir English Daily Srinagar 1987
Imphal Free Press English, Meitei Daily Imphal 1996
Jehlum Post English jehlumpost.com
Kashmir Observer English 1997
Kashmir Times English 1954
O Heraldo English Daily Goa 1900
Orissa Post English Daily Bhubaneswar 2011 orissapost.com
Mid Day English Daily Bangalore, Delhi, Mumbai, Pune 1979 mid-day.com
Mint English Daily Berliner Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chandigarh, Delhi, Mumbai, Madras, Pune 2007 livemint.com
Mumbai Mirror English Daily Mumbai 2005 mumbaimirror.com
Nagaland Post English Daily Dimapur 1990
North East Mail English Fortnightly Guwahati
The Pioneer English Daily Bhubaneswar, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Delhi, Ranchi, Lucknow, Raipur 1865 dailypioneer.com
Sadbhavana Times English Weekly Bangalore
Seven Sisters Post English Daily Guwahati 2011
Star of Mysore English 1978
State Times English Daily Broadsheet, e-paper Jammu, Delhi 1996 statetimes.in
The Assam Chronicle English Daily Guwahati assamchronicle.com
The Assam Tribune English Daily Guwahati, Dibrugarh 1939 assamtribune.com
The Economic Times English Daily Broadsheet 1961 economictimes.indiatimes.com
The Hans India English Daily Hyderabad, Vizag, Vijayawada, Tirupati, Warangal 2011 thehansindia.info
The Hitavada English Daily Jabalpur, Nagpur, Raipur, Bhopal 1911
The Hindu English Daily Broadsheet Bangalore, Madras, Coimbatore, Delhi, Hyderabad, Hubli, Calcutta, Cochin, Madurai, Mangalore, Trivandrum, Trichy, Calicut, Vijayawada, Vizag, Meghalaya, Allahabad, Mumbai 1878 1,466,304 daily thehindu.com
Hindustan Times English Daily Broadsheet Calcutta, Lucknow, Mumbai, Delhi
Patna, Ranchi, Indore, Chandigarh
1924 1,143,000 daily hindustantimes.com
The Indian Express English Daily Broadsheet Ahmedabad, Delhi, Calcutta,
Mumbai, Lucknow, Chandigarh, Jammu,
Pune,Nagpur, Vadodara
1931 indianexpress.com
The Morung Express English Daily Dimapur 2005
The Navhind Times English Daily Goa 1961 navhindtimes.in
The New Indian Express English Daily Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Madras, Coimbatore, Trichy, Hyderabad, Cochin, Mangalore, Trivandrum, Madurai, Vijayawada, Vizag, Calicut, Belgaum, Shimoga 1931 309,252 daily newindianexpress.com
The News Today English Daily Madras 1982
The North East Times English 1990
The Sentinel English Daily Guwahati, Dibrugarh, Shillong, Silchar, Itanagar 1983 sentinelassam.com
The Shillong Times English Daily Shillong 1945 theshillongtimes.com
The Statesman English Daily Bhubaneshwar, Delhi, Calcutta, Siliguri 1811 230,000 thestatesman.net
The Sunday Observer English 1791
The Telegraph English Daily Calcutta, Guwahati, Siliguri, Ranchi, Jorhat, Bhubaneshwar, Patna 1982 484,971 daily telegraphindia.com
The Times of India English Daily Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Madras, Coimbatore, Delhi, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur, Kanpur, Calcutta, Cochin, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Mysore, Nagpur, Patna, Pune, Raipur, Ranchi, Surat, Shillong, Trivandrum 1838 31,40,000 daily timesofindia.indiatimes.com, epaper.timesofindia.com
The Tribune English Daily Bathinda, Chandigarh, Jalandhar, New Delhi 1881 tribuneindia.com
Bangalore Mirror English Daily 1973 bangaloremirror.com
Afternoon English Daily Tabloid Mumbai 1985
Amar Asom Assamese 1997
Asomiya Khobor Assamese
Asomiya Pratidin Assamese 1995 asomiyapratidin.in
