List of newspapers in Mauritius

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

This is a list of local newspapers in Mauritius in alphabetical order.

Mauritius[edit]

Local newspapers[edit]

Newspaper Language Frequency Publisher/
parent company
Official website
24 Heures Info French Daily www.24heuresinfo.com
5 Plus Dimanche French Weekly La Sentinelle www.5plus.mu
Addaawa English, French Quarterly
Advance French Weekly
Al-Muslimoon French
Allo Maurice Ki News English, French
Aryodaye English, Hindi Monthly
Bollywood Massala French Weekly Le Défi Media Group
China Times Chinese Daily
Chinese Daily News Chinese Daily
Le Citoyen French Weekly
Le Croissant French Monthly
Darpan English, Hindi Monthly
Le Défi Foot French Weekly Le Défi Media Group www.defimedia.info/sport/
Le Défi Immobilier French Weekly Le Défi Media Group
Le Défi Moteurs French Weekly Le Défi Media Group
Le Défi Plus French Weekly Le Défi Media Group www.defimedia.info/defi-plus.html
Le Défi Quotidien French Daily Le Défi Media Group www.defimedia.info/defi-quotidien.html
Le Défi Sexo French Weekly Le Défi Media Group
Le Défi Turf French Weekly Le Défi Media Group www.defimedia.info/sport/
Le Dimanche/L'Hebdo French Weekly Le Défi Media Group www.defimedia.info/dimanche-hebdo.html
Diplomatys English, French Monthly
L'Eco Austral French Monthly www.ecoaustral.com
L'Express French Daily La Sentinelle www.lexpress.mu
L'Express Dimanche French Weekly La Sentinelle www.lexpress.mu
L'Express du Samedi French Weekly La Sentinelle www.lexpress.mu
L'Express Footips French Weekly La Sentinelle www.lexpress.mu
La Gazette des Consommateurs English, French
Gazette des Iles English, French Irregular
Hua Sheng Bao Chinese, English Daily
Independent Daily English Daily theindependent.mu
Le Journal du Samedi English, French
Lagazet Lalit de Klas English, French, Creole
Lavoix Kreol English, French
Lékip French Weekly La Sentinelle www.lekip.mu
Liberté Plus English, French Monthly
Lifestyle English, French Monthly
La Lumière English, French, Tamil
Le Matinal French Weekly www.lematinal.com
Le Mauricien French Daily Le Mauricien Ltd www.lemauricien.com
Le Mensuel de l'homme Mauricien English, French
Le Message English, French
Mirror Chinese Weekly
News On Sunday English Weekly Le Défi Media Group www.defimedia.info/news-sunday.html
Opinion Express English Fortnightly
Panorama English, French Monthly
People French Monthly
Le Populaire French Weekly www.lepopulaire.mu
Renaissance French Monthly
Sada-é-Urdu English, Urdu Monthly
Samedi Plus French Weekly
Science & Education News Review English, French Weekly
Le Socialiste English, French Daily
Star French Weekly www.starpress.info
Suman Hindi
Sunday Times English Weekly
Tejamu News Telugu Monthly
Vannakam Tamil Monthly
La Vie Catholique English, French
Watch English, French Monthly
Week End English, French Weekly Le Mauricien Ltd www.lemauricien.com/topics/Week-End

Defunct[edit]

These newspapers are no longer published.

Newspaper Language Frequency Official website
24 Heures Info English Daily
Freelance English Weekly
La Gazette de Maurice French Weekly
Impact News English Weekly
Mauritius News English Weekly www.mauritius-news.co.uk
Le Militant French Weekly www.lemilitant.com
Le Radical French Daily
Sunday Vani English, French, Creole, Hindi Weekly sundayvani.intnet.mu
Le Matinal French Daily [www.lematinal.com]

Online news[edit]

Newspaper Language News Official website
Vinker's Personal Finance French, English Local, personal finance www.vinkerspersonalfinance.com
Mo Ti News Mauritian Creole, French, English Local, regional, international motinews.info 24 Heures Info French Local 24heuresinfo.com
Le Bon Coin French Local, regional, international leboncoin.nu
Business Mega English Local, international business.mega.mu
Bwise-info French Local www.bwise-info.com
Capital French and English Local www.capital-online.info
La Chaîne Mauricienne French Local, regional, international lcmmedia.info
L'Eco Austral French Local, regional www.ecoaustral.com
Espaces Jeunes French Local www.espacesjeunes.com
Government of Mauritius English, French Local www.gov.mu/English/News/
Grand Baie.mu French Local www.grandbaie.mu
Ile Maurice tourisme.info French Local, regional www.ilemaurice-tourisme.info
Island Crisis English Local, international www.islandcrisis.net
Ki News French Local, regional, international www.kinews.info
Kotzot English Local www.kotzot.com
Kozelidir English Local, international www.kozelidir.blogspot.com
Maurice-info French Local, regional, international www.maurice-info.mu
MFA French, English Local www.mfa.mu
Mauritius Times French, English Local, international www.mauritiustimes.com
Mauritius Update English Local, regional www.mauritiusupdate.com
MBC French Local, regional, international www.mbcradio.tv
Mo Pays English Local, international www.mopays.com
Noubaz French Local, regional nou-baz.com
Orange Mauritius French Local, regional www.orange.mu
UOM News English, French uomnews.wordpress.com

Mauritius Island[edit]

Newspaper Language Frequency Publisher/
parent company
Official website
L'express Rodrigues French Weekly La Sentinelle http://www.lexpress.mu/section/rodrigues
Le Plus English, French Weekly
Le Rodriguais Autonome English, French
Ici Rodrigues English, French
La Tribune Rodrigues English, French Weekly
La voix du Peuple French Weekly
Le Vrai Rodriguais French Weekly

Agaléga Islands[edit]

See also[edit]