Template:USOC profile/doc

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Template:USOC profile displays an external link or citation for an Olympic and Paralympic athlete's profile at TeamUSA.org, the official website of the United States Olympic Committee.

Usage[edit]

Unnamed parameters
{{USOC profile | ID }}
{{USOC profile | ID | NAME }}
{{USOC profile | ID | NAME | SPORT }}
Named parameters
{{USOC profile | id= ID }}
{{USOC profile | id= ID | name= NAME }}
{{USOC profile | id= ID | name= NAME | sport= SPORT }}
{{USOC profile | id= ID | name= NAME | sport= SPORT | archive= NUMBER }}
{{USOC profile | id= ID | name= NAME | sport= SPORT | archive= NUMBER | accessdate= DATE }}
Using Wikidata property P4063
{{USOC profile}}
{{USOC profile | name= NAME }}
{{USOC profile | name= NAME | sport= SPORT }}
{{USOC profile | name= NAME | sport= SPORT | archive= NUMBER }}
{{USOC profile | name= NAME | sport= SPORT | archive= NUMBER | accessdate= DATE }}

Examples[edit]

No parameters and Wikidata property not defined[edit]

  • {{USOC profile}}
    • {{USOC profile}} template missing ID and not present in Wikidata.

URL without sport[edit]

http://www.teamusa.org/Athletes/CE/JR-Celski

https://web.archive.org/web/20140111064905/http://www.teamusa.org/Athletes/AA/Max-Aaron

URL with sport[edit]

http://www.teamusa.org/USA-Curling/Athletes/BE/John-Benton

https://web.archive.org/web/20140301172814/http://www.teamusa.org/USA-Curling/Athletes/CL/Maureen-Clark-Brunt

Optional format for URLs containing sport name[edit]

