Template:Closing

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Template documentation[view] [edit] [history] [purge]

Usage[edit]

The Closing template message is placed at the top of a deletion discussion sub-page or section when you are actively working on the close, and intend to edit with the close results as soon as possible. The tag is intended to inform people that someone is currently working on the close, that discussion should end, and that other closers should not bother to work on the discussion. This is intended to help reduce edit conflicts and avoid duplication of work. Please do not leave it in place for more than the few minutes that should be necessary. If it has been up for more than an hour since the last edit, it should be removed.

This template takes no parameters.

See also[edit]