Theodor Schwenk

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Theodor Schwenk (8 October 1910, Schwäbisch Gmünd – 29 September 1986, Filderstadt) was an anthroposophist, an engineer and a pioneering water researcher who founded the Institute for Flow. He is most well known for his book Sensitive Chaos which explores subtle patterns and phenomenon of water, air and their relationship to biological forms. The narrative of the book is in the tradition of Goethe and Rudolf Steiner, viewing nature as ruled by a single unifying principle which is apparent in all movement and form.