Dainik Janambhumi Assamese 1972
Dainik Agradoot Assamese
Gana Adhikar Assamese
Janasadharan Assamese 2003
Niyomiya Barta Assamese 2011
Aajkaal Bengali 1981
Anandabazar Patrika Bengali 1922 12,80,000 daily anandabazarpatrika.com
Bartaman Bengali 1984
Dainik Bhaskar Hindi Daily Broadsheet, epaper MP, CG, Rajasthan, Chandigarh, Punjab, Haryana, Jharkhand, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir, Uttarakhand 1958 4,00,0000 daily bhaskar.com/
Dainik Divya Marathi Marathi Daily Broadsheet, epaper Maharashtra 2011 4,10,000 daily divyamarathi.bhaskar.com/
Deshdoot Marathi Daily Broadsheet, epaper Maharashtra 1966 [2]
Divya Bhaskar Gujarati Daily Broadsheet, epaper Gujarat 2003 9,40000 daily divyabhaskar.co.in/
Jagat Darpan Gujarati Weekly Broadsheet, epaper Gujarat 2005 12000 daily [3]
Saurashtra Samachar Gujarati Daily Broadsheet, epaper Gujarat 2004 50,000 daily saurashtrasamachar - epaper
Dainik Sambad Bengali
Dainik Statesman Bengali 2004
Ebela Bengali
Ei Samay Bengali 2012
Ekdin Bengali
Ganashakti Bengali 1967
Kalantar Bengali 1960s
Jago Bangla Bengali
NEWZ Bangla Bengali 2009
Sakalbela Bengali 2010
Sangbad Pratidin Bengali 1992
Uttarbanga Sambad Bengali 1980
Aankhodekhi News Gujarati Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Vapi, Mumbai, Palanpur, Gandhinagar, Kalol, Kanpur, Surat, Anand 2000 aankhodekhinews.com
Akila Daily Gujarati 1978
Gujarat Samachar Gujarati 1932
Gujarat Today Gujarati
Jai Hind Gujarati
Kutch Mitra Gujarati
Nobat Gujarati
Phulchhab Gujarati 1920
Sambhaav Gujarati 1986
Sandesh Gujarati Daily Broadsheet

e-paper

Ahmedabad, Baroda, Surat, Rajkot, Bhavnagar, Bhuj, Mumbai 1923 sandesh.com
Western Times Gujarati Ahmedabad 1967 westerntimes.co.in
Koshur Akhbar Kashmiri 2005
Soan Meeraas Kashmiri Weekly Print and Online Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir 2006 soanmeeraas.in
Hosa Digantha Kannada Daily Broadsheet and Online Bangalore,Mangalore,Hubli,Shimoga 1979 hosadigantha.in
Janathavani Kannada 1974
Vishwavani Kannada Daily Broadsheet and Online Bangalore 1960 vishwavani.news
Vikrama Kannada Weekly Tabloid and Online Bangalore 1947 vikrama.in
Kannada Prabha Kannada 1967
Lankesh Patrike Kannada 1980
Nagarik Kannada
Ranabheri Kannada Monthly Bangalore 1987
Prajavani Kannada 1948
Samyukta Karnataka Kannada Daily
Sanjevani Kannada 1982
Suddi Now Kannada, English e-paper Mumbai, Maharashtra 2015 suddinow.com, suddinow.com
Udayavani Kannada Daily Online newspaper, daily newspaper Manipal 1971 Mangalore, Udupi, Bangalore, Mumbai, Hubli-Dharwad, Gulbarga udayavani.com
Varthabharathi Kannada 2003
Vijaya Karnataka Kannada Daily 1999
Vijaya Vani Kannada 2012
Sunaparant Konkani 1987
Siraj Daily Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Trivandrum, Cochin, Cannanore, Dubai, Oman, Qatar 1984 9.5 lakhs daily sirajlive.com
Chandrika Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Cannanore, Malappuram, Cochin, Trivandrum, Doha, Dubai, Riyadh, Jeddah 1934 chandrikadaily.com
Deepika Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kottayam, Cochin, Cannanore, Trichur, Trivandrum, Calicut 1887 8.5 lakhs daily deepikaglobal.com
Deshabhimani Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Cochin, Trivandrum, Cannanore, Kottayam, Trichur, Malappuram, Bangalore, Bahrain 1942 8 lakhs daily deshabhimani.com
General Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Trichur 1976 generaldaily.com