http://www.teamusa.org/USA-Curling/Athletes/John-Benton

http://www.teamusa.org/usa-curling/athletes/john-benton

Examples of URLs for different sports
Olympic Games
Sport Example URL
Archery http://www.teamusa.org/usa-archery/athletes/garrett-abernethy
Badminton http://www.teamusa.org/usa-badminton/athletes/howard-bach
Baseball http://www.teamusa.org/usa-baseball/athletes/nick-adenhart
Basketball http://www.teamusa.org/usa-basketball/athletes/lamarcus-aldridge
Biathlon http://www.teamusa.org/us-biathlon/athletes/lowell-bailey
Bobsled and Skeleton http://www.teamusa.org/usa-bobsled-skeleton-federation/athletes/adrian-adams
Bowling http://www.teamusa.org/usa-bowling/athletes/patrick-allen
Boxing http://www.teamusa.org/usa-boxing/athletes/keoni-adric-jr
Canoe/Kayak http://www.teamusa.org/usa-canoe-kayak/athletes/lisa-adams
Curling http://www.teamusa.org/usa-curling/athletes/brian-anderson
Cycling http://www.teamusa.org/usa-cycling/athletes/mara-abbott
Diving http://www.teamusa.org/usa-diving/athletes/katie-bell
Equestrian http://www.teamusa.org/us-equestrian/athletes/georgina-bloomberg
Fencing http://www.teamusa.org/usa-fencing/athletes/audrey-abend
Field Hockey http://www.teamusa.org/usa-field-hockey/athletes/torrie-albini
Figure Skating http://www.teamusa.org/us-figure-skating/athletes/jeremy-abbott
Gymnastics http://www.teamusa.org/usa-gymnastics/athletes/chris-adair
Hockey http://www.teamusa.org/usa-hockey/athletes/david-backes
Judo http://www.teamusa.org/usa-judo/athletes/laquinta-allen
Karate http://www.teamusa.org/usa-karate/athletes/scott-albarella
Luge http://www.teamusa.org/usa-luge/athletes/tony-benshoof
Modern Pentathlon http://www.teamusa.org/usa-modern-pentathlon/athletes/brendan-anderson
Roller Sports http://www.teamusa.org/usa-roller-sports/athletes/mackie-albertson
Rowing http://www.teamusa.org/us-rowing/athletes/david-banks
Sailing http://www.teamusa.org/us-sailing/athletes/michael-andersonmitterling
Shooting http://www.teamusa.org/usa-shooting/athletes/chris-abalo
Ski and Snowboard http://www.teamusa.org/us-ski-and-snowboard/athletes/mason-aguirre
Soccer http://www.teamusa.org/us-soccer/athletes/freddy-adu
Softball http://www.teamusa.org/usa-softball/athletes/monica-abbott
Speedskating http://www.teamusa.org/us-speedskating/athletes/eddy-alvarez
Swimming http://www.teamusa.org/usa-swimming/athletes/cammile-adams
Synchronized Swimming http://www.teamusa.org/usa-synchronized-swimming/athletes/brooke-abel
Table Tennis http://www.teamusa.org/usa-table-tennis/athletes/sharon-alguetti
Taekwondo http://www.teamusa.org/usa-taekwondo/athletes/nia-abdallah
Team Handball http://www.teamusa.org/usa-team-handball/athletes/farida-abouzeida
Tennis http://www.teamusa.org/usa-tennis/athletes/james-blake
Track and Field http://www.teamusa.org/usa-track-and-field/athletes/abdi-abdirahman
Triathlon http://www.teamusa.org/usa-triathlon/athletes/susan-bradleycox
Volleyball http://www.teamusa.org/usa-volleyball/athletes/robyn-ahmowsantos
Water Polo http://www.teamusa.org/usa-water-polo/athletes/brian-alexander
Water Ski http://www.teamusa.org/usa-water-ski/athletes/rhoni-bartonbischoff
Weightlifting http://www.teamusa.org/usa-weightlifting/athletes/erin-amos
Wrestling http://www.teamusa.org/usa-wrestling/athletes/jon-anderson
Paralympic Games
Sport Example URL
Paralympics http://www.teamusa.org/us-paralympics/athletes/steve-baldwin
Para Alpine Skiing http://www.teamusa.org/para-alpine-skiing/athletes/lindsay-ball
Para Archery http://www.teamusa.org/para-archery/athletes/eric-bennett
Para Boccia http://www.teamusa.org/para-boccia/athletes/austin-hanson
Para Curling http://www.teamusa.org/para-curling/athletes/james-joseph
Para Cycling http://www.teamusa.org/para-cycling/athletes/alejandro-albor
Para Equestrian http://www.teamusa.org/para-equestrian/athletes/robin-brueckmann
Para Fencing http://www.teamusa.org/para-fencing/athletes/mark-calhoun
Para Goalball http://www.teamusa.org/para-goalball/athletes/jen-armbruster
Para Judo http://www.teamusa.org/para-judo/athletes/katie-davis
Para Nordic Skiing http://www.teamusa.org/para-nordic-skiing/athletes/jake-adicoff
Para Paratriathlon http://www.teamusa.org/para-paratriathlon/athletes/travis-ricks
Para Powerlifting http://www.teamusa.org/para-powerlifting/athletes/jacob-schrom
Para Rowing http://www.teamusa.org/para-rowing/athletes/scott-brown
Para Sailing http://www.teamusa.org/para-sailing/athletes/tim-angle
Para Shooting http://www.teamusa.org/para-shooting/athletes/michael-dickey
Para Sitting Volleyball http://www.teamusa.org/para-sitting-volleyball/athletes/allison-aldrich
Para Sled Hockey http://www.teamusa.org/para-sled-hockey/athletes/michael-blabac
Para Snowboarding http://www.teamusa.org/para-snowboarding/athletes/cristina-albert
Para Soccer http://www.teamusa.org/para-soccer/athletes/chris-ahrens
Para Swimming http://www.teamusa.org/para-swimming/athletes/blake-adams
Para Table Tennis http://www.teamusa.org/para-table-tennis/athletes/jennifer-johnson
Para Track and Field http://www.teamusa.org/para-track-and-field/athletes/zachary-abbott
Para Wheelchair Basketball http://www.teamusa.org/para-wheelchair-basketball/athletes/patty-cisneros
Para Wheelchair Rugby http://www.teamusa.org/para-wheelchair-rugby/athletes/bryan-kirkland
Para Wheelchair Tennis http://www.teamusa.org/para-wheelchair-tennis/athletes/beth-arnoult

TemplateData[edit]

This is the TemplateData documentation for this template used by VisualEditor and other tools.

See the monthly error report for this template.

TemplateData for USOC profile

This template displays an external link or citation for an athlete's profile at TeamUSA.org, the website of the United States Olympic Committee.

Template parameters

Parameter Description Type Status
id id1

The portion of the URL which follows /Athletes/, such as: DO/John-Doe in the URL http://www.teamusa.org/Athletes/DO/John-Doe

Default
Wikidata property P2593
Example
empty
Auto value
empty
String optional
name name2

The name of the athlete. If not given, it defaults to the Wikipedia article name without any disambiguation such as (athlete).

Default
{{PAGENAMEBASE}}
Example
empty
Auto value
empty
String optional
sport sport3

The portion of the URL containing the sport name, such as: USA-Curling in the URL http://www.teamusa.org/USA-Curling/Athletes/RO/Jane-Roe

Default
empty
Example
empty
Auto value
empty
String optional
archive archive

Number representing the date/time in an Internet Archive URL, such as 20140111064905 in https://web.archive.org/web/20140111064905/http://www.teamusa.org/Athletes/AA/Max-Aaron.

Default
empty
Example
empty
Auto value
empty
Number optional
access date accessdate

Date that the URL was accessed. If specified, the output is formatted as a web citation.

Default
empty
Example
empty
Auto value
empty
Date optional

See also[edit]

External links[edit]