November 2006 in sports

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
2006
January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November
December
01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30  

Deaths[edit]

Sporting seasons[edit]


30 November 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

^Note 1 : The match was suspended after 80 minutes of play at 3–0 due to crowd trouble. Feyenoord fans who gathered tickets for the match in an illegal way and others who were held at the stadium by the police were rioting during the whole match. After a 20-minute break, the match was finished.

29 November 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

28 November 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

27 November 2006 (Monday)[edit]

26 November 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

25 November 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

24 November 2006 (Friday)[edit]

23 November 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

22 November 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

21 November 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

20 November 2006 (Monday)[edit]

19 November 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

18 November 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

17 November 2006 (Friday)[edit]

16 November 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

15 November 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

14 November 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

13 November 2006 (Monday)[edit]

12 November 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

The Dynamo win the MLS Cup in their first season (their third overall as the previous two were as the San Jose Earthquakes) in a game where Revs forward Taylor Twellman and Dynamo striker Brian Ching score within 66 seconds of each other in the second overtime period.

11 November 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

10 November 2006 (Friday)[edit]

9 November 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

8 November 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

7 November 2006 (Tuesday)[edit]

6 November 2006 (Monday)[edit]

5 November 2006 (Sunday)[edit]

Bye Week: Arizona Cardinals, Carolina Panthers, New York Jets, Philadelphia Eagles.

4 November 2006 (Saturday)[edit]

3 November 2006 (Friday)[edit]

2 November 2006 (Thursday)[edit]

1 November 2006 (Wednesday)[edit]

References[edit]

  1. ^ http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,20867,20848685-23212,00.html
  2. ^ [1][dead link]
  3. ^ [2][dead link]