Janayugom Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Trivandrum, Cochin, Calicut, Cannanore 1953 janayugomonline.com
Janmabhumi Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Cochin, Kottayam, Cannanore, Trichur, Trivandrum, Calicut 1977 15000 Copies janmabhumidaily.com
Kerala Kaumudi Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Trivandrum, Quilon, Alleppey, Cochin, Calicut, Cannanore, Bangalore 1911 keralakaumudi.com, kaumudiglobal.com
Kerala Kaumudi Flash Malayalam Evening daily Tabloid Trivandrum, Quilon, Alleppey, Kottayam, Cochin, Trichur, Calicut, Cannanore, Malappuram 2006 keralakaumudi.com/flash
Madhyamam Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Cochin, Trivandrum, Cannanore, Malappuram, Kottayam, Trichur, Bangalore, Riyadh, Dammam, Jeddah, Abha, Dubai, Muscat, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar 1987 9.2 lakhs daily madhyamam.com
Malayala Manorama Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kottayam, Calicut, Cochin, Trivandrum, Palakkad, Cannanore, Quilon, Trichur, Malappuram, Pathanamthitta, Alleppey, Mumbai, Madras, Bangalore, Delhi, Mangalore, Bahrain, Dubai, Doha 1888 1,803,331 daily manoramaonline.com
Mangalam Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Kottayam, Calicut, Cochin, Trivandrum, Trichur, Idukki, Cannanore 1969 mangalam.com, epaper.mangalam.com
Mathrubhumi Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Cochin, Trivandrum, Kottayam, Palakkad, Cannanore, Quilon, Trichur, Malappuram, Alleppey, Madras, Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi, Bahrain 1923 13 lakh daily mathrubhumi.com
Metro Vaartha Malayalam Daily Cochin 2008 metrovaartha.com, epaper.metrovaartha.com
Pradeepam Malayalam Evening daily Calicut 1957 pradeepamonline.com
Rashtra Deepika Malayalam Evening daily Tabloid Trivandrum, Quilon, Kottayam, Cochin, Trichur, Palakkad, Malappuram, Calicut, Cannanore 1992 7.8 lakhs daily deepikaglobal.com/rd/
Thejas Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Trivandrum, Cochin, Cannanore, Kottayam, Riyadh, Jeddah, Dammam, Doha 2006 thejasnews.com, thejasepaper.com
Varthamanam Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Cochin, Doha varthamanam.com, varthamanamepaper.com
Veekshanam Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Cochin, Calicut, Trivandrum, Cannanore 1976 veekshanam.com
Suprabhaatham Malayalam Daily Broadsheet Calicut, Cochin, Trivandrum, Cannanore, Malappuram, Trichur, 2014 .61 lakhs daily suprabhaatham.com
Udaya keralam Malayalam Daily nano news paper Trivandrum 2012 udayakeralam.com
Daily Aikya Marathi 1924
Kesari Marathi 1881
Lokmat Marathi
Loksatta Marathi 1948
Mahanagar Marathi 1990
Maharashtra Times Marathi 1962
Maratha Marathi Daily Mumbai
Mi Marathi Marathi Daily Mumbai
Nava Kaal Marathi 1921
Navshakti Marathi
Prahaar Marathi 2008
Pudhari Marathi 1937
Saamana Marathi 1988
Sakal Marathi 1932
Tarun Bharat Marathi 1919
Anand Nagri Marathi
Zunjar Neta Marathi
Poknapham Meitei 1975
Vanglaini Mizo 1978
Samaja Oriya Daily Broadsheet, online Bubaneswar, Cuttack, Sambalpur, Calcutta, Vizag, Rourkela, Berhampur, Balasore 1919 thesamaja.com, samajaepaper.com
Samaya Oriya Daily Broadsheet, epaper Bhubaneswar, Balasore, Angul, Berhampur, Sambalpur October 2, 1996 2,50,422 copies (Dec 2009) samayaepaper.com/
Odisha Samaya Daily Broadsheet, online India October 15, 2014 odishasamaya.com/
