Radyo Pilipinas

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
"Voice of the Philippines" and "DZRP" redirects here. For the Philippine franchise of The Voice, see The Voice of the Philippines.
DZRP Radyo Pilipinas
RadyoPilipinas.jpg
City Quezon City
Broadcast area International
Branding Radyo Pilipinas
Frequency See list
First air date 1987
Format news/Talk, entertainment
Power 100,000 watts
Callsign meaning Radyo Pilipinas
Former frequencies 920 kHz (1972-1977)
Owner Philippine Broadcasting Service
Webcast DZRP Radyo Pilipinas LIVE Audio
Website http://www.pbs.gov.ph

DZRP - Radyo Pilipinas (also known as Voice of the Philippines, then known as Radyo Pagasa) is a short-wave radio station broadcasting outside the Philippines. Owned by the Philippine Broadcasting Service, the station is operated from Mondays to Sundays 11:30pm - 12:00nn PST (15:30-04:00 UTC) on various shortwave frequencies, with internet live streaming across all schedules. It broadcasts in Filipino and English languages. Radyo Pilipinas uses the relay transmitter tower of Voice of America in Tinang, Tarlac for its broadcast purposes.

Programming[edit]

Filipino Service[edit]

  • Ang Pilipinas Ngayon
  • PSA Census Serbilis Balita
  • Usapang Baranggay
  • ASEAN Song
  • Bakasyon Pilipinas
  • Doctor on Board
  • Usap-Usapan
  • Kwento ng Buhay at Tagumpay
  • From Philippines with love

English Service[edit]

  • PBS News
  • Dateline Malacañang
  • DFA Online
  • It's more fun in the Philippines
  • Philippine Trivia
  • Music From the region

Available time and frequencies[edit]

Radyo Pilipinas is available at 1:30am - 3:30am PST (17:30 - 19:30 UTC) on 12.120Mhz, 15.190Mhz and 9.910 MHz in Filipino Service and 10:00am - 11:30am PST (02:00 - 03:30 UTC) on 17.820Mhz, 15.640Mhz and 12.010 MHz in English Service.

Radyo Pilipinas coverage areas: Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Russia, China, India, Southeast Asia, Europe, Middle East and Africa.

See also[edit]

Radyo Pilipinas programs can also be heard via live audio streaming in the internet, just by accessing its website address http://www.pbs.gov.ph/dzrp/, from 11:30pm to 12:00 noon the next day (Manila Time)

External links[edit]