Saskatchewan International Raceway

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Saskatchewan International Raceway, also known as SIR, is a drag racing facility located 13 kilometers south of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada. The facility features a ¼ mile NHRA-sanctioned drag strip, and celebrated its 40th Anniversary in 2006.

Events run from May to September, and feature alcohol Funny Cars, altereds, nitro and jet cars, Friday night Street Legal races, Test and Tune races, as well as SIR Points Series races where drivers compete toward the year-end championship.


Gallery[edit]

2016 Schedule

Sunday May 1 - Street Legal

Sunday May 8 - Street Legal

Friday May 13 - Street Legal

Friday May 27 - Street Legal

Saturday May 28 - Test and Tune

Sunday May 29 - Season Opener/Points Race #1

Friday June 10 - Street Legal

Saturday June 11 - Points Race #2

Sunday June 12 - Points Race #3

Friday June 24 - Street Legal

Saturday June 25 - Points Race #4

Sunday June 26 - Points Race #5

Friday July 8 - Street Legal

Saturday July 9 - Points Race #6

Sunday July 10 - Points Race #7

Friday July 22 - Street Legal

Friday August 5 - Street Legal

Saturday August 6 - Points Race #8

Sunday August 7 - Points Race #9

Wednesday August 17 - Street Legal

Friday August 19 - 50th Anniversary Race Qualifying

Saturday August 20 - 50th Anniversary Race/Feature Points #10

Friday August 26 - Street Legal

Saturday August 27 - Rain Out Dates

Sunday August 28 - Rain Out Dates

Saturday September 10 - Points Race #11

Sunday September 11 - Season Final/Points Race #12

Sunday September 18 - Street Legal

Sunday September 25 - Street Legal

External links[edit]

Coordinates: 51°58′32″N 106°32′42″W / 51.975655°N 106.544981°W / 51.975655; -106.544981