This user is a WikiSloth.


From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
— Wikipedian  —
Name Amit
Born (1987-04-09) April 9, 1987 (age 30)
Country  [[|]]
Current location Falls Church, Virginia
Time zone EST
Education and employment
Occupation Data Analyst, Software Engineer
Education B.S. Electrical Engineering
University University of Maryland
Hobbies, favourites and beliefs
Religion Hindu (Vaishnav)
Editor - white ribbon - 0 pips.jpg This editor is a Novice Editor and is entitled to display this Service Badge.
Admin mop question.svg This user is not a Wikipedia administrator but would like to be one someday.
C# This user can program in C#
This user is a PHP Coder.
Crystal Clear mimetype source py.png This user programs in the awesome language of Python.
Stop hand nuvola.svg This user posts warnings to users if they vandalize Wikipedia.

Quick Links[edit]


My Talk - My To Do - My Sandbox 1 - My Sandbox 2


Manual of Style - Policies and Guidelines - Good Article nominations - Discussion Templates - Cleanup Templates - Citation Templates - Talk Templates

My WikiProjects[edit]

Flag of Maryland.svg This user is a member of WikiProject Maryland.
Stratocaster detail DSC06937.jpg This user is a part of WikiProject Alternative music.
Basketball Clipart.svg This user is a member of
WikiProject College Basketball.
Desktop computer clipart - Yellow theme.svg This user is a member of WikiProject Computing.
WikiProject iPhone OS Logo.svg This user is a member of the iOS task force.
Graduation hat.svg This user is a member of WikiProject Universities.
Pale Ale.jpg
This user is a member of WikiProject Beer.
Crystal Clear app browser.png This user is a member of the Internet WikiProject.
Face-devil-grin.svg This user is a member of
the Internet culture WikiProject.
WikiProject Golf This user is a member of
WikiProject Golf

About Me[edit]

I am a 2011 graduate of the University of Maryland, College Park with a degree in Electrical Engineering. Currently, I manage a small team of data analysts working to develop a cross-media measurement product for the web analytics industry. We primarily use Postgres, Apache Hadoop, and the Python programming language.

I am an avid traveler, having been to (most recent first):

Country Cities & Regions
Spain Cordoba, Granada, Madrid
Cambodia Siem Reap, Phnom Penh
Laos Vang Vieng, Luang Prabang
Thailand Koh Phi Phi, Koh Tao, Chiang Mai, Bangkok
India Mumbai, Shimla, Manali, New Delhi, Agra, Rajasthan, Gujarat
Italy Rome, Naples, Florence
France Nice, Paris
Spain Madrid, Barcelona, Seville
South Africa Cape Town, The Garden Route
England London
The Netherlands Amsterdam
Belgium Brussels
Norway Oslo, Flom
Sweden Stockholm, Nykopping

In the near future, I hope to visit: Vietnam, Malaysia, Indonesia, Bali, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Kenya, Tanzania, Botswana, Namibia, Ghana, Nigeria, Cameroon, Senegal, Egypt, Israel, Lebanon, Turkey, and Greece. (phew! yea, big dreams!)

I am also interested in computers, sports, biking, tennis, golf, movies and great TV series such as The Wire, Rome, and Arrested Development.

My signature:  Amit  ►  18:12, 10 August 2010 (UTC)