Talk:Todd Fischer

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search


Losing game without throwing pitch[edit]

In the article it says that he holds the unusual distinction of losing a game without throwing a pitch, but in the infobox it says he had a career 0-0 record. According to the rules of baseball he did not lose the game. The pitcher that allowed the runner that was on third is the losing pitcher. This isn't even a blown save, this wasn't a save opportunity since he came in with the game tied not a lead. I am not sure how to write this up but the current wording is incorrect. ~~ GB fan ~~ talk 22:44, 31 December 2009 (UTC)