User:Arco Acqua

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search

Hi! My name is Wesley and I'm a 16-year-old student from Poole, in Dorset, UK. I'm a bit of a nutter at heart, and like a whole load of weird and wonderful things. Unfortunately, I'm not that brilliant with computers (techno-phobic family), so I can't really do all the stuff I'd like to on Wikipedia, but I try my best. Even though I'm quite new to it, I use practically nothing else but Wikipedia for information, and I think it's one of the best resources on the Internet - what better source of information is there than other people, who know what they're talking about?

One of the photos I've taken


About Me[edit]

I'm a British teenager, and am more academic (considering I'm crap at almost every sport!) I'm a bit of a wanderer, and love travelling (even though I haven't been to that many places yet.) I'm best at languages and linguistics, and hope to eventually become an interpreter or a translator (or both!) and travel the world even more. It's a long-shot really, but I live in hope!

Likes and Dislikes[edit]

I don't really have many favourites, just a lot of things that I like. Having said that, I do have a few. I like pretty much all types of music, and most types of film, especially sci-fi's, action-adventure things and comedies. I like art, but hate doing it (anyone doing an Art & Design GCSE would agree that it sucks all your time up) I really like drama and theatre, but I've only ever seen a few shows. I like reading, but I hardly have any time any more, and I'm such a slow reader, it takes me forever. My main obsession is TV, though, especially flashy American shows such as Lost and Desperate Housewives. I'd like to think I'm quite cultured, as well, and could hold my own against anyone, but that's a bit of an overstatement! I'm never very good at thinking of what I don't like though, so for now, dislikes is blank!

Current Stuff (not that you'd care, but...!)[edit]

Places I've Been[edit]

Wales France Spain Balearic Islands Canary Islands United States Florida Barbados St Lucia Dominica Grenada Antigua and Barbuda St Kitts and Nevis St Vincent and the Grenadines British Virgin Islands Netherlands Antilles

Bonaire Venezuela

Userboxes
♂ This user is male.
Nuvola apps amor.svg This user is single.
Flag of the United Kingdom.svg This user lives in the United Kingdom
Nuvola apps cookie.svg This user was born on April 17.
teen This user is a teenager, not a stereotype.
Aries.svg This user is an Aries.
This user was born in the year of the Horse. Horse.svg
DRA This user's favourite subject is Drama.
Drawn love hearts.svg This user has a crush on someone.
Rainbow icon.svg This user likes all of the colours.
Open book 01.svg This user enjoys reading anything.
Gamepad.svg This user is addicted to video games.
Drawn love hearts.svg This user supports the inclusion of sex education in school systems.
IQ This user's Intelligence Quotient is 120.
This user is for racial equality.
Female.svgMale.svg This user supports gender equality.
Clarinets german.jpg This user plays the clarinet.
Cat03.jpg This user is owned by one or more cats.
mwhahaha! This user is evil, and frequently says mwhahaha!
Wikipedia:Babel
en This user is a native speaker of English.
fr-3 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau avancé de français.
es-3 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel avanzado de español.
Search user languages