User:-wuppertaler

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Hi all together,

I am an active member of the German WP since 2007 and contributed about 16,000 edits in more than 30 Wikipedia projects. The main focuses of my work are my hometown Wuppertal as well as places and objects in the United States and United Kingdom around Oxford.

About me[edit]

I was born in 1991 in Germany's 17th largest city Wuppertal. I am of Transylvanian Saxons descent. In 2016, I finished my B.Sc. in Business administration at University of Wuppertal. After several years of working experiences in different fields, I am currently doing my Masters in International Hospitality, Events and Tourism Management at Oxford Brookes University.

Besides studying I was committed to several student organizations. I was a project manager at Enactus and held several positions at AIESEC, where my most exciting experience was being the Local Committee President of my chapter and participating in the AIESEC International Congress in Taiwan in 2014. I've been Assessor and Board Member of several economic and cultural clubs and got elected as International Students' Officer at Oxford Brookes for the 2019-20 term.

My studies[edit]

Jahr Universität Stadt Land Studiengang
2011 Technical University of Dortmund Dortmund  Germany Business & Economics
2011-2013 University of Wuppertal Wuppertal  Germany Business & Economics
2013 San Diego State University San Diego, CA  United States Business Administration
2014-2016 University of Wuppertal Wuppertal  Germany Business & Economics
2019- Oxford Brookes University Oxford  United Kingdom International Hospitality, Events & Tourism Management

Travels[edit]

I've been to 36/206 countries or territories so far (January 2019) while living and studying/working in 4 of them (in bold):

My most interesting adventure so far was my semester abroad at San Diego State University in the United States. I was living there for six months, travelling through six Northern American countries and visiting many famous places such as Toronto, New York City, and Miami as well as beautiful Caribbean countries like Puerto Rico, Bahamas and Cuba.

My Wikipedia work[edit]

My future plans at the English Wikipedia are mainly increasing the amount of articles that face my home town Wuppertal and the area around as well as correcting and extending the current articles. In opposite to that, my main project within the German Wikipedia is to increase the amount of articles about US cities, universities, roads and national parks. Currently I'm working for those objects regarding Alabama.

In the German Wikipedia I already wrote more than 250 articles, in the English version it is only one so far:


If you have wishes for English articles translated to German, feel free to contact me! Same for German articles translated to English.