Sambad Oriya Daily Broadsheet, online Bubaneswar, Cuttack, Angul, Balasore, Sambalpur, Berhampur, Jeypore, Rourkela orissasambad.com, sambadepaper.com
Dharitri Oriya Daily Broadsheet, online Bhubaneswar November 24, 1974 dharitri.com
Pragativadi Oriya Daily Broadsheet, online Bhubaneswar 1985 pragativadi.com, epaper.pragativadi.com
Suryaprabha Oriya Daily Broadsheet
Kalinga Oriya Daily Broadsheet
Manthara Oriya Daily Broadsheet
Shruti Oriya Daily Broadsheet
Trisakti Oriya Daily Broadsheet Bhubaneswar
Punjabi Tribune Punjabi Daily General Chandigarh August 15, 1978 Punjab and neighboring states punjabitribuneonline.com
Ajit Punjabi Daily General Jalandhar 1941 India and some other countries ajitjalandhar.com
Doaba Headlines Punjabi Daily General Punjab 2002 20,000
Punjab Infoline Punjabi Weekly Print A4, Epaper & Mobile Apps Punjab 2009 2000+ punjabinfoline.com
Rozana Spokesman Punjabi Daily General Chandigarh All around Punjab and neighbor states rozanaspokesman.com
Jagbani Punjabi Daily General Jalandhar, Ludhiana 1978 India and some other countries jagbani.com, jagbani.in
Daily Punjab Times Punjabi Daily Broadsheet, e-paper Jalandhar dailypunjabtimes.com, epaper.dailypunjabtimes.com
Chardikala Punjabi Daily General charhdikala.com
Dinamalar Tamil 1951
Dinamani Tamil 1933
Dinakaran Tamil 1977 dinakaran.com
Dinathanthi Tamil 1908 dailythanthi.com
Thina bhoomi Tamil 1978 thinaboomi.com
Maalai Murasu Tamil 1978 malaimurasu.co
The Hindu (Tamil) Tamil Daily Broadsheet Madras, Tamil Nadu 2013 tamil.thehindu.com
Tamil Murasu Tamil Daily Madras, Salem, Coimbatore, Erode, Pondicherry, Madurai, Tinnevelly, Trichy, Nagercoil
Andhra Bhoomi Telugu 1960 andhrabhoomi.net
Andhra Jyothi Telugu 1945 andhrajyothy.com
Andhra Prabha Telugu 1938 prabhanews.com
Eenadu Telugu Daily Andhra Pradesh and Telangana 1974 eenadu.net
Sri Janam Telugu Daily Hyderabad srijanam.net
Mana Telangana Telugu Daily - Telangana 2015

Www.manatelangana.news

Namasthe Telangana Telugu Daily Telangana 2011 namasthetelangaana.com
Nava Telangana Telugu Daily - Telangana 2015
Praja Shakti Telugu 1942 prajasakti.com
Janam Sakshi Telugu Daily - Telangana 2002
Praja Sathyam Telugu Daily - Telangana
Sakshi Telugu 2008 sakshi.com
Suryaa Telugu 2007 suryaa.com
Vaartha Telugu 1996 vaartha.com
Hind Samachar Urdu 1948
Munsif Daily Urdu
The Musalman Urdu 1927
Sada-e-Watan Jadeed Urdu 1993
Siasat Urdu 1948
Urdu Times Urdu 1980
Viqar-e-Deccan Urdu 1976
Financial Chronicle English Daily Newspaper Bangalore, Hyderabad, Madras, Mumbai, New Delhi 2008
Sudharma Sanskrit Daily Broadsheet Mysore 1970 2000 sudharma.epapertoday
Sakaal Times English Daily Newspaper Pune 2008
Sanmarg Hindi Daily Newspaper Calcutta, Burdwan, Ranchi, and Bhubaneshwar
Deepsheel Bharat Hindi Daily Tabloid, e-paper Uttar Pradesh 1996 issuu.com/deepsheelbharat
Prabhanjan Sanket Urdu Daily Tabloid Agra 2008
The Princely State English Fortnightly Tabloid Jamnagar 2015
Daily Post English Daily Broadsheet Chandigarh 2011 dailypost.in
Sanchar Marathi Daily Broadsheet, e-paper Solapur 1961 esanchar.co.in
UFH NEWS Hindi Daily Broadsheet Lucknow 2011 ufhnews.com
THE PACIFIER ENGLISH WEEKLY Tabloid BHOPAL 2014 pacifiermedia.com
Agra Samachar Hindi e-paper Agra 2014 agrasamachar.com
Youth Ki Awaaz English Daily Online Newspaper Delhi 2008 youthkiawaaz.com
Organiser English Weekly New Delhi 1951 organiser.org
Panchajanya Hindi Weekly New Delhi 1948 panchjanya.com
Jagriti Telugu Weekly Telangana

References[